Phoenix Huaji Yushe Homestay

Phoenix Huaji Yushe Homestay Reviews

Phoenix Huaji Yushe Homestay

Fenghuang, Hunan, ChinaView Hotel Details
Phoenix Huaji Yushe Homestay
Phoenix Huaji Yushe HomestayPhoenix Huaji Yushe HomestayPhoenix Huaji Yushe Homestay
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Phoenix Huaji Yushe Homestay Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Excellent
145 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(145)
Positive reviews(144)
Reviews with photos/video(85)
Classy environment(27)
Loved the night views(17)
Many amenities(9)
Well decorated(7)
Clean bedding(3)
Nice toiletries(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Pati caracoleta
Hanmo Liufang River-View Suite
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
Thank you so much for accommodating us last minute! Great location and super helpful staff. Beautiful views right by the river. We recommend your hotel to foreigners ☺️
Kandace Brooke
Hanmo Liufang River-View Suite
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
We are an English-speaking family of five, and the communication with the front desk staff was easy enough with a translation app. A staff member met us at the top of the road to help with luggage. Beware-- there are lots of steps to take luggage down from the main road, and then lot of steps to take luggage up to your room-- but that is par for the course staying in an old building with a river view. It would have been nice for the front desk to offer us a wechat account for ease of communication, as we didn't have a way to communicate with them once in our room without that due to the language barrier (we forgot to ask and certainly could have). Our room had an amazing view of the river and scenery and is literally right on the path within the ancient city. It is super close to other restaurants or convenience stores, which also means it's really loud at night (but we bring noise machines with us to block out the noise for sleeping). We would stay again!
Chris
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
Nice location, hotel room space is big, clean. Very satisfying.
Anonymous User
Guanyanyu River-View Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 24, 2024
The location of the hotel is very good, and the scenery along the river on both sides is good. There are just a little more mosquitoes this season, but even with the air conditioner turned on, it didn't affect my sleep.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
From the moment you stay at Impression Phoenix, you can experience the fusion of exquisite life and ancient border town. The warm and thoughtful service of the operator, Mr. Ou, also shows off the business card of integrity and hospitality in the ancient city of Fenghuang. Visiting Phoenix Huaji Rain House is trustworthy.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Maibuxinshidai
Cozy Room (Double bed)
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
The room is relatively new, with smart facilities, smart toilet, and projection TV. The hygiene is good, the sheets and quilts are all new, and the owner is enthusiastic. The B&B is located next to the Wanming Pagoda, so it is easy to find after going out for fun and you won't get lost. Although parking is not allowed in the scenic area, the owner has arranged free parking outside the scenic area, and there are special people to pick you up.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
The hotel is in the core scenic area, the scenery is very good, and it is very lively at night. If you need to go to bed early at night, choose a lake view room carefully. It will be quiet after 12 o'clock. The bed feels very good and moderately hard and soft.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Daqiaoqiao
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
The view is wide, you can see the mountains and water during the day! The room is well-equipped, clean and tidy! The roses on the balcony are really beautiful! The boss gave me a bottle of beer, hahaha! I wish the boss a prosperous business
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Wangyintao Elegant River-View Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
I found this homestay on Ctrip. The room is very big and clean. Although it is small, it has everything, electric curtains and smart toilets, which are very convenient. The key is that the location is very good, right by the river, not far from Hongqiao, and you can enjoy the beautiful scenery of Tuojiang River by sitting by the window, which is very comfortable. And the boss is very good. He contacted us in advance, went out to pick us up, and helped us carry the suitcases all the way. He also recommended a reliable travel photography, which was very satisfactory and did not step on the pit. The next day, I asked the boss to help me sign up for a one-day tour to Miao Village. The whole day of minibus round-trip + meal expenses + bamboo rafts, it was so cheap that there was no friend. (It’s just Miao Village, it can’t be said to be good or bad, there are too few things I want to see in Miao Village, but I can still feel it) Although I went into two stores to buy things, it’s up to me whether to buy or not, I don’t force it, I can accept it. The most touching thing is that on the way back from Miao Village, the boss called to ask what time to come back, afraid that I would not be able to get to the high-speed rail station in time, and the boss sent us there 👍The only small request is that the front desk brother can be more flexible, which will be more perfect.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear lady, thank you very much for your recognition of our hotel! Once we meet, we must cherish each other: if we are destined to be together, we must care about each other. We treat every friend with a service heart. We serve you sincerely and enthusiastically. I hope you can feel the comfort and intimacy of home. The hotel is located on the bank of Tuojiang River, surrounded by many scenic spots. You can enjoy the beauty of Tuojiang River with your family and friends while sitting in the room. Huaji.Yushe is here, waiting for your next trip home! I wish you a happy life and all the best!
Aobaobao
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
The boss helped us upgrade the room. The location is very convenient. There is a bathtub and disposable bath bags are thoughtfully prepared. It's super good~ The photos taken on the small balcony are really super beautiful, and the smart curtains are really convenient. There is really a phoenix in Fenghuang Ancient Town, hahaha, you can see it from the balcony~ The bathroom is really big~ I'm happy. I will stay here again in the future~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your favor to Huaji Yushe. Although our hotel is not luxurious, it is full of our little thoughts for your arrival. We are also constantly learning and improving. We hope to communicate sincerely with every family member who stays here and bring you the most comfortable service. If you have time, you are welcome to come back often. Thank you again for your stay, I wish you a happy life and best wishes for your business!
Guest User
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The inn is located in the middle reaches of Tuojiang River, and it is very convenient to check in and park. The room is clean and tidy, and there is an observation deck where you can enjoy the scenery while drinking tea. It feels good. The owner of the inn is warm and considerate. I will stay here next time. Good review!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your favor to Huaji Yushe. Although our store is not luxurious, we have prepared every little thought for your arrival. We are also constantly learning and improving. We hope to stay with everyone. The family communicates sincerely and brings you the most comfortable and comfortable service. If you have time, you are welcome to come back often. Thank you again for your stay, wish you a happy life, and best wishes!
Guest User
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The hotel is located in the center of the ancient town. You can have a panoramic view of the ancient town from the balcony. Tea and tea sets are prepared. You can drink tea on the balcony while admiring the ancient town. It is only 200 meters away from Hongqiao. The boss is very nice and enthusiastic. Please call us in advance. They picked us up at the station at the arrival time, enthusiastically introduced the surrounding environment, and sent us to the station when leaving the hotel. The check-in experience was very good, thank you! Come again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear host: Thank you very much for your recognition of our hotel! Once we meet, we must cherish each other; even if we are destined, we must care. We treat every friend's arrival with a service heart. Serve you sincerely and enthusiastically. I hope you can all feel the comfort and kindness of returning home. The hotel is located on the banks of the Tuojiang River and is surrounded by many scenic spots. You can enjoy the beauty of the Tuojiang River with your family and friends while sitting in the room. The flowers and rain houses are here, waiting for your next trip home! I wish you a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
Guestroom - River-View (Double bed)
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
The location of the B&B is in the center of the ancient city. The location is great. There is a balcony to watch the night view, which is so beautiful!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for choosing Phoenix Huaji Yushe Hotel among many hotels. Thank you very much for your five-star praise. The warmest thing is not the sunshine, but your smile. Thank you for your beautiful pictures. You must be a little cutie who loves life. Our hotel is on the beautiful Tuojiang River, close to the Wanming Pagoda. After dinner in the evening, you can walk along the Tuojiang River, or drink a cup of tea on the balcony and enjoy the misty rain in the south of the Yangtze River. Thank you for your support. Huaji Yushe B&B looks forward to your visit again and wishes you a happy life!
Guest User
Guanyanyu River-View Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
The room has a great view, there is Kung Fu tea on the large balcony, it is very close to Hongqiao, the central air conditioning is very warm, the room is newly decorated and very large.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: All the hotel staff are so excited to see your good comments. Our attentive service is praised by you, which is the source of our happiness and the motivation for work. The hotel is located near the Phoenix Wanming Tower and is built by the Tuojiang River. You can enjoy the elegant river view in the room and enjoy the beauty of Jiangnan without leaving the house. The river view room is also equipped with a 55-inch TV, a smart toilet, and some rooms have high-end bathtubs for you to enjoy! At the same time, it is equipped with family suites. We can meet your needs for gatherings with three or five friends or family group travels. Thank you again for your evaluation of us and wish you well!
Xiaoijiqiren
Lanzhoudu Tub Double Bed Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
The owner helped us turn on the heater before we checked in. The room was large and comfortable. The bathtub had a disposable cover, and it was very comfortable to put a tub of water in this damp and cold season. The view from the balcony was beautiful. It was a very nice homestay.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for your praise for our hotel! Travel thousands of mountains and rivers; make friends from all over the world! Walk on the ancient lands of the world; see the wonders of the world! It is an honor to meet you during your journey and to receive your affirmation. Huaji Yushe Light Luxury B&B is dedicated to serving every guest who stays in the hotel. Every guest who stays in the hotel is a friend of our hotel and even a family member. Thank you for your short stay and look forward to your return!