Candlewood Suites Elkhart

Candlewood Suites Elkhart Reviews

Candlewood Suites Elkhart

300 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, United StatesView Hotel Details
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
Candlewood Suites ElkhartCandlewood Suites ElkhartCandlewood Suites Elkhart
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Candlewood Suites Elkhart Guest Reviews

3.8/5
18 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(18)
Positive reviews(10)
Negative reviews(8)
Hanzhongshengqiu
Queen Studio Suite
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
18 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
適合自駕遊,位於Elkhart小鎮,周邊有超市,加油站,麥當勞和熊貓快餐。
Translate
Cheryl
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
The shower water temperature was lukewarm and the kitchenette sink water was cold. The outside garbage was overflowing. Breakfast is not offered. There are too many other options in the area to ever choose to stay here again.
SkyM468
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
Not a great place. Staff was not friendly. TV was difficult to operate. Elevator stopped working twice. Room was not cleaned during our stay. Signs posted everywhere to take your own trash outside to the dumpster. Lobby smelled like pot most days. Lots of other options nearby to stay that we would try before coming back here.
Response from Property: Hi SkyM468, We appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites Elkhart for your leisure stay. We strive to give an impressive hotel experience, and I apologize for what happened during your stay. We value every bit of our guest experience and will notify our upper hotel management team. I assure you that we will take necessary corrective measures to avoid any issues from occurring again. I hope we'll remain your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Mark
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
The hot water never got hot and the AC did not function properly as it could not be set below 71, I would NOT recommend this hotel.
Cheryl
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 8, 2022
I like the room set up with a mini kitchen, work out center, front desk service was nice and courteous. We did not like that there wasn't a continental breakfast and hot tub/pool area for adults.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 13, 2022
I unexpectedly needed a room for 4 days while on a vacation trip when my wife became ill. I booked this property with points and cash. When we arrived at the hotel, I was told that the hotel computer had been synced with the IHG system and they were overbooked - they didn't have a room for me. The woman behind the front desk said she was just getting ready to call me. I asked for some help from this woman and the manager and was told there was nothing they could or would do. The same response when I asked for some compensation for the trouble they were putting me through. They were unkind and very unprofessional. One last thing, the manager or the front desk woman parked their range rover in the handicapped spot next to the front door - no placard or plates. Excellent compassion. On top of all of this, IHG has not refunded my points. They have put me on hold for up to 30 minutes at a time and the last call ended in the IHG rep hanging up on me. Not very professional at all, corporate or local.
Response from Property: Hi John R, We appreciate your continued loyalty to IHG One Rewards! We're all about delivering quality service and achieving the highest standards of accommodation to make your experience inviting. I am sorry about the issue with the reservation and level of service received. We take feedback seriously and would like to gather more details to communicate this with the relevant teams. I sent you a private message and hope you respond soon. Pleasure once again to host your visit and look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence. Best Regards, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Catherine
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2023
Friendly staff, clean, and welcoming.
Jay
Checked in May 2022
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on May 16, 2022
The working staff is very nice. The kitchen has a full sized fridge, small sink, garbage disposal, toaster, colander, microwave oven and a 2 burner flat cooktop (that was difficult to operate). Otherwise, the facility itself disappointing. The lighting was poor. The water was tepid (uncomfortable showers), there was a small desk for eating and just one chair (a request for an additional chair was denied). One of us could only eat at the table at a time. The room thermostat would turn off when we were sleeping, so we would wake up sweaty. The 31" TV had only local channels and shopping networks, no news, weather or movie channels. See that picture of the washers and dryers - none of them worked and they weren't serviced for the 4 days we were there. The rooms were never cleaned and we had to restock toilet paper ourselves. Because our business concluded 2 days early, we checked out after 4 days. ******* promised a $287 refund, which we have yet to receive. We've been using ******* since it was owned by Microsoft. *******'s support has been sub-optimal.
Vickie
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 18, 2022
Nice room with kitchen are and large bathroom
James
Checked in Sep 2021
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 23, 2021
Once upon a time this was a nice, clean and convenient place to stay. Those were the days. The bed was old and very uncomfortable. I needed to do laundry, however that and the weight room were unavailable for my entire stay due to some open-ended renovation that has obviously been going on for quite some time. I’ve stayed at this location before, and the decline in the overall facilities over the past few years is very evident.
Verified traveler
Checked in Aug 2021
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 8, 2021
Worst hotel stay ever. The picture of the room online looked nothing like the room we were given. There was no hair dryer. They placed us in a room in the center of their renovations. Loud demolition noise started the morning after we arrived in the four rooms that surrounded us at 9 am and continued until 5pm each day. We had to excuse the noise as we tried to hear the Zoom calls we were on. It made working difficult and relaxing impossible. We checked out early and I’m glad we did! I packed up and walked through clouds of paint fumes in the rooms surrounding ours. The microwave only worked occasionally and the kitchen supplies were very meager. I asked a member of staff to come and look at the microwave. They found nothing wrong(since it worked briefly) but one staff member entered the room mask less even though we asked her not to. She simply said, “I’m vaccinated” and pushed past. (We wore masks) The ice machine worked but some of the ice has bits of plastic in it, so we turned it off. Construction workers made up the majority of the guests and security was lacking. The men often propped open the side door in the evening and the front desk was empty most of the time we were there. Signs on the front door said the entrances were locked after 10pm but we didn’t find this to be true. Definitely not worth the money we paid to stay.
Kathleen
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 29, 2022
Clean quiet convenient
Verified traveler
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 4, 2021
Hotel was not priced high at any stretch, but imo, it was far dumpier than the cost. On check in, we were given a credit card key. When it didn't work, we went back to front desk and they said ...yeah...that door doesn't work. She walked down and opened the door with her own key and told us if we get locked out, to see the front desk. Since the hotel was not full, i found that odd. TV in room was in poor shape.
Verified traveler
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 3, 2021
I booked a double bed, was given a single. When I asked why I was told that they over booked and I got moved- the front desk woman showed zero concern, and made no offer to help. The remote control would not change channels on the tv
MARTHA
Checked in Jun 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2021
FABULOUS.... GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, VERY CLEAN EVEN WITH THE REMOLDING... RELAXING NO LOUD NOISE