Hotel Marisol Coronado

Hotel Marisol Coronado Reviews

Hotel Marisol Coronado

1017 Park Place, Coronado, San Diego county, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol CoronadoHotel Marisol CoronadoHotel Marisol Coronado
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Marisol Coronado Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
76 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(76)
Positive reviews(75)
Negative reviews(1)
Jennifer
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
This hotel was quaint and the service was excellent! Very clean and the bedding was comfortable. Perfect for a long weekend with my husband. Close walking distance to everything you’d want. Thanks for a nice stay and we hope to be back soon!
Peter W
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
This might be the nicest hotel with the best local ambiance we have stayed at in a decade. Perhaps longer. The staff is attentive but not overly so. The room is great! The attention to the smallest detail is evident down to the drain in the shower. And, the included breakfast was reminiscent of what you would find in Europe. Would highly recommend this place and would make an effort to go to San Diego just to stay here again!
John
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
Quiet confines on the peninsula nestled between pristine residential area and fine dining options. Parking was challenging but did not necessarily need the vehicle during our stay. Pricey but worth it!
Sandra
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
What a perfect location! We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful boutique hotel. We'll be back.
Bozena
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
Amazing hotel and staff. We loved it and will be back every time we visit Coronado.
Joanne
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Close by the beach and lots of shops and restaurant options.
Lauren
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
Great stay! Would definitely come back! I loved the free bikes to use. I loved the charm of this Hotel...better than the del Coronado.
kristin
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Easy to walk anywhere. Quaint place. Staff very friendly. Loved using the their bikes.
Seth
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
We had a great stay at Hotel Marisol. Feels like a B&B, very homey and steps from all that Coronado offers. Parking can be a challenge as there’s no dedicated parking lot. We had no issues finding a spot nearby
Bryan
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 2, 2023
Room was very small and the morning after our second night we were awoken by the fire alarms going off for over 30 minutes because of a false alarm. There was no apology about that, or effort to reimburse us for a crappy night’s sleep. The one major plus is the location of the hotel. Also you have to find your own parking in the neighborhood.
Elnora
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
Rooms are smaller than we expected and they are not cheap! there's no iron for those who need it. Small hotel within walking distance to Beach, restaurants, convenient store right across the street! No parking, but we lucked up and parked in front, only for two days! Not sure we'll stay again, unless we get a suite, but it's a nice hotel!
Joseph
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
Parking is a big problem. You're lucky to find any free parking at all, everywhere is 2 hour limit. So you're constantly having to move your car.
Michelle
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2023
Hotel Marisol is a quaint boutique hotel close to everything. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and pillows and plenty of storage. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was small but efficient. There is no dedicated hotel parking but there is street parking. (Tip: just move your car to a closer parking spot in the evening when they open up.). The continental breakfast was nice and enjoyable to sit in the courtyard. Coronado is a place we visit a few times a year and we will be back.
noah
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
Loved our very quick stay. Such a lovely, modern boutique hotel close to everything. Comfortable beds, ample bikes available to cruise around town, nice continental breakfast offered and cozy patio area outside to sit and eat. Mandy was wonderful at the front desk.
Blaze
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
The customer service was exceptional from the receptionist to the housekeeping. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.