G2 Boutique Hotel

G2 Boutique Hotel Reviews

G2 Boutique Hotel

4 Soi 7 Ratchamanka Road, Muang, Phra Sing, Chiang Mai Province, 50200, ThailandView Hotel Details
G2 Boutique Hotel
G2 Boutique HotelG2 Boutique HotelG2 Boutique Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

G2 Boutique Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
13 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(13)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
TomDavidson92
Superior Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
The hotel is nice and cozy, with a good location in the old town, within walking distance to pretty much anything you’d want. The staff was polite and helpful. Some things could do with upgrading, for instance the couch in the room isn’t as comfortable as it looks and the cushions are cheap and squeaky. Also the towels and mats look like they’ve been used for quite some time, with stains on them, and also on the bedsheets. Overall still very good value but there’s room for improvement.
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
The room was good, everything was 100% clean. The location is on a darker and silent street, but that’s also nice. You just have to go out 1 block and you will be on one of the main roads with a seven eleven. The only problem we had was that the water in the shower was inconsistent, meaning that sometimes it’s hot sometimes a bit cold. Overall good hotel 👌👍
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Great location, great price. It’s not a 5 star hotel but you get way way more than what you pay for. It’s a pretty quiet hotel with only like 2 floors. Sound insulation from other rooms was great, which is a big plus for me. Bed is comfortable, air con works well, hot water doesn’t run out after 5 min so you could take longer showers, 2 water bottles are apparently provided for free per day. Only real issue I have is the stupid kettle design, needed some hot water for tea and I couldn’t figure it out.
Electr1c
Superior Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
15 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
I do not recommend this hotel, it needs renovation. The furniture is in poor condition, the towels are gray, there is mold in the shower. The room is very dark even during the day. The only thing that can be noted is the staff of one person, who will check you in and prepare breakfast. It is located in a back street but there were no problems finding it. The cost for 1 night was $28 without breakfast
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Superior Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
Everything is beautiful. Attached to the bath heater Cold and hot water alternate every 10-20 seconds.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your suggestions and feedback. We will continue to improve and fix it.
JULIEN PIERRE
Superior Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Nice little hotel, very well located in the old town. Very comfortable bed! Very kind staff available and attentive.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jeronimo
Superior Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Excellent hotel and great value for money. Large, clean room with a very good location (about 15 minutes walk from the night markets and the walking street). Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 10, 2023
Pros: G2 is well located in the Old Town and is a good-sized room and fairly-priced room (about $32 a night), and although Natat (front desk) left at the end of the day he was always available to answer questions via email, and quickly. Cons: 1. The bathroom smelled awful (like poop) constantly. No air freshener could help this. This is due to off gassing from the drain in the floor. 2. The sofa was absolutely filthy, with huge stains all over it. I have no idea why it is not in the trash. 3. We stayed on second floor. If a family with small children is in room above, it is a noise factory.