Real Colonia Hotel & Suites

Real Colonia Hotel & Suites Reviews

Real Colonia Hotel & Suites

Av. Gonzalez Moreno 001, Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department, 70000, UruguayView Hotel Details
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
Real Colonia Hotel & SuitesReal Colonia Hotel & SuitesReal Colonia Hotel & Suites
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Real Colonia Hotel & Suites Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
73 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(73)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Negative reviews(8)
fariamenco
Standard Double Room with Street View
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 9, 2023
The location is excellent, facing the coast, less than 2 km from the city center and with supermarkets nearby. The staff is friendly and very willing to respond to any concerns from guests. The room has a mini bar and electric jug, which is extremely useful. The facilities are pleasant and in excellent hygienic conditions, particularly the heated pool area, which is extremely enjoyable (it is available to guests from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.) As a suggestion, it would be interesting if they offered the option of full tea in the afternoon. Although the hotel has a restaurant, there are also some options nearby that can save you from a pinch. Definitely a place to return to!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Mara Mendonça
Special Offer - Double Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
3 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 12, 2022
Away from the historic center, the room is good but the hotel entrance/reception leaves something to be desired. Main door in need of fixing, doesn't even look like a hotel entrance. Breakfast very good. Parking at a price of US$10.00 per day.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Xiaoxiaopanxxp
Deluxe Queen Room with City View
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
房間很乾凈,位置也不錯!唯獨廁所有點簡陋!
Translate
6/9
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
Positive experience all around. Very close walk to ATMS, the waterfront, restaurants and shops, etc. Host was very excellent and spoke very good English. Breakfast available as well. Would stay here again. Very short drive from Old Colonia, and honestly could be walked to.
6/7
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments, for us it is extremely important to offer a service according to what each guest is looking for. We appreciate your return, we will continue working every day to further improve our guests' experience. . We hope to welcome you again Kind regards, Rodolfo Rossello Manager Real Colonia Hotel & Suites.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
We were taken in by the web pictures and decided to book a one bedroom apartment so we could have a bit of space. We also liked the idea of a room with a view over the water. We checked in and went to our room. It was awful. Small lounge area/kitchen, tiny bedroom with double bed, old small bathroom with shower over the bath and shower curtain. Blinds didn’t work, arm chair was broken. We asked for a change of room. Eventually we were given the option of a similar apartment but a better layout, still small and basic but with a full view over the water. To access the room we had to walk through the basement car park to get a lift to our floor. We took it. The room was under USD100 per night but we expected better. Breakfast included but it was minimal. We don’t recommend unless you are young and don’t care for basic luxuries.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2022
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 22, 2022
We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel together with our 2 kids. Luckily not longer. Based on all the positive reviews we expected it to be a good appartement hotel with comfort and some luxury. At least cleanliness. Well it wasn’t. We had a room (with kitchenette) on the 3rd floor. Room 303. It was impossible to cook any sort of meal in this room. There is only a microwave but no stove or any electric cooking facility. Fridge doesn’t cool properly. Dont expect anything coming out of the kitchen. The furnishings in the room is very old and worn out. Full with stains. Pretty nasty actually. The aircon in the bedroom was broken, no cold air coming out of it only warm. Basically only a noise machine. The bedsheets had several old blood stains on them. Pillows too. And hairs from someone else. Just gross. The sleeping sofa in the living room is hard. Might be Okay for a child but wont work for an adult. Sound isolation between the rooms is poor. We could hear neighbors pretty good and the road noise was also annoying. Seems like there were street races during the night. Earplugs required. Certainly when you consider the price per night this room just disappointed us. Go somewhere else. So after a night we didnt expect that much from the breakfast anymore. We were right. The breakfast is nothing special. Toast, muffin, cake. And basically everything is very dry. No eggs, no omelette. So dry toast with marmalade and some nasty coffee it is. And because the hotel is rather big and the breakfast restaurant small it is impossible to stick to the 2 meter covid distance rule. Tables are so close to each other that there is maximum 1 meter or less between you and your neighbors. They should do something about this. Well at least the free wifi worked sometimes, bit slow and unstable but okay. Swimmingpool is nice. Overall I would recommend to book a different place with a higher standard for the price. Real colonia isn’t worth it.
Response from Property: Dear MrErwin_elk, Thank you very much for your comments that help us to know our guests better and improve the service to achieve a better stay. We are sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations, we will work to improve the mentioned aspects, so that on a future visit you have an enjoyable experience. We hope you can give us a new opportunity to welcome you again and offer an experience according to your needs. Kind regards, Rodolfo Rossello General Manager Real Colonia Hotel & Suites.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 25, 2021
The breakfast is horrible. They serve cold toasts previously made and put inside a paper bag. The same goes for artificial chocolate cupcakes and vanilla. The croissants are rock cold and previously put in paper bags. The fruit salad is cut up old fruit with water not juicy kind. They water down the yogurts so the can make them last more servings. Don't expect anything warm like scrambled eggs and bacon or omelets. The worse 175 dollars a night. The apartments don't have coffee or anything so you have to bring your own. Usually any hotel at least serves a couple of instant coffee bags to keep in the apartment. Parking is paid and if the hotel is full you are out of a spot and have to leave the car on the streets. It is far away from a luxury hotel.
Response from Property: Dear Mr/s 626agusr, Thank you for tour comments. Thats help us to know better our guest and improve our sevices. We regret that your stay has no met your expectations, and we work to improve this aspects. We hope you can give us a new opportunity to receive you again and be able to offer an experience according to your needs. Kind regards, Rodolfo Rossello General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2022
Other
0 Reviews
0.0/5
Posted on Mar 2, 2022
(Photos only)
145arielf
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Excellent attention from all the staff, always friendly and attentive. Comfortable and clean room. Lovely heated indoor pool, exercise room and good games. Special mention to the service in the restaurant, very professional, despite not having vegan food options (the only issue to improve) they provided us with an option to be able to use the facilities to dine together, vegans and non-vegans. We will return and recommend without a doubt.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Miguel A
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Very friendly staff. Large room without noise. The comfortable bed and the included breakfast were very complete. The extremely relaxing heated pool. The entire hotel is very clean. Recommended and we will surely return. Next time with a room with a view
Original TextTranslated by Google
Nadia B
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 13, 2024
Excellent stay, nice and comfortable facilities, huge bed, the shower water has tremendous strength. The staff is very attentive and super nice. The indoor pool is great and large, the outdoor pool is much larger but we couldn't use it because it was cold.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Tomi B
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
We went for a weekend and we loved it. We were looking for a place to relax and we found it. It is a beautiful place to relax, the facilities are impeccable and all the people who work are very friendly. I definitely recommend it
Original TextTranslated by Google
Nomad02296606257
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
We went for a weekend with 3 children and my mother and it really was a very good experience. Very good facilities and beautiful apartment. Everything was very neat and the staff was very friendly, they made the stay seem shorter, even for the children. Good price-quality ratio.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
We have visited Colonia with my partner and we were delighted with the city, from the bullring to the rambla it has. As for the hotel, the staff is very helpful, the park has a spectacular view of the promenade and the breakfast has varied options.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
It is the best thing we have been going to the hotel for years and always great service, cleanliness, attention to the room, restaurant. Totally recommended, the swimming pools and the excellent views of the river. We will return as many times as possible. Easy access for walking.
Original TextTranslated by Google