Sand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

Sand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Sand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & Spa

Jalan, Desaru, Johor, 81900, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Sand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & Spa
Sand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & SpaSand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & SpaSand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sand & Sandals Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
264 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(264)
Positive reviews(245)
Reviews with photos/video(112)
Awesome stay(123)
Loved the beach(29)
Large rooms(29)
Great swimming pool(27)
Tasty food(20)
Perfect for kids(19)
Close to beach(9)
Strange smell in room(6)
Negative reviews(19)
Guest User
Deluxe Room with Garden View
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
Room is spacious and roomy. Cleanliness of the room is good too. Floor is a little sandy but understandable as its a resort. Breakfast is alright too. All in all, wouldn't mind coming back to the same resort.
Suhaiza
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
13 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
Hotel is auper clean and spacious.Staffs are very nice and friendly.Location is good.We really enjoyed our stay
Juliana Mohd ali
Deluxe Room with Pool View
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
♡happy with the place ♡the daging salai cili padi is a must ♡big room n clean with nice view ♡Easy carpark ♡will return with family
Feli He
Deluxe Room with Garden View
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
13 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
A nice hotel to relax and chill. Need some upgrading. Will go back to stay if there is good promotion. Breakfast needs to improve as food is cold.
Guest User
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
The staff were super friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was so good that the whole family loved it. The beach is really nice. The room is quite large and clean. Overall, we had a great time.
Guest User
Deluxe Room with Garden View
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
This hotel is located near to the nice beach. The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is very good. Our room lock has an issue, and the front desk and maintenance team helped at night time to solve it.
6/7
Terrence
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
Overall place not bad. Teppanyaki food 6/10 Arcade 3/10 because 70% of machines down Indoor playground 5/10 small and not many things Swimming pool 7/10 Free parking
Reen Ahmed
Deluxe Room with Garden View
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
During checkin time was slow & staff not welcoming , but thanks to Staff KOKO very help full . Rooms all in good condition, the room view , pool beach very nice . Breakfast was excellent !! Love S&S 👍🏻
Guest User
Romantic Deluxe Room with Private Pool
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
The staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back again.
leecoolshot
Sunny Deluxe Room with Sea View
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Very clean and dainty resort by the beach. Was there during Ramadan period but the service is still above expectations, this is my second visit already. Accessibility would be better if they have a shuttle bus pick up that routes the Desaru Coast like they do for the Big 4 resorts there.
Nyix
Deluxe Room with Garden View
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
I’m in shock of the friendliness of the staff, never been to a hotel like this. Many staff at the lobby but nobody bother to greet the guest. Not just my opinion, all of my friends are in awe of these mind their business staff. Only 10% of the staff is helpful. Just 2 bath towels, no face towels or hand towels. Luckily after my complaint, they provided hand towels. Breakfast is a little bit OK, but coffee isn’t even hot enough to melt the creamer.
Anonymous User
Deluxe Room with Garden View
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
9 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Accessible to the beach, quiet and peaceful. Room and facilities wise are not that fantastic… Breakfast is ok, variety is so so…
Anonymous User
Deluxe Room with Pool View
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Overall, the place is reason new and clean. The beach around the hotel is not so fantastic.
Delisha
Deluxe Room with Pool View
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Our 2nd stay here. And we love it. This time we bring 4 families together with us. And they are happy with the stay
mark
Couple Suite
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
11 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
The hotel is not too bad for the couple room. Just that during checkin around 3+ they told me the rooms were still not ready and I have to wait half an hour. But everything else about the hotel is ok.