Graduate Evanston

Graduate Evanston Reviews

Graduate Evanston

1625 Hinman Avenue, Evanston, United StatesView Hotel Details
Graduate Evanston
Graduate EvanstonGraduate EvanstonGraduate Evanston
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Graduate Evanston Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
105 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(105)
Positive reviews(92)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(13)
Cathy Teater
Two Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
The Graduate Hotel in Evanston is an adorable boutique hotel that is top notch from their interior design to friendly staff. Love how close it is to Northwestern College and all the great restaurants.
Garg
King Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
The elevators don’t work. Last year also they were not functioning and this year again No housekeeping unless you book in advance
Feng Bai Ye
Queen Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
12 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 22, 2022
Just located inside the northwestern university, very convenient for parents to stay for few days to visit their children.
Olin
Queen Room
Checked in Sep 2021
Family
8 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 28, 2021
Nice and quiet location You can have a coffee. sit in front of the hotel area looking for the nice view
Meiyoulemeiyoulemeiyoule
Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
39 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2023
很有年代感的一個酒店,電梯很有特色很難被發現,房間走廊餐廳都很復古風,沒有早餐無法評價,其他感覺還好
Translate
Kimberly
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
This place was wonderful. Immaculate and very well appointed. Would definstely stay again.
Lydia
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
It was all good except the coffee packages in the room were all decaf. Should be some of both I think!
Thomas
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
First of all, there was NOTHING bad i can say about this place. 1st to get there you have to drive thru THE MOST AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, ECLECTIC, OLD WORLD, HUGE, CUSTOM HOMES NEIGHBORHOOD ON THE WATER. The hotel itself is right in the middle of it all. Beautiful clean front offices. The room are old school all around clean well dressed. The bathrooms are clean bright and perfect. What a place . Will definitely be back.
Thatcher
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
This was a great stay. The price was a little steep (for a college student), but the quality definitely matched. Staff were phenomenal. Location was very convenient for getting to NU. Staff worked with me to make sure my needs were met. Overall, the experience was good. For a standard sized room, it felt like there was plenty of space.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
We had a wonderful stay at the Graduate Evanston. Our room was spacious, and very clean and cheerful. The hotel lobby is both super cozy and elegant. Every staff member we met was very polite and friendly. The hotel is also conveniently located between Downtown Evanston and Lake Michigan, right next to public transportation. We enjoyed all of this for a very reasonable price.
David
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
Great eclectic hotel wit great ambiance. Very quiet rooms. Would visit again.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
Not as good or well kept as the other Graduate hotels we have stayed at. This hotel is in major need of some upgrades especially the elevator. The bar staff and reception staff were short with customers. Clearly not the same friendly staff we have had at other Graduates. The restaurant staff and valet were kind. It was over the holidays and didn't seem like there was adequate management.
Sarah
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
The hotel needs to be serviced better. The elevators are out and the housekeeping staff is using same stairs as the guests. They are only using floors 2-3. Some of the staff were very nice but a few were not. It needs some attention. The bar and location are great.
Carl S
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
We loved the charm of the hotel, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The menus in the bar and restaurant were creative and well prepared, and the servers were top notch. The elevator was not operating, but the hotel advised us in advance that it was being repaired, and we were on the second floor, so that was not a problem.
Kristin
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
Cancelled my reservation due to the elevator being out of service. The elevator has been out of service for THREE months. I don't know why they are taking reservations when they can't honor them. The Graduate used to be my favorite hotel in Evanston. That is no longer the case. Completely unacceptable to let someone walk into the hotel at 7pm expecting to find their room ready. Also there was no one to help with my luggage (two suitcases plus two backpacks and three shopping bags.