Tuo Shui people's boutique art accommodation

Tuo Shui people's boutique art accommodation Reviews

Tuo Shui people's boutique art accommodation

No.15 Beibian Street, Fenghuang, Hunan, ChinaView Hotel Details
Tuo Shui people's boutique art accommodation
Tuo Shui people's boutique art accommodationTuo Shui people's boutique art accommodationTuo Shui people's boutique art accommodation
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Tuo Shui people's boutique art accommodation Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Excellent
652 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(652)
Positive reviews(648)
Reviews with photos/video(318)
Great location(132)
Awesome amenities(106)
Classy environment(72)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(36)
Would stay again(33)
Well decorated(24)
Tasty food(24)
Loved the view(10)
Negative reviews(3)
Frederickyeo
Longtan Yuhuo Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in May 2024
Couples
23 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 25, 2024
The hotel boasted a prime location, providing easy access to top tourist spots like 红桥 (Red Bridge) and 雪桥 (Snow Bridge). While attending the 翠翠 (Cui Cui) performance, we only caught a brief glimpse of her on the balcony. Our room was cozy and comfortable, especially the spacious King-size bed. However, the room's cleanliness could be enhanced. We found the toilet cluttered with leftover lotion bottles. On a positive note, our host was extremely friendly and helpful, offering valuable insights and tips throughout our stay."
Response from Property: Wow~ Thank you for your thoughtful praise. It is our honor to receive your praise. We will do better and better and look forward to your next visit!
Rachel Tay PE
Xiqiao Ye Yue Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
I came here without any tour guide, the people here are super helpful, but mostly communicated in mandarin. Food are mostly spicy and variety too, my son loves 串烧/barbecue food on a skewer, plain rice and non spicy noodle. Hotel provided unlimited drinking water, transportation are easy to find, online purchase is the most common thing to do here.
Response from Property: Thank you for your kindness! Your good comments can make me happy for the whole day. To be honest, I am very happy because of your good comments🥰🥰
Alejandro Ch.
Longtan Yuhuo Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
13 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
This boutique hotel is run by really nice and helpful people. We arrived around 9:00pm to the high speed railway station and there were no taxis or Didi available. We took the direct bus from the station to Qifeng Square which was a 7min walk from Hongqiao bridge and they went to pick us up to Qifeng square to help with our luggage (by foot of course, it’s basically a pedestrian area) ☺️. They were also kind enough to drop us off again to Qifeng square and helped with the bus tickets. Awesome customer service. The location of the hotel was in the middle of everything, the balcony was a highlight. Maybe cleanliness could be improved, and some things like the bathroom carpet should be replaced. But that’s it. Oh, there’s also this thing: while Fenghuang town is beautiful at night, it’s basically a party town when the sun sets. There’s a bar opposite to the hotel as other comments point out, but that’s not the only bar in the area. Wherever you walk along the river you will find a bar blasting music. Such a beautiful town ruined at night by bad local government regulations. If you like to sleep before 11:30pm (when music stops), maybe stay somewhere far away from the river. If sleeping late is okay for you, then this hotel works perfectly for the night.
Response from Property: You know, it's like 💌 We have received the message you sent. ✐ 〰︎ 📧🍯 We are very happy to have your support and recognition. 😘 With your encouragement, we will continue to do better.💕 Love to have you here, love to have you here often💕 All that is desired, desired, desired, desired.
JitSeng
Longtan Yuhuo Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Nice hotel. This hotel is clean, comfortable, value for money. Nice scenery view from our room. Highly recommend.
Guest User
Standard Room - Near River (Balcony)
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Great location. Beautiful room with all details and wonderful view of the river from the balcony. The lady was really kind coming to pick up us where the taxi dropped off. She also gave us a map and explained what to visit. Would come back for sure to this hotel.
nichpure17
Standard Room - Near River (Balcony)
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
This hotel is very very great location. We booked the room with balcony view. It is very relaxing. The owner is very nice and helpful. She helped arranging everything and guided us the route plan to travel around the city.
Maureen
Fange Huitao Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
11 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Nice hotel with friendly receptionist. Unfortunately there was snow when I stayed so it was rather cold and very difficult to get to the train station afterwards. Better not to visit in the winter months.
Brent Joseph
Suite - Near River (Terrace)
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 29, 2023
The apartment has a great view and a very kind owner. Fenghuang is an interesting town, and it is very beautiful. From the suite, you can get out of the crowded streets to have the best view of the town!
Wai Yuen
Lanjing Ballad Twin Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
Clean and very good location. Service is good.
Yman
Suite - Near River (Terrace)
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2022
We had a great stay at Tuo Shui and reluctant to leave after two nights. The frontdesk ladies were attentfull and very friendly. They called us a day before to ask if we needed pick up from the station and came to help with the luggage at the drop off point (as cars are not allowed to enter the ancient city area). The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. We had fun practicing our Mandarin with the smart device which controls lighting, curtains etc. Luckily there were also normal switches to press. The views on the city are amazing as the hotel is just next to the river. The bars along the river might be a bit annoying if you are an early sleeper but the music stopped pretty on time (23.30h) which was ok for us. If you are travelling with big luggages you need to know the hotel has no elevators and you need to walk about 5 minutes into the ancient town area to reach the hotel but the front desk staff are very willing to help you. Would love to come back to Tuo Shui again!
Response from Property: Thank you for your valuable message to the Fenghuang Water Man's Person. I'm very glad to hear your affirmation to our work.The ancient city is more lively. Thank you for your reviews. We will share your opinions with our team. We have insisted on improving the quality of service all the time, I believe this feedback will encourage all our employees. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we sincerely hope that your next visit will have a better experience, I wish you a happy life. Have a nice day!
Ngô Phương Thuý
Xiqiao Ye Yue Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
It's a great hotel with an extremely friendly owner, clean rooms, super nice view overlooking the river. The host was extremely enthusiastic, introducing us to everything, maps, and buying boat tickets for us. Help us buy raincoats too. If we have a chance we will definitely come back
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: I am so lucky to be recognized and praised. Seeing your good comments makes all the hard work worth it🥹
Mrty
Standard Room - Near River (Balcony)
Checked in May 2024
Family
10 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
The hotel is not far from hongqiao. The staff are very helpful. The room inside is quite old, not very clean, some of the items used in the room are shared.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: The gold cup and silver cup are not as good as the customer's good reputation🏅We are very lucky to be turned over by the little owner. It is our honor that you like it😚
Guest User
Suite - Near River (Terrace)
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2024
Highly recommended for anyone who will travel to Fenghuang. The view from the balcony at the back of the room at night is a very good atmosphere. Complete equipment in the room The owner of the accommodation is good, friendly and gives advice throughout the trip. It is a very impressive place to stay. If there is a chance, will definitely come back to stay again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Wow~ Thank you for your kind comments. It is our honor to receive your praise. We will do better and better and look forward to your next visit.
Guest User
Longtan Yuhuo Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in May 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
Very good, the lady boss is very nice. She also picked us up at Hongqiao and helped us with our luggage. She also told me about the ancient city's travel guide when we arrived at the hotel. I will stay here again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Wow~ Thank you for your thoughtful praise. It is our honor to receive your praise. We will do better and better and look forward to your next visit!
aya❤️
Xiqiao Ye Yue Double Bed Room With River-View Balcony (Smart Guest Control&Prime Tuojiang River Projection Screen)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
We originally booked a king-size bed room and a double bed room, but the landlord upgraded us to a suite. The room was even better than we expected. The landlord's service was also very good. I really recommend this room when visiting Fenghuang Ancient Town.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: We are very pleased and touched to see your good comments. Thank you for your support and encouragement. We will continue to maintain this good service standard. Wish you a happy holiday! 👍