The Place Firenze

The Place Firenze Reviews

The Place Firenze

P.za di Santa Maria Novella, 7, Florence, ItalyView Hotel Details
The Place Firenze
The Place FirenzeThe Place FirenzeThe Place Firenze
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Place Firenze Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
60 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(60)
Positive reviews(55)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
baiyuningr
the Deluxe Room
Checked in May 2023
Family
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2023
The location is very good, the privacy is very good, the waiters are very professional and patient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Superior
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
100分。 去佛羅倫薩必須住這裏,下次還住這裏。
Translate
Guest User
Superior
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
除去房間小其餘都很好。服務極佳。硬件做到最好了。
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
Visiting with another couple we called into the place every evening for a couple of drinks . We were staying in another hotel near by but fell in love with this hotel .the service was exceptional drinks and snacks Devine . Allessandro Paula and Aviss looked after us and we even got a mini tour of the hotel . It will definitely be our choice of hotel on our next visit .
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
An extraordinary boutique hotel overlooking the Piazza di Santa Maria Novella staffed by caring, discrete staff who go out of their way to attend to any need you might have. We were fortunate to have a sun-drenched room directly overlooking the piazza (Room 6) that was meticulously appointed and beautifully decorated. The entire hotel has undergone a spectacular redesign. But as beautiful as the property is, the truly differentiating factor is the attentiveness of the staff, who go out of their way to make you feel that this little oasis is your home during your stay. We have travelled the world extensively and stayed at many fine boutique hotels under the banner of "Leading Hotels of the World" and "Relais & Chateaux" and we would rate The Place Firenze as one of our most enjoyable stays. The location is superb: close enough to the city center to enable a short walk to any of the major attractions but not so close as to be overrun by tourists. And its position on the perimeter of the piazza gives you a sense of uncrowdedness that is not easy to find in Florence. And if you are traveling by train (our next stop was the Gritti Palace in Venice) the proximity to the Florence train station is an added bonus. Enjoy your stay!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Exceptional service & our experience was excellent, the staff Paulo Alessandro & Annis , were so welcoming & we were all so impressed with their hospitality. The hotel is beautiful , so much thought has been placed on the stunning pieces of furniture & glassware and art . A relaxing & unique experience, where the clientele are all made to feel special . Thankyou .
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
This is a very well located Boutique Hotel. The concierge was excellent. The rooms are charming. It has a very relaxed feel even though it's in such a busy city. We had an interior room but it was quiet and charming. Very nice amenities. Walking distance to the best Gelato, Shops and attractions.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
I traveled to Florence with my 20 year old daughter and I had not traveled to Europe in years and was slightly hesitant. The Place was above and beyond perfect! It had understated elegance ! Everything was so wonderful! I truly have zero complaints. We stayed for a week and didn’t want to leave. The staff made us feel at home while the details pampered us… but not over the top! The little touches were so noticed. We loved seeing what little treat was left every night in the crystal jar. And one night my daughter stayed out very late at the clubs and I felt good knowing she would make it up to her room safety (she did and with class). I could not recommend this hotel enough. And the food and beverage was spectacular!!
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
The hotel is tucked away in between a row of palazzi across the Piazza from Santa Maria Novella. You can’t even tell there is a hotel unless you know it’s there. The rooms are gorgeous; even though there are no real views unless you have a room overlooking the Piazza it doesn’t really matter. There is also a terrace on the top floor to go for drinks, etc while looking over Florence rooftops toward the Duomo. The staff is very welcoming and the concierge was very helpful with arrangements. The restaurant (the Kitchen and the Bar) is small but the food is good.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Located on the square of Santa Maria Novella and among the breathtaking landscapes of Florence, The Place stands out as a perfect example of luxury and charm. Our recent stay at this remarkable hotel was an experience that surpassed all expectations, we were truly enchanted with the whole experience. From the moment we arrived, the warmth of the staff set the tone for an unforgettable stay. The team at "The Place" embodies the epitome of hospitality, their genuine smiles and attentive service creating an atmosphere of comfort and care. Their dedication to ensuring every guest feels welcomed and valued was both genuine and truly commendable. The hotel itself is a masterpiece, seamlessly blending classic Italian architecture with modern elegance. The interior design exudes sophistication, with every corner adorned with tasteful décor and artistic details that evoke a sense of grandeur. Our room was a small sanctuary after a long day, beautifully designed to provide comfort. The attention to detail in the accommodations is simply exceptional, offering a serene retreat after a day of exploring the wonders of Florence and the surrounding countryside. The Place boasts a prime location that allows guests to immerse themselves in the culture of Florence. Step outside, and you're greeted by iconic landmarks, renowned museums, and charming cobblestone streets brimming with life. Thankfully during our stay in November 2023, the city was not too brimming! The convenience of the hotel's location made it effortless to explore the city's treasures, which we did on a daily basis. The food and service at The Place also provided an experience to savor. The hotel offered us and other Americans a Thanskgiving dinner that was truly spectactular, as were all the dishes offered at their restaurant. It was truly a testament to the artistry of Italian cuisine. The culinary team's passion for creating memorable dining experiences shines through every bite, leaving a lasting impression. The amenities provided by The Place cater to every need and desire. the hotel ensures a holistic experience that exceeds all expectations. The Place in Florence epitomizes what you think of as a boutique hotel and is a sanctuary of hospitality that defines the epitome of a perfect getaway. The exceptional staff, impeccable service, stunning ambiance, central location, delectable cuisine, and luxurious accommodations collectively create an experience that lingers in the heart and beckons a return.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 22, 2023
Very welcoming, excellent service, extremely clean, helped with all reservations and car services, beautiful boutique style Hotel so you get that one on one service. Most of all they made our stay and engagement very special.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
We had early evening drinks here, on seating at the edge of the square. It had a lovely view of Santa Maria Novella church. We were seated on comfy sofas. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. Drinks were a bit more expensive than other places, but in with the price you got tasty roasted, salted almonds and three little canapes - all beautifully presented. The whole experience was just lovely.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 27, 2023
From the moment we set foot into the hotel, we knew we were in for an extraordinary experience. The ambiance of the lobby area is very inviting and sets the stage for what to expect from your room. We reserved two superior rooms, which left nothing to be desired. From the incredible comfortable bed, the luxurious bathrobes, the divine smelling bath amenities to the fresh fruit every day, we were over the moon. The attentive staff (I mean every single one of the staff members we met) added an extra layer of brilliance to our stay. Their dedication and passion were evident in every interaction. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. You are in for an exceptional experience.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
This was my first time in Florence and in this boutique hotel. The service was great, the kindness of the staff made me feel at home from the first instant. Breakfast was delicious and I particularly loved the Ginori porcelain that the restaurant uses…so colorful and original choice! I stayed in a superior room, ideal for my quick break. Next time I will travel to Florence the room with the terrace with Duomo view will be my choice!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
I don’t write many reviews but we were so pleased with our experience here! When we arrived from the airport, they welcomed us so warmly and sincerely, at first I thought perhaps they mistakenly thought we were someone else! 😄 But actually over the course of our visit, we saw that they are really just that friendly. Entering into the hotel, you feel like you are coming home each time. The room was clean and well furnished, with a welcome fruit plate and nice amenities. And as Americans, we appreciated the fridge with cold drinks and the air conditioning which really worked (you can’t always find this even at the best of hotels). Breakfast is excellent and we had perhaps the best coffees of our trip at the cafe. And the location is walking distance to just about all the major sights— right across from Santa Maria Novella and five or six minutes walk to most everything else on this side of the river. The concierge helped us with reservations and someone was always available to book a taxi or answer a question. Cannot recommend it enough. We’ve been to Florence many times and tried many hotels, but this one will always be our pick going forward.