Georgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Georgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham Reviews

Georgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, CanadaView Hotel Details
Georgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Georgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by WyndhamGeorgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by WyndhamGeorgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Georgian Bay Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
109 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(109)
Positive reviews(96)
Negative reviews(13)
Guest User
Deluxe Two Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Spacious room that was newly renovated. Biggest problem was the fridge leaking, but the staff was proactive to investigate the issue after we checked out. We're still waiting to hear back, but appreciated the recommendation to provide feedback.
GORDON
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Very friendly staff !
Peter
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Good value
Ishwerlal
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
1) Booked 2 rooms. 1 for 4 and 1 for 3 guests. Confirmations came back with only 2 per room.when I called to change was told it was ok as rooms were or 4 guests anyway. 2) Also adult Daughter was refused access to room without the holder of the reservation 3) Another concern was if hotel had an elevator access to rooms as a guest had a problem climbing up stairs.Was told yes but after arriving at the hotel discover the rooms allocated were on the second level and could only be reached using the stairs.yhe front desk refused to find a suitable room and stated NO ROOMS WERE AVAILABLE AND REFUSED TO LOOK INTO ALTERNATE POSSIBILITIES. STATED THERE WAS NO NOTES ON FILE REGARDING THE REQUESTS. I told her that I had personally called ond spoke with the hotel and was assured notes are being made and that requests will be addressed. The front desk attendant on duty on my arrival at 3.00pm on December 31st/2023 was not helpful at all. Other than those issues hotel stay ws fairly pleasant.
valentina
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
The stay was a bit strange, we were really disappointed with the restaurant. For the price, the mashed potatoes tasted fake and the french onion soup wasn’t actually soup but like a thick pastey bowl. Our waiter was very nice but quit unprofessional as she was frantic and seemed unhinged. She kept swinging her leg and when i asked her about the mash potatoes she told me they get it from another company that bags the mash potatoes? So i was eating bagged mashed potatoes that costed me 10$ ? Also we had a pool view and they didn't even cover the pool and it was really green and brown and not nice to look at. I would recommend covering it up so people don't get grossed out
HERISH
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
All went well
Matthew
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
Beautiful hotel that is quiet and located near a lot of fun activities, including Blue Mountain! The hotel itself is smell-free, well decorated and has a restaurant with lots of good meal options. Staff were very friendly and I loved the heated pool.
Ralph
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Great Service and very recommended to stay.
Preetinder Singh
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Showing something else while booking on ******* getting totally different room No water bottles no breakfast included even everything’s including before booking Really disappointed
Guest User
Deluxe Two Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Clean but soundproofing is a bit poor
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sandy coral
Deluxe Two Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
They left me without Christmas dinner, it would be important for them to remember the $250 deposit they ask for. They withheld the money we had planned for our weekend. I wouldn't go back, I much prefer Airbnb. I wanted to try tripping in hotels and I regret it!!!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google
kelly
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1.0
/5
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
I have stayed here multiple times and enjoyed it until my last stay. The room was nice, nothing special. Shower could have been cleaner and the towels had some stains. Seems as though there is no soundproofing. We were on the first floor in room 103 the hallway by the pool was very loud, the jumping and running from the top floor was loud. It was difficult to get proper rest. In the morning the boise started at 7am with no respite. I asked for 30-60 mins later for checkout as we did get a proper sleep and was told no. Not impressed and likely won't book again as its left a bad taste for me.
Tim
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3.0
/5
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
Did not like the frosted window made it feel like I was in a basement
NAOKI
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
1.0
/5
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
This is my first time
Dr
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
Easy check in, clean and great environment