Novotel Genève Aéroport France

Novotel Genève Aéroport France Reviews

Novotel Genève Aéroport France

chemin des trois noyers, Ferney-Voltaire, FranceView Hotel Details
Novotel Genève Aéroport France
Novotel Genève Aéroport FranceNovotel Genève Aéroport FranceNovotel Genève Aéroport France
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Novotel Genève Aéroport France Guest Reviews

3.2/5
44 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.2
Amenities3.2
Service3.2
Cleanliness3.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(44)
Positive reviews(17)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(27)
Guest User
Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
16 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Nov 4, 2022
The hotel as a whole is okay, and the service is not bad, it's quite satisfactory, and there's nothing special about it. It is definitely more suitable than Geneva. price
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
8 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
設施老舊。 環境:不好 衞生:一般 服務:不怎麼樣 慎重考慮這個酒店,而且沒有機場班車🚌
Translate
Salvatore
Standard Double Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
39 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 1, 2023
Confermo giudizi espressi in passato ottima posizione buona pulizia
Translate
Guest User
Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
Checked in Nov 2022
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 13, 2022
Hôtel sale Vieux lugubre Je vous le déconseille
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 1, 2023
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I would not recommend this hotel, avoid at all costs. We visited here with my family with 3 young kids, the food here was terrible and had a limited choice, the food was ready made, me and my family left the ‘restaurant’ feeling hungry. The service quality was not great. The room is -in my opinion- bad. there is no elevator to the top floor, would not recommend with big bags. We were lead to believe it was free shuttle service, and there is, but you should be aware to book 24 hours in advance for free shuttle service. When you book , on there website it say free shuttle service, but when we got there they said a whole different thing (TAXI COST 50 EUROS) I would not recommend this place no matter how short or long you stay here. I just finished my terrible dinner and we have to WALK to a McDonald’s for some edible food, which is a decent mile away, that’s the only (hardly) positive.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Few minutes from the Geneve airport. Good shutle service- useful. Breakfast was the problem. Lots of flies around all the food- and the breakfast team (two ladies) when noted, did not even do anything about that. Disgusting. Else, nearby eatery (Thai, Indian, Japanese options and large supermarket). Rooms are outdated- but OK. No lift- two floors only- so no issue
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 24, 2023
What a bad experience! Nothing good about this hotel. Service is bad. Rooms are disgusting. Staff are really rude! I did stay in bad hotels before but nothing compared to the bad experience here. Room service is bad/ reception is bad/ breakfast is really awful! Never again. Dont even try this hotel!
Paradise57988304690
Checked in Apr 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
I should have known from the fact it was cheaper than the Ibis at the airport that I should manage my expectations - but I hoped as a frequent Accor Group user the difference was purely on the basis of it being a French price rather than a Swiss price How wrong I was - I had a to get a taxi from the airport as no answer from the hotel to phone calls asking for shuttle details - this alone halved the saving I'd emailed asking for details of the restaurant menu following comments on here - I'm glad that they didn't answer in detail, only confirming the time the restaurant was open, which encouraged me to enjoy a nice meal in the airport before leaving for the hotel As others have said - whilst the rooms are, technically, all on one floor - unfortunately it's the first floor with only stairs access and no assistance offered with luggage Were this a Novotel in a small french town that someone took pride in, and at a cheaper price, it might be acceptable - but claiming to offer Novotel standards at an airport location it most certainly wasn't And as a follow up I spent the following 2 nights at the Novotel Paris CDG for a similar price but with massively different facilities, attitudes etc And despite 3 attempts I still haven't had the correct bill sent to me from my Geneva stay - 2 with incorrect details and 1 which is someone elses bill (who interestingly only paid EUR60 for their room)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 2, 2023
This is a disaster of a hotel. Shuttles: It is promoted as an Airport Hotel with a shuttle making you think you have easy access to and from the airport. Not true. They give you one ride from the airport, one ride to the airport when you leave. You are only 5 kilometres away from the airport so they continue to call you an unmetered taxi which costs you CHF 30 per ride. Or CHF 65 to the city. We tested in reverse from the airport it should be CHF15 per ride from the city it is only CHF 40. So there's a hustle going on here and the staff are most unhelpful. On the hotel: It has 2 floors, no lift. You have to carry your luggage by yourself up the stairs and no help, the room air-conditioning does not work, it is a central air system with no individual room air so had to have the window open each night to get fresh air. Staff: Rating about six different staff over the course of five days each of them are unhelpful, grumpy, and don't care. Room keys didn't work 4 days out of 5 so had to constantly revisit the front desk to be reset, getting an iron took two days. Everything comes with an excuse. The hotel restaurant breakfasts is good as they're simple European breakfast, fresh orange juice, good coffee, cheese, eggs. Dinner however is a microwaved pizza. This visit was horrible and I can imagine this is great candidate for the next hotel nightmare show.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 30, 2023
This is by far my worst hotel experience. Do yourself a favour and don’t book this hotel: - Very rude and unhelpful customer service. - Impossible shuttle situation and taxi service. Borderline scam. - Uncleaned hair from previous stay left in the bathroom. - Unworkable keycard. Had to keep returning to counter to get it fixed. - No room amenities. - Expensive rates for stay and food which is not up to the standard or such rates. - Broken air conditioning.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Very dated hotel, I didn’t expect much as an airport hotel but a comfortable stay and a shower at the bare minimum, however that was asking far too much. We woke up to no hot water and they’re not sure when it will be getting fixed, air con broken- excellent (it’s the middle of summer and currently 30 degrees). Maybe a swim in the advertised outdoor pool will help cool me off, alas this is also not fit for purpose and has turned into a green swamp!! This probably should be taken off your website! The only positive I can muster is the airport shuttle that’s free and will be taking me back to the terminal away from this supposed ‘hotel’. I’ve had better service and ‘facilities’ in a hostel for a fraction of the price!! Shame on you Accor!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We stayed here for one night stop over as we had a flight the following day. We didn’t arrive till 11pm night and have two very young children. The room we were given had not been cleaned and was a total mess. The night porter said they were fully booked and did not have any other rooms. It was a total disaster. The guy on reception never once said sorry. Also the pictures do not match was the property looked like. The pool is a swamp! I am still chasing them now trying to get a refund.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
During the months of May and June my family stayed in multiple Accor properties in France, including Novotels, Mercures, and one Ibis. The quality of the properties varied considerably (Beaune and Mont-St.-Michel were terrific), but the Ferney-Voltaire (Geneva airport) Novotel was really substandard---an embarrassment to the Accor brand. The hotel is straight out of the 1980's--it seems like little has been updated in the last 30 years. The A/C was not functional, we were afraid to eat in the restaurant (a host who appeared to be ill), and there is no elevator. But the real embarrassment was the pool. In the U.S. having an algae and debris-filled pool would be considered a public heath hazard. Mosquito farm? And just posting a notice that says the pool is not available until June 15th is not a sufficient excuse for having a gross green pool within sight of the dining room. In short, the property appears to be very badly managed. We will never stay there again. On the positive side, the room was clean.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The hotel as such is satisfactory - but does not deserve a 4 stars rating. For that it would need to be properly renovated. Now, the bad experience with the reponsible person for the hotel made me unwilling to return to the hotel
Response from Property: Sir, We thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion on the reasons for your disappointment during your stay at our Novotel Genève Aéroport hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us for further information, it is with pleasure that we are at your disposal. Karim PORTRAT Directeur Novotel Genève Aéroport Chemin des Trois Noyers 01210 Ferney Voltaire
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We arrived very late at 23:30 and they were very accommodating .The breakfast was lovely and all staff were wearing masks which made us feel safe. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy . We found the free transfer to the airport very helpful. Amazing value . Definitely come again.
Response from Property: Dear Sir, What a satisfaction that our entire team took so much pleasure in meeting your expectations, during your stay with us at our Novotel Genève Aéroport hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again, and we ask you to accept our warmest regards. Karim PORTRAT Directeur Novotel Genève Aéroport