De Castle Inn

De Castle Inn Reviews

De Castle Inn

Parvathi Ammal Street, Plot No.3, Annamalai Avenue, Sakthi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 116, IndiaView Hotel Details
De Castle Inn
De Castle InnDe Castle InnDe Castle Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

De Castle Inn Guest Reviews

1/5
25 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location1.0
Amenities1.0
Service1.0
Cleanliness1.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(25)
Positive reviews(10)
Negative reviews(14)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
I had a pleasant stay at your hotel, with commendable service from the staff. However, the wi-fi in my room was slow and unreliable, hindering my work. Additionally, the water quality was not good. Despite these issues, the overall cleanliness was good. I suggest improving the wi-fi connection. Thank you for the comfortable stay; i look forward to potential improvements in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
It was good, room was clean, but floor was little wet, others are good, decent hotel in dis budget, but parking not available like we have park outside
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Not worth money. Rooms were very small and not clean. I had to get room changed at 1 am in the night as smell was unbearable
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
Room is very small. Entire phenyl smell at room. Charging point doesn't work. T. V doesn't work. Fan making loud noise. Building is at the corner doesn't feel safe at night. Water bottle not provided.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Rooms was not ready. They have given my room to someone. I was waiting for more than 30 minutes in reception worst experience not recommended
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
No hot water available. It’s difficult without hot water during rainy season, rooms are ok, bathroom was leaking and wet
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 14, 2024
Room size was too small. Images not captured.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
Staff was cooperative hotel was clean but bed sheets was dirty, bathroom was not properly cleaned, there should be some food to be prepared
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
Stay was good. Seen in make my trip amenities are ok need to improve hospitality. Food is not available inside premises need to update in it. Service is ok need to improve with follow up properties location is within the city.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
Room is also good ac working everything is good and service also good response good ventilation very clean
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
It was a nightmare to live here in heat of april, i had to change my hotel form grand residence porur to this hotel, i wanted a stay only for 10 hours. But those 10 hours gave me worst experience of hotel stay in my life. Nobody in management showed any support throughout the time, even though they knew english they keep speaking in tamil that i didn’t understand. They charged 1500 for 1 adult deluxe room with worst service. I was staying in grand residence for 2000 per night 2 adults ac rooms, breakfast included. Experience in grand residence was way more good than this even at around same price. I don’t know why this is called as hotel. It should be called as a college hostel. This hotel is a bit inside into the lanes form road and not safe for women if they are walking. One stranger chased my female friend who was coming to the hotel, she was scared and was not able to find location already. No hotel management asked about situation or given us comfort. You will feel un welcomed. Never stay at this hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
As per the price and 3 star ratings the rooms were clean and cozy. There were wifi issues when i stayed. Staff is very generous and helping. They know hindi english as well apart from tamil. The location is a bit inside 500 meter from main road but google maps will take you ta-here easily.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 20, 2023
Problems with hotel was bed sheets and pillow covers are with very worst condition and toilet pipes are leaking not provided any basic amenities and face issue with wifi not atall rated a 3 star not even worth for 0star.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 28, 2023
It's not good and i never refer to my friends. Not clean, ac not working properly, tv is not there
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 3, 2023
Not well maintained rooms. Doors and interior not look good. Need to improve a lot.