Hablis Chennai

Hablis Chennai Reviews

Hablis Chennai

19, Grand Southern Trunk Rd, Ramapuram, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034, IndiaView Hotel Details
Hablis Chennai
Hablis ChennaiHablis ChennaiHablis Chennai
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hablis Chennai Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
47 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(47)
Positive reviews(37)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(6)
FC
Hablis Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Iโ€™m satisfied with my stay at this hotel, the location is good and service and staff Miss Ankit from house keeping was helpful and cheerful, I would definitely choose to stay there again ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Anonymous User
Hablis Double Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
38 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 31, 2022
Hotel clean, water clean, breakfast ok, more on Indian food. Will consider this hotel again.
Shweta M
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
We had a event here. The experience was great. And especially the decor dobe by Ramesh Samuthra decorators. The food was delicious and the management provided us with good service. The hall in which even happened was also nice. Overall we had a very pleasant experience
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
Awesome hotel with great location. Hotel ambiance is good you can spend quality time with your family and friends. Food options are available. U can have multiple options for North Indian food as well as south indian food. My experience was great
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2024
Our son's Wedding Reception took place on 26th April 2024 at Hablis, Guindy and the food quality was very excellent and no doubt, everyone enjoyed it. Chef Vinothkanna and his team took personal interest and care, as if it was their own family function. He and his team did a wonderful job. Each and every dish came out very well and we would never forget such a beautiful evening. Our Relatives and Friends complimented us for having selected Hablis. Absolutely there is no doubt that our expectations were met beyond their limits. Thanks to the Staff of Hablis, who were really courteous and nice.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
I am regular visitor of this hotel but day by day the quality of this hotel is deteriorating. The one lift is not working since last 6 months but they are not bothered about this. Rooms are very small and now cleaning is also not proper. No charging points and very small rooms
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
We went for a team dinner 45 pack and I made couple of custom request to the restaurant manager and they agreed and did not disappoint us. Food quality and the Taste is something everyone in my team is appreciating except the soup which could have been better in-terms of taste and consistency. Staffs are very kind enough to help and serve the welcome drink, soup and starter platter quickly to everyone though we are not evenly split in veg and non veg additionally the live counter chefs are very friendly and took very minimal time to prepare the available food. Overall it was good experience and wanting visit often if, there is chance.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Wow.. Really a fantastic service. Food is too good.. Every Staff are very polite and kind response. They are doing their services very promptly.. Special mention Mr. Vijay banquet manager do really nice service. Thank you so much Hablis team
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
Disappointing experience here - glad we were only spending the one night - only good thing was its proximity to the airport. Stairwells full of scaffolding - no white wine in the hotel. Dining room okay - meals okay - staff unfriendly. Do more research to find a better first night stay.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Food was good and people around the restaurant was very good and nice, overall nice experience, ambience and environment was awesome, enjoyed good food with my team, special mention to Eknath, spice restaurant organiser, must visit 5 star hotel for team gatherings.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
That was a fantastic evening on 24 March 2024, at Hablis and I finally have amazing memories from my wedding reception. The personnel is amiable and competent. Magnum Hall is gorgeous, orderly, and spotless. We especially appreciate Mr. Eswaran giving us helpful advice regarding the hall and meal options. I must mention this because the hotel originally suggested two different stage decorations, neither of which satisfied us. Fortunately, at the last minute, I was able to contact Mr. Ramesh stage decor, who is highly recommended for his work and is staying with us for the entire day. The food was delicious, the service was welcoming, and the dish was served with professionalism and courtesy. It is highly recommended to hold events in Hablis that are truly worthwhile.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
I am writing this review in appreciation of the excellent service provided by Samudra decors ***** with Hablis experience. We met our expectations with all the decor stage, flowers, cakes, balloons and what not at a very nominal charge. Hablis food was extremely good , rooms were very neat and most importantly we felt very homely. Overall, that was a great evening left with more memories. Thank you guys ! Will come again :-)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
They have not checked the room before giving to customer. Hand dryer was not working. Tv channels were not updated on same day besides asking them to do so. They need look into this and value time of the ppl specially who do the business travel . Didn't had a great experience as this was my first travel to Chennai n at this place
Rajan A
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
My recent stay at Hablis Hotel in Chennai Guindy was nothing short of a nightmare, and I feel compelled to share my harrowing experience to alert fellow travelers. From the beginning, the booking process was a disaster with misleading policies that resulted in unexpected charges upon arrival. The supposed 4-star experience turned out to be a far cry from luxury, with the promised complementary airport transfer being nothing but a mirage. A particularly distressing incident involved an overcharged dinner bill for curd rice. Instead of addressing the error professionally, the staff used my card without generating a new bill and handed me a meager 100โ‚น note as a supposed โ€œgesture.โ€ This disrespectful attempt at pacification showcased a complete lack of professionalism and respect for guests. Despite bringing these concerns to the attention of the lobby manager on the night of the 27th, the resolution provided by Mr. Ramesh, the General Manager, was dismissive and utterly unacceptable. The offered compensation of airport transfers and dinner, ***** with the insulting 100โ‚น note, did little to remedy the severe mental distress and frustration caused by this experience. I paid roughly 11k for this hospitality, and I urge potential guests to think twice before choosing Hablis Hotel. Transparency is crucial, and my experience indicates serious issues with their booking practices, service quality, and overall guest satisfaction. Choose wisely, and may your stay be far better than mine.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Amazing food with wide variety of main courses , starters and desserts.. nice ambience and hospitality with clean environment. Highly recommended... especially not repeatable same starters that is been provided by other hotels. Salads is a plus