Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West

Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West Reviews

Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West

18220 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, CanadaView Hotel Details
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton WestWingate by Wyndham Edmonton WestWingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(86)
Negative reviews(15)
Annie
2 Queen Beds Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in 2023年8月
Family
8 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年9月10日
We arrived late into the night. The front desk processed our reservations promptly. The pool was appropriate in size and well used. Breakfast was pretty standard.....sausages, bacon and eggs. Breakfast area was clean and comfortable. I would come back to this hotel.
Charlene
Checked in 2024年3月
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月21日
Rooms need renovation. Hopefully when done renovating the lobby they will do the rooms. Mattress was awful for sleeping. I wish it said it was under renovation when we booked.
Debra
Checked in 2024年3月
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月18日
It was a ok stay considering the renovations going on, the bath tub shower unit was horrible. I wouldn’t shower there. Otherwise it was ok.
Delphine
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月15日
The staff were excellent. I was traveling with my son who became ill. The manager allowed us to cancel my sons room so my son cud move into my room. Thanks to this arrangement my son was well enough to fly home. I also had Amazon ship to the hotel and the staff called me for pick up.
Gwen
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月13日
The Wingate experience was always great. I’m glad that his family orientated nearby, shopping and food and comfort all over. Thank you
John
Checked in 2024年3月
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月8日
Almost everything perfect .. very friendly staff. Negative !! Not enough electrical plug in’s for Extreme cold weather ( -30 overnight )
Greg
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月2日
As of middle of February, the place was under construction and the entire place smelled like paint, including the rooms. Only saving grace for the first night was that we ordered spicy food, so it smelled like that until the garbage was changed, then it went back to paint smell. Horrible!
Kyle
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月25日
Great stay! Big kudos to staff and management team on immediately finding a solution to an issue that arose due to on-going renovations. Clean rooms with lots of space. Great breakfast! Stayed before and will stay again!
Kyle
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月25日
Great location to mall! Nice big rooms! Clean and comfortable. Nice pool area for children. Good breakfast selection. Staff was great to deal with!
Bonnie
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月23日
The staff were amazing. Was nice to have breakfast available in ams. The pool and exercise room were handy and the kids used both Unfortunately there were renos happening and those doing them on our floor weren't very polite, or accommodating. ( one dude wasnt impressed when we had to get off the elevator) Ia sure our next stay there will be better once the renos are done.
Leanne
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月20日
Had a great stay. Only downside was the puppy that someone had and couldn’t keep quiet as well as the young kids running up and down the hallways after 11 and before 7.
Jordan
Checked in 2024年2月
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月20日
The hotel was under renovations and smelled of paint in and outside of the room. The hot tub was also dirty and needs to be cleaned. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.
Derek
Checked in 2024年2月
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月15日
We undersrand its under some renovations but it smells musty. The sheets are very hard..rough on skin. Carpets are dirty kept shoes on Not enough towels at pool and gym area. They say they offer personal items you forgot but had none at the desk. Breakfast was ok.
Amanda
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月12日
Did not like the load and inconsiderate people that were in the room above us (had to call guest services) both nights as they carried on until 3am. The staff need to pay more attention to the pool area as there were a group of 13 yr old boys being rude, load, going down the slide 9 at a time, jumping in and running over the younger children. Also towels ran out constantly
angel
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月10日
Our stay was fine. The kids really liked the waterslide in the pool! however our room was not very clean. There was even blood on the bed. Bathroom floors were very dirty carpets weren't vacuumed overall wasn't happy with the room.