Relais Santa Croce by Baglioni Hotels

Relais Santa Croce by Baglioni Hotels Reviews

Relais Santa Croce by Baglioni Hotels

Via Ghibellina, 87, Florence, Tuscany, 50122, ItalyView Hotel Details
Relais Santa Croce by Baglioni Hotels
Relais Santa Croce by Baglioni HotelsRelais Santa Croce by Baglioni HotelsRelais Santa Croce by Baglioni Hotels
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Relais Santa Croce by Baglioni Hotels Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
60 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(60)
Positive reviews(37)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
The hotel is small but they treat the guests like family and are very accommodating. It is a very special place. My only complaint is the breakfast which is included is not what I have seen at other 5 star hotels in Europe. Every thing else is 5-6 stars
Response from Property: Dear BCEG, it is such a pleasure to hear you appreciate our service and you feel like home with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to your Florentine Home and promise it will be even better next time! Best Regards,
pekk
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
High-end hotel with wonderful staff - very friendly and accommodating. However, rooms had no comfortable seating areas - basically a bench in front of bed and stiff chair. The bathroom was spacious, however, the shower was smaller than normal - effectively an uncomfortable, small shower, not well lit and very dated. For the money that was paid, expected more from the room. If staying in Florence again, would seek another hotel (other than pleasant service, no reason to choose hotel) and perhaps closer to the Uffizi Galleries area.
Response from Property: Dear Pekk, We are sorry to hear the room ambience and furniture were not of your taste. Of course, we are going to take in serious consideration your feedback and considerations. We are truly sorry also because we did not hear any of these negative aspects of your stay during days with us Knowing you were not satisfied, it would have been our pleasure to help you find a good solution to the issues you reported. Nevertheless, we appreciate your comments about our Staff and their effort to make your stay as much pleasant as possible. We do hope we could have the chance to meet you again in the future so to pamper you even more and assure you an absolute comfort! Best Regards, Flora Grillo Hotel Manager
CigarsCubata
Checked in May 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on May 27, 2024
The fabulous city of Florence⚜️that open-air museum, was the place chosen to celebrate our 20th Anniversary of LVE and happiness. We chose the beautiful Baglioni Santa Croce hotel because we knew the magnificent Baglioni Lunain Venice. The welcome and kindness of the staff was always very professional and very kind; I want to highlight the friendliness Peruvian Housekeeping lady and the Signora colleagues. Also,Daniele, Giovanni, Elena in the restaurant and to Mohamed and the kind team at the desk. Unfortunately, during the week we were there, we found a serious problem in the bathroom with a dangerous leak in the shower and sink. I cannot understand that in a 5 star luxury hotel there are such problems that not only conspire against the happiness of being in the hotel but also with the danger of an accident for the client. On many occasions I complained at the reception and despite the apologies the problem was never resolved even though on 2 occasions I slipped due to the amount of water that flooded around the shower space. Every day I had to put towels to absorb the water that appeared. We thought about changing rooms but since the management who should normally be in the know did not propose anything to us we thought that the hotel was full. At the end of our week at the hotel, the professional Mrs. Dorina, as a gesture of goodwill, eliminated our taxes and 3 bottles of water. It is unfortunate that the manager never came to at least apologize. Ps. I advise future clients to avoid room 204 and the surrounding areas due to the noise caused by the doors in the hallway when passing by the kind house keeping ladies. And, book in advance directly an extraordinary dinner at the fabulous Picchiorri restaurant with Mr. Tomberli. This one does not belong to the hotel even though it is in the same space at the entrance. I wish you enjoy the Faboulous City of Florence ✨
Response from Property: Dear Cubatacigars, We are deeply sorry to read your disappointment regarding your stay with us. We are especially sorry to understand that you felt unheard and that our effort failed to make your stay better. After your first complaint we sent twice our maintenance team: on both occasion they reported only some shower seal cracks but no licking from sink or shower systems. We are sorry if the water coming out from these cracks flooded partially on the floor and that for this you risked slipping. The amount of water we found under the towels you left on the floor did not seem to be such a dangerous amount and the housekeeping managed to clean it every time. We also apologize if some noise came from the doors in the corridors: our colleagues from the housekeeping always try to be gentle with their cleaning and avoid any kind of noise that could disturb other guests. This is actually the first time we receive such complaint, but it will for sure help us to improve our work and attention even more. Unfortunately, being the hotel busy due to the high occupancy, we did not have the chance to offer you another room, even if this solution was considered from the first moment you came to us. If there is the opportunity, we always try to make our guests happy. In this occasion we are sorry we could not have the possibility to organize a room move. Also for this reason, our staff always tried to monitor your situation and your mood during your stay. Several time you told us this was not a big deal for your stay. Even upon departure you stated that your final feedback on your stay was good, and you were considering even to come back and leave a good review. From all the staff names you mentioned, we know for sure you appreciated our effort to make your stay as much pleasant as possible and for this we are truly thankful. Eventually, we want you to be sure we will take in serious consideration your feedback so to improve even more our offer. We look forward to your next visit so to pamper you even more and assure you an absolute comfort! Best Regards, Flora Grillo Hotel Manager
aydeeay
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
Our honeymoon at Relais Santa Croce was simply enchanting. The Grand Deluxe Double Room provided a uniquely decorated retreat with stunning views of historic Florence. Impeccable service, elegant accommodations, and a prime location in the heart of the city made our stay unforgettable. We highly recommend this romantic haven for anyone seeking a memorable getaway in Florence.
Response from Property: Dear Aydeeay, thank you very much for your beautiful review! We are glad to know you enjoyed so much your honeymoon with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Flora Grillo Hotel Manager
celialovetotravel
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
The staff are even more wonderful than the amenities and the location! Before our arrival, they arranged for tickets to the museums. They advised on train travel from Rome. When my husband suffered a walking injury, the staff got us to a clinic where he received excellent care. They were attentive throughout. Most highly recommended. Perfect spot for a stay in the best city in the world! Thank you!
Response from Property: Dear Celialovetotravel, It is with utmost pleasure that we read your amazing comment! Our principal aim is to transform our beautiful Palazzo in our guests’ Florentine Home, and it is heartwarming to know that we reached our goal, making you feel like family. I am glad to share your comment with all the staff and we all look forward to your next visit, to pamper you even more! Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Best Regards, Flora Grillo Hotel Manager
Imhandlinit
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
We spent months planning our Tuscany + Rome trip to Italy and researched at least a dozen hotels in Florence before selecting. We chose the Relais Santa Croce for our two night stay over Easter weekend 2024. We arrived ahead of the standard checkin time and were pleased that our room was unexpectedly ready for us. The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. On initial impression, our room (211) seemed fantastic. It was spacious and well appointed. We were shown the thermostat controls (which are a bit dated) and told that "auto" was best; however, it was not at all made clear that air conditioning is only available in certain months due to government regulations (be sure to check before your stay). That evening, we noticed that despite setting the temperature to 18C (~68F), the display continued to read 25C (~82F). We never felt any air circulating at all... no fan, no A/C. Given that temps outside were a good 20-30 degrees cooler, we were shocked that the room remained so hot. Desperate to cool off, we opened the large windows not realizing that in addition to the cool air, we were also inviting in both an extraordinary amount of street noise and mosquitos. Until well after 2am, we were serenaded by car horns, emergency vehicles, motorbikes and loud voices from the busy street below. Given temps were in the 40s/50sF at night we hadn't expected a mosquito problem would prevent us from enjoying the fresh air. Our sleep, which had been thwarted by heat, was now also disrupted by buzzing and biting. In addition to challenges with regulating the room temperature, we also had problems with the toilet gurgling and not reliably flushing. The next morning, we complained. From a 5-star hotel, one expects better. In fact, we spent a single night in Florence the week before and had equally impressive accommodations, and the same problems with noise and mosquitos, for half the price. Had we known we were in for more of the same, we would not have opted for this higher priced option. In response to our complaint, the hotel did agree to move us to another room for our second night - this room was on a higher floor and overlooked a courtyard instead of the street; however, it was smaller and we still couldn't open the window due to the bugs. We requested a free-standing fan, which was provided along with a plug-in bug repellent. These items could have been furnished in our original room allowing us to enjoy the spaciousness of that room and not having the inconvenience of moving rooms during such a brief stay, but this was not suggested. For the inconvenience of a lost night of sleep and a room change, the hotel refused to make any accommodation on the room rate, though they did remove some minor incidental fees. On the up side, the included breakfast (buffet style) was very good; the location was convenient and the service was exceptional across the board (doormen, servers, reception) - there were even nice touches like champagne in the room. If stayi
Response from Property: Dear Imhandlinit, we are sorry to hear that your two nights stay with us was not completely satisfying. After knowing just the day after that your first night was so disappointing in terms of temperature, street noises and mosquitos, we tried to choose a better accommodation choosing from the available rooms that we had during that very busy weekend (Easter days). The other room, which was the same room category of your previous accommodation, was to be preferred because was located in a more ventilated area on the hotel, on the third floor so far from the street. Mosquitos unfortunately are always present in the Florence area, and we provided sprays and repellent as soon as we were informed about the inconvenient. However, we did understand the inconvenience you experienced during your short stay and, please, be sure we will take in serious consideration your feedback so to improve even more our offer. We look forward to your next visit so to pamper you even more and assure you an absolute comfort! Best Regards, Flora Grillo Hotel Manager
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Husband had made a real effort to find something nice. But it wasn’t really very nice. Breakfast service was really poor especially for gluten free. Reception rude and told my husband he should have “said something” which we had several times. Furnishings in rooms not very comfortable. Not bed side reading light so you couldn’t read a book at bed time. Oh and by the way first time I posted a negative review the hotel succeeded in having it removed. Not sure why that is. Can only speculate.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
Beautiful and elegant property in a perfect location in Santa Croce. Even during the crowded season we could still find plenty of restaurants nearby. But the staff at the hotel are the highlight, specially the lady at the bar and restaurant ( breakfast and lunch ). She was above and beyond helpful and welcoming.
Response from Property: Dear Ms. Elizabeth, we are very grateful for your wonderful review! We are glad you appreciated our service and we look forward to welcoming you next time, to build new fantastic memories for you! Best Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
My wife Tecla and I wanted to recognize the magnificent effort and outstanding result regarding the organizing and managing the wedding reception and dinner at the Baglioni Relais Santa Croce hotel. In addition we want to recognize the superior performance of Ilaria Lucetti, the Business Development/Events manager, who took personal charge of our event and identified and influenced several external service provides, e.g. music and flowers. We could not imagine a better result or working relationship between ourselves and Ilaria and her team, including Giulia Manfroni the dining room manager. The restaurant worked with us to create a menu particular to our tastes and executed it flawlessly. We are forever grateful to Ilaria and the Hotel Baglioni Relais Santa Croce for making our wedding a dream come true. Grazie!
Doug H
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
We had an outstanding 10 night stay at the Relais Santa Croce. The accommodations were beautiful and clean. Yet the highlight is definitely the gracious and welcoming staff! Everyone made us feel at home each day. The Breakfast was delicious and we looked forward to each morning. Can't beat the location - easy walk to everything you want to see, yet at the same time off the tourist route. Very authentic part of town. And winter is an outstanding time to visit. The concierge arranged several private tours for us and each was terrific.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Dough, it is such a pleasure to hear everything was perfect during your stay and that you enjoyed so much your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to your Florentine Home. Best Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
This hotel had a high degree of old world class. Large common rooms with high ceilings. The biggest issue we had was the over heated rooms. Since we were on the second floor I only opened the window before dinner as it was too much street noise to sleep. We both asked maintenance to put down the heat. They came to the rooms but said they could not because the air conditioning was turned off for the season. i just wanted them to turn off the heat. They were unable to do that. My son asked about a gym at front desk. They referred him to a gym a few block away. Turns out this gym was not attached to the hotel and you had to pay extra. Upon leaving. I brought my own bags down to lobby since the taxi was waiting. It took more than five -10 minutes to get my son's bags down stair. Unfortunately I got sick on the second day we were there. Was drinking a lot of water and asked if they could send up some more water and ice (since the room was warm). They came to the room but charged me 10 euros for a bottle of water and ice. The rooms shower was behind the door of the bathroom so hard to get into and hard to use due to the plastic bench in the shower stall. Lights over sink were so dark it was hard to see. Breakfast was included but only had very runny eggs. I am gluten free. They had some pre- packaged items that were gluten free that I used. On very good items was my son left his backpack in the taxi when we arrived. Thanks god I saved the receipt. The front desk tracked the taxi down and had them drop it off with 15 minutes.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 24, 2023
This hotel used to be a palace for a nobleman and his family and it has been converted into an amazing hotel. You can see the grandeur of the home in the main rooms and the bedrooms are lovely. The location of the hotel, for us, is excellent. It is about a 15 minute walk from the main sights of Florence, so it's a little bit quieter. But, it is right next door to the famous Santa Croce Basilica where Michelangelo, Galileo and others are buried. So I love the location. The staff is amazing - kind, helpful and they seem to like each other and the guests. It's a beautifully run hotel, where the whole team seem to be in sync. If you can, sign up for one of their offered "experiences". One year we took a master class from a world-rated "mixologist" at Locale. This year we took a private cooking class from Scuola di Cuisine with a wonderful chef. She worked us, taught us, for 2.5 hours and then lead us to a lovely private dining room and served us what we had worked so hard to make. This is a "must stay - favorite hotel" on our list.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
What a wonderful hotel- the staff, food and amenities are amazing. We were at the end of our vacation when we stayed at Relais Santa Croce for 3 nights and we were completely pampered by the attentiveness of the employees and food. The hotel is walking distance to many sites and museums too which is a bonus. We would love to return to this hotel when we get back to Florence. A top-notch experience !
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
Everything was wonderful- great staff, excellent food and close walk to many sites and museums. The hotel is breathtaking- it feels like you are in a museum . We would love to return to Florence and stay in the Relais Santa Croce
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
We stayed at the Baglioni for seven days during the Christmas season. The hotel is gorgeous, elegantly decorated and the rooms are comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and all requests were taken care of promptly and always with a smile. Housekeeping was excellent. There’s room for improvement in the breakfast. A bit more variety would be great. The location is perfect to explore Florence while at the same time provides a respite from the touristy areas.
Response from Property: Dear Jacprods, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad you felt at home with us and happy to read that you appreciated every single detail of our location and service, and we will treasure your nice suggestion. We look forward to making your future stay with us even more memorable! Kindest Regards,