Motel One Copenhagen

Motel One Copenhagen Reviews

Motel One Copenhagen

Løngangstræde 27, Copenhagen, DenmarkView Hotel Details
Motel One Copenhagen
Motel One CopenhagenMotel One CopenhagenMotel One Copenhagen
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Motel One Copenhagen Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(98)
Negative reviews(2)
Joshua
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Very good and convenient location. Comfortable room and environment. The only small issue was soundproofing to outside. There is an irish bar next to the hotel and I did have trouble sleeping one night because of the outside noise from the smokers. This isn't the fault of the hotel though. Suggest bringing earplugs if you are a light sleeper like me.
Phil
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
I just needed a roof over my head but the room was very comfortable. It is a budget hotel so it didn't have everything that more expensive ones do but I didn't want those extras anyway. The staff were very pleasant and all spoke very good English which was good for me because I don't speak Danish.
Susan
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
We were only at the Motel One for1 night, but it was perfect for us. We were in a great location with many restaurants. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a great breakfast too. We look forward to returning to Copenhagen and the Motel One in the future.
Wayes
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Good stay. We got a king bed room but the bed seemed the same size to our friends despite us paying more for a bigger bed. Other than that no complaints friendly staff and good vibes
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Really nice hotel close to city center. Rooms are not big but cozy and well decorated. The bed was really nice. Also a great breakfast to get the day started. Yes you can hear the clocks from the town hall ringing, but they don't between midnight and 7 in the morning. Anyway - I find it nice and it doesn't bother my sleep but if you'll be partying and sleeping in then at least you are aware of this.
Thomas
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Vi har besøgt Motel one mange gange, og det kan ikke blive bedre i forhold til beliggenhed(lige i centrum) og pris. Vi kommer igen.
Hannah
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
I arrived late but there was a friendly face to check me in, my room was cosy (normal for Copenhagen) but really nicely decorated. The shower was great, the bed SO comfy, I slept brilliantly. I didn’t have breakfast as there was a Starbucks 5 min walk away. Would definitely go back.
H
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 12, 2023
The staff were very accommodating, even when I was only staying one night. I had a smaller room as I booked and it was more than enough. Hair dryers provided and attentive staff. Great hotel.
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Extremely clean and room and hotel. Beautiful bar snd lounge area. A couple of hiccups- Gould not get internet on my nap too and they could not resolve it. The bathtub is a little dicey. You have to climb a pretty steep step and then still step over and then down into what becomes a very slippery site. Need a rubber matt and more railings . Worth paying for the breakfast. Great assortment of coffee, yogurt, juices, eggs and even ginger shots .I wish they also offered lunch and dinner but they only have snacks beyond that. All glitches were handled gracefully with friendly customer service. Nice central location.
Daniel
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
Wonderful stay at Motel One. The reception desk staff and breakfast room staff are great. Smiling and helpful. Our room was nice with a very comfortable bed and nice shower. The add-on breakfast service is super. A large variety, fresh made entrees, basically everything that you would want. The hotel is in the perfect location in Copenhagen. I highly recommend Motel One.
Justine
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
The hotel is clean and modern, but the room is not nearly as comfortable as one would like when spending more than a single night. We paid extra for a larger room, but it was still pretty small with a small bathroom and a lot of space lost on a useless entryway. There were no chairs or desk or table. Making working and eating in the room almost impossible.
Elena
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 23, 2023
My stay at Motel one was great - I had a room on the 5th floor which also happened to have a little balcony to sit on! the checkin / checkout staff were very friendly - especially Dragos from reception was extremely nice and brightened up my day..
Eilidh
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Great location, easy walk from central station, close to lots of good eateries, shops, canals etc. However, as booking isn't available until 3pm, there was a long queue and only 2 staff on to checkin, suggest avoid checking in near 3pm!!!! However, there is a secure room where you can store luggage for several hours at no charge. Will definitely stay again, but advise king size bed, as small doubles have the bed against the wall and not as comfortable a room. Has everything you need, very clean.
Jack
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
Staff was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Close to the National Museum of Denmark.
kapil
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
Great location and efficient hotel. Some minor things could be better but overall great stay - good staff , nice rooms, clean and great locations !!