Viangluang Resort

Viangluang Resort Reviews

Viangluang Resort

9 Prapokkloa Rd, Tambon, Si Phum, Chiang Mai Province, 50200, ThailandView Hotel Details
Viangluang Resort
Viangluang ResortViangluang ResortViangluang Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Viangluang Resort Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
247 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.3
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(247)
Positive reviews(240)
Reviews with photos/video(121)
Great swimming pool(23)
Large rooms(22)
Near shopping area(22)
Convenient for shopping(17)
Tasty food(13)
Average sound insulation(12)
Well designed(10)
Well decorated(5)
Negative reviews(7)
Anonymous User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
2 Reviews
1.2/5
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
Stay away. Truly. THEY ARE VERY MISLEADING WITH THEIR MINI BAR. THEY WRITE ON THE RECEIPT CUSTOMERS ARE ALLOWED FOR 2 BOTTLES OF WATER A DAY, FREE OF CHARGE, WITHOUT MENTIONING WHICH WATER THEY ARE ALLOWED TO DRINK. There are 2 types of water. The one with green label, which is very bad water (do not drink it), and Minere (in the fridge). Nobody would know which one is for free , clearly people would opt out for the cold water in the fridge as it’s hot all the time in Thailand, while the green labeled water is out of the fridge. THEY DO NOT SAY WHICH ONE YOU ARE ALLOWED TO HAVE FOR FREE AND WHICH ONE YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR. Once you check out most people probably get the surprise they need to pay 30 baht each bottle, and probably most people pay without making it a problem. But for me, I had to stand up to this nonsense. As small as it is to pay 60 baht, it’s about principles. At the end I told them take your 60 baht, I don’t want to see you cry. WORST HOTEL IN CHIANG MAI, STAFF AT THE DESK IS VERY UNPLEASANT. GRUMPY OLD OWNERS NOT GIVING A DAMN ABIUT THEIR CUSTOMERS APART FROM THEIR MONEY. The hotel itself ain’t even worth over 2000 baht per night and definitely not a 4 star hotel. YOU CAN FIND WAY BETTER HOTELS FOR HALF THE PRICE EVERYWHERE YOU GO. STAY AWAY.
Tang H
Executive Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean room. Fantastic stay and super money worth. Location is very convenient. Surrounded by massage shops, restaurants and a 7-11. Saturday night market (~10 mins walk) and Sunday night market (~1 min walk). One thing to take note: the room wooden floor is quite slippery.
Kang Hai lim
Executive Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
7 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
Celebrate anniversary and hotel have some decor. Good service and nice hotel. Thanks.
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Absolutely fantastic. Very traditional which is not my style but loved it anyway. Great location, easy to walk to the sites from there. Breakfast was stunning and the best I've ever had. Mango sticky rice for breakfast?!?!?! Hello!!!! Who wouldn't love that! Be careful, floors are slippery!!!
TANWEIRONG
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
60 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Second visit to the hotel after a year! Facilities and hotel rooms are still wonderful with very nice staff! Will definitely stay again when I visit Chiang Mai again!
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
A very nice boutique hotel in Chiang Mai. Got everything you need. Fantastic stay and super money worth! Friendly staff and beautiful room. Some things to pick on to be perfect: shower head could be stronger and water could be hotter, and the room floor (any wooden floor) somehow is quite slippery Photo-spot: swimming pool :)
Guest User
Superior Twin Room
Checked in May 2023
Friends
8 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 23, 2023
Location is very near Saturday night market (~10 mins walk) and Sunday night market (~2-3 mins walk). Very near Wat Chedi too but can’t hear much noise from hotel room. However, rooms are not very sound proof and can hear neighbouring room. Swimming pool is nice and clean.
Guest User
Superior Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
28 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
Friendly staff. Clean and good location.
Victoria Punzalan
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
34 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2023
I loved Viang Luang. The room we got was clean and spacious. If you have difficulties going up and down stairs, make sure to inform booking since they did not have an elevator. I appreciated the boxed breakfast when we had to leave for an early excursion All the staff were nice and helpful.
Catrina
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
The hotel location is convenient. Quiet resort and clean.
Agnes_storytelling
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
21 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 25, 2022
Good location, inside old city, surrounded by a lot of restaurants. Very close to sat and sun night market. Nice swimming pool and room. I enjoyed the breakfast too. They even prepared breakfast meal box for me as I left early for the local tour. Staff are very nice.
6/15
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
Nice rooms, a peaceful hotel in the middle of the city. Liked also the pool area.
On The Road Again
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
52 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 28, 2022
This is a great hotel to spend a few days at enjoying a small but beautiful little pool area. The breakfast was good but not great. The bed was comfortable so not too much to complain about. I would return again.
Fabien Angelier
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 21, 2023
Good hotel but very noisy, you can hear almost everything from your neighbor's
Shaun
Superior Double Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2022
Excellent hotel right in the centre. Great location, excellent breakfast, staff are very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.