Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, KenyaView Hotel Details
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
Diani Reef Beach Resort & SpaDiani Reef Beach Resort & SpaDiani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
57 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(57)
Positive reviews(51)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(6)
Amir Jamali
Deluxe Room Non smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
The pick-up was on time from our hotel in Westland of Nairobi. The driver, Edward, was professional and friendly and I do appreciate his hard work. The package was 3.5 out of 5. The accommodation at Lake Nakuru was nearly terrible and if I wasn't about the staff I would have left the hotel in the first hour! The food, room, and everything else in this hotel was a disaster! The second accommodation in Masai Mara Camp was not that bad as it is a tent camp. The game drives were all good enough due to the driver’s skills.
Priyam
Standard Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Rooms need updating. Location is excellent. Choice of food for vegetarians needs to be improved. Staff generally are excellent, some can be a bit slow. The beach is perfect. Reception staff very helpful. A/C in room was excellent. Spa was excellent and good value for excellent massage.
Nancy
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
I liked breakfast, dinner was good. We had adequate water for drinking in the room.I also liked service at the swimming pool. I did not like the bed and the bedsheets. There were inordinate delays in room cleaning.
Howard L.
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Best vacation EVER!... Where do I begin... This resort far exceeded our expectations, in so many ways... We looked forward to each and every day that we were there, and we really hated to leave... First and foremost, the staff was excellent... The food 😋 was soo good... All three meals were buffet style and each meal had so many choices... There were mini bars throughout the resort, to include being served on the beach... Lastly, but certainly not the least, were the beautiful monkeys, who were so gentle... We can't wait to return next vacation, and we will definitely stay much longer... Thanks for the opportunity to share...
Thomas
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
I am writing to convey my deep appreciation for the truly exceptional experience I encountered during my recent stay at the Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa. From the moment I arrived until the day of my departure, the commitment and warmth exhibited by the staffs turned my visit into a memorable and enchanting retreat. First impressions are often lasting, and I must applaud the team for their seamless check-in process. The reception staff, with their sincere smiles and efficient service, set the tone for what proved to be a remarkable stay. It was apparent that they were not merely fulfilling their duties but genuinely dedicated to ensuring guests felt welcomed and valued. The accommodations were luxurious, offering a perfect blend of comfort and elegance and welcomed me with an amazingly made-up bed in your way. The meticulous attention to detail in the room's design and amenities showcased the resort's dedication to creating a haven for relaxation. The housekeeping team's efforts were impeccable, maintaining a pristine environment that heightened my overall sense of well-being throughout my stay. What sets Diani Reef apart is the authenticity and sincerity of the staff.
A.M.
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
Een driedaags bezoek aan dit hotel was zeer goed. Uiterst vriendelijk en servicegericht personeel op al de serviceplekken als restaurant, zwembad, schoonmaak en receptie. Met een stralende lach word je onthaald en verzorgd zonder opdringerig te zijn
Translate
Marc Albert
Standard Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
10 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
Location of the hotel was fabulous. But the food was terrible. The worst part was that most of our 12 days there, the hot water was out. Despite repeated calls, they fixed it only for a short time, then it was out again. Also, the tap water was very salty, and I felt I couldn’t get clean. This hotel has potential, but is very poorly managed and maintained.
Alfred
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
The ambience of the hotel does it for itself. It's in a great location. There are so many places within the property where couples can feel cozy. There are ample seating areas. The friendly staff sets this place apart. There is a mixture of young people on the staff and seasoned employees. You can feel relaxed while there. If you decide to hit the beach, expect to be solicited to purchase items by the locals. There is a private area provided by the property where you wine be disturbed. All of the meals are top notch. I also trust the management here. There was a slight issue but they made sure I was taken care of and accommodated.
George
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
Coming next!
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
The service is very good, the hotel environment is great
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Standard Room Non smoking
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
3 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
The whole resort staff are very friendly and nice. The breakfast and dinner are really good with a wide variety of choices . However , the rooms and amenities need a bit of refurnishing as it starts to see slightly dated. The toilet needs to be cleaner as there seems to be some hard white spots appearing on the levers. The entertainment room also needs to be maintained. Overall , we still had a good stay nevertheless
Elie
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Jun 13, 2023
Staff exceptionally nice and friendly, but there was a water problem that lasted for 24 hours and communication was so bad about it, there was no running water at the batthroom which made it hard to stay at the room with no shower and no flushing water for toilet. the communication from management was so bad and didnt know how to handle this issue. despite that the condition of the bathroom itself was so bad.
Marios
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
The hotel looks, from the outside, like paradise - well built, connected to the environment, beautiful spaces. Unfortunately, this ends when you enter the rooms - clearly left from the 1970s and despite the really immense efforts by the staff to maintain them, they are really, really old. Oxidised metal surfaces, doors not closing, crumbling ceiling panels, rock-hard mattresses, a pervasive smell of damp. Some surfaces obviously are damaged enough and are simply painted over. No hot water throughout the morning (usually only available after 2pm) and the water was (because it's desalinated) horrible to the taste. Also, breakfast was bland, most of the time cold and largely flavourless. BUT, the staff are mostly amazing, friendly and they will do everything they can to make your stay comfortable.
shakira
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 11, 2023
Dinners and swimming pool
Fergus
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
2.0
/5
Posted on Mar 30, 2023
The staff were great, breakfast was good, however the resort is in need of a massive make over. The rooms,furniture and facilities were very old and tired looking. The bathroom had salt water. The restaurant had limited choice and the food was ok but nothing special. I know this is east Africa, but the room rate is poor value for money. This stay was a second honey moon for my wife and I, the time together would of been better if we just stayed home.