Durham Marriott City Center

Durham Marriott City Center Reviews

Durham Marriott City Center

201 Foster St, Durham, United StatesView Hotel Details
Durham Marriott City Center
Durham Marriott City CenterDurham Marriott City CenterDurham Marriott City Center
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Durham Marriott City Center Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(89)
Negative reviews(12)
Queenyan
Room with Two Double Beds
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
6 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
I rarely write reviews! Avoid this hotel! I had to do house keeping before 7 or 8 in the morning, and I knocked on the door repeatedly and chatted loudly with others outside. The soundproofing of this hotel is extremely poor!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Monica
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Wi-fi is not free unless you booked the room directly. Breakfast starts at $20. Staff not very pleasant.
Diane
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
We loved getting the text early in the morning that our room was cleaned and ready. Plus the check in online was great! Kim on Housekeeping was a sweetheart, so helpful and informative about the Durham area. Great trip, wonderful place to stay!
Lori
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
Room was nice but bathroom door was a glass sliding door that didn’t close well and was very loud. We came in late and grabbed some microwave food from gift area. The microwave my husband had to use was dirty. It was fine and everyone was nice but for the price of one night I was not blown away.
Kiana
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
All of the staff at the hotel was so friendly. The valet service was lovely as well. Everything was so clean and nice, I enjoyed my stay comfortably.
Tiffany
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
The locations us central to downtown Durham. We were able to walk to restaurants and the DPAC for a concert within a few minutes minutes. The location feels safe.
mary
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
We had a great stay and will definitely be back next time we go to Raleigh!
Andrea Levine
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
Great location in central Durham. You can go anywhere easily from the hotel. Nice views from hotel windows. Very comfortable rooms. Lovely lobby and sitting areas. Will stay here again.
Richard
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Breakfast not included. This was a hardship for me because of a medicinal regimen that requires me to take a second round of medicine an hour after my cancer drug with food. Also, the Starbucks is insanely overpriced. Parking availability was misleading according to what was stated online. When we asked at the door about parking, we were told it was at the bottom of the hill. We drove around for a bit and eventually tried the parking garage. I was also disappointed to find out that I would have to pat for internet access even though I am a rewards member because I happened to book through ******* this time. I will be reluctant to stay at your properties in the future. P.S. no hooks in the bathroom, shower head too low, limited TV channels, no TV listings printed, no list of nearby restaurants. Do better.
Anjanette
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
It’s in a really good central area downtown. The staff is super nice, friendly & helpful. The rooms are a little dated. Definitely don’t like the door to the bathroom.
Vanessa
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
This was a good stay but the property itself felt very business oriented, and I was traveling with small kids. We went to the restaurant and waited forever but no one served us though I could see others (without kids) were being served. I assume they were understaffed but still frustrating. The area around the hotel has a lot to do which is nice!
William
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
Everything about our stay was great. There is no self parking on site but the valet was reasonable at $25. The only drawback was the halllway noise because we were in room 306 adjacent to the elevator. It would be great if they could silence the “ding” sound every time the elevator arrived on the floor. We didn’t have the breakfast but it looked delicious. The hotel is within walking distance of a number of restaurants and attractions.
Beth
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
Having stayed at many Marriott’s, I was disappointed with the dining options - sitting area, places to eat, etc. There were 4 tables to sit at if you chose to eat a meal. You literally were sitting in the lobby. No ambiance at all. Our room was clean and quiet.
Michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Very clean and enjoyable. Food options are limited.
Barbara
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
The staff was very welcoming and friendly! The condition of the hallways was horrendous! The rugs were damp, they had fans on several floors. The hallway smelled musty and nasty! My room smelled the same way. There was water coming up from the floor. I made sure I always had shoes on. The bathroom molding had black mold on the bottom. I should have taken pictures but it was there. I only was there one night. Other family members were at the hotel and had to ask for toilet paper, towels and room cleaning. I was glad I was there for one night. The lady that worked at Starbucks was very nice and pleasant!