Alice Motor Inn

Alice Motor Inn Reviews

Alice Motor Inn

25-27 Undoolya Rd, East Side, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor InnAlice Motor InnAlice Motor Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Alice Motor Inn Guest Reviews

3.6/5
50 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(50)
Positive reviews(40)
Negative reviews(10)
Matthew
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
The staff were very kind and courteous. They even suggested things that I didn't know, like the distance to the restaurants and the grocery store. They were cognitive of my needing to walk, since I have no vehicle, my fitness. That is personal attention. Thank you for your referral to that property. I will use it anytime.
Aaron
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
I love staying at Alice Motor Inn and it reminds me of good old Desert Rose Inn and I’m missed the hotel & know the hotel owner well and use to live next to his hotel.
Neil
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
Comfortable refurbished room. Good value. Bit of a walk into town centre, ok if you have your own transport.
desmond
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
Stayed in room 8. Was an absolutely lovely room to crash in after a long day. FYI the shower has a square knob on it that you can turn to adjust what shower head you wish to use as there is 2 heads.the management there was super helpful and friendly. Highly recommended
Yiu
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2023
this hotel is now doing remodeling and currently we stayed the room is great with a great air conditioning as it is hot even it is Autumn Time in Alice Springs NT Australia. All the necessary items inside the rooms are well-equipped. The owner responded my questions promptly
Barbara
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Limited car space for parking The toilet seat was broken
Dumisani
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 27, 2023
Bedding was not changed for the 3 nights I stayed there
Roland
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 9, 2023
The bedsheets locken like used on Guests before and not changed.
Rachel
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 5, 2022
Was pleasantly surprised. Great room looks brand new . Just need darker block out curtains as very light in morning. Loved the communal kitchen I actually cooked myself bacon n eggs both mornings and made dinner one night. Quiet area than in town yet so close to town IGA supermarket down town. Really enjoyed bed was so comfy and lots of towels spare blankets and tea n coffe . I’ll be booking their again when I come to town in 3 mths .
Chris
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 26, 2022
Place is in middle of some renovations- so a little run down in parts But everything functioned just fine- we especially loved communal kitchen and laundry facilities ( including a huge clothes line for stuff that can’t go in dryer) Reception staff member was welcoming and very helpful Great place when budget is a consideration
Liz
Checked in Sep 2022
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 20, 2022
Nancy, the receptionist, was friendly and helpful. It was very convenient to have a guest kitchen and laundry. The rooms were clean. At night the gate was locked and we needed a code to enter which made us feel secure that our rental car wouldnt get trashed or stolen. BUT, some of the light fittings and power points inte rooms were broken, and outside, its a building site.
Amber
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 7, 2022
The motel is undergoing refurbishment at the moment which it needs. Our room was a bit tired and tatty with lightbulbs missing or too dim to be useful. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could be, but does need updating. The location is in a quiet suburb, an easy 15 minute walk to town.
Helen
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 6, 2022
This motel is old and in a not so good area. Some rooms have been renovated but not the one we had. Rooms are big and reasonably comfortable. Other visitors were friendly and so are the staff.
Jackson
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 29, 2022
Property is old but is being renovated and has promising options once finished…our stay is pleasant and expectations are met
Christopher
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 21, 2022
The motel room that time forgot This what we found. On first opening the door to our room we noticed damage as evidence of a break in attempt with a jemmy bar. Then the musty air quality hit us. It was getting cooler as evening approached so we tried the air con which was old and very noisy. The din took some getting used to but the stale dusty smell coming out of it due to filthy filter was something else. The curtains are about 40 cm narrower than the window and don’t match anyway, so forget privacy. Three power outlets are in dangerous broken condition. Some don’t work even if you are game enough to use them but make sure you don’t have wet hands. The smoke alarm is ancient and a newer one has been removed so this is illegal. Two of the lights are hanging off the wall. The toilet is old and stained. The exhaust fan in the bathroom is choked with dust The grouting around the sink is missing or coming away and not hygienic The towel rail bracket is broken There are holes in the carpet The main light fitting is filthy and contains bugs probably now extinct. The kettle is also extinct. The light comes on but it has simply ceased to be.