Bunk Brisbane

Bunk Brisbane Reviews

Bunk Brisbane

21 Gipps St, Fortitude Valley, Queensland, 4006, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Bunk Brisbane
Bunk BrisbaneBunk BrisbaneBunk Brisbane
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Bunk Brisbane Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
34 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(34)
Positive reviews(7)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(4)
Aleki
Bed In An 8 Share Ensuite
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2024
Top notch service! Friendly environment and close to everything. I would definitely go back.
Guest User
Twin Room Ensuite
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
Room was good and clean but there was a noisy fan going the whole night. Good location and helpful staff.
Guest User
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom - Mixed
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 29, 2023
Good stay, lovely bunk beds & ensuites
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
The kitchen was always packed and dirty, with nobody bothering to clean up after themselves. The overall maintenance was appalling. To top it off, despite being part of a tour group, they separated us and then refused to correct their mistake. And don't even get me started on their false promises of a free drink, only to conveniently forget about it
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Good hostel, it was clean in most areas and there was a lot of laundry facilities available which was good. I would say it wasn’t a very social hostel, we stayed in a private room but there wasn’t many communal areas or activities to enjoy. The bathrooms were clean and the location was good as only a short walk from the train station.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
The hotel is in an area surrounded by bars so perfect for someone who wants to party. A long walk to the centre and a 5 minute walk to Fortitude Valley station. The reception area and very large kitchen are always spotlessly clean. I was in an 8 bed dorm which had a large table island in the middle of the room with individual open cupboards. Not big enough for anyone’s bag to fit in though. The room became extremely messy as people couldn’t store bags and suitcases and we are all very trusting leaving our belongings inside these open cupboard spaces. The hostel does provide each person with a small safe above said open cupboard. 1 separate toilet and 1 separate shower in the room for all 8 people. Very frustrating! Other than that, the bed was comfortable.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
The hostel is the most clean and ordered that I never seen in australia, but there is no activities, no pool, no bathroom outside the room if you have 10 ben with one bathroom is not the best, near the transport but was very sad to stay there. And the air conditionner everywhere always to cold make me cold
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
I loved this place when I stayed here a few months ago. The functional quirky industrial style appealed. I have arrived after driving 1600 kms to Canberra and another 1600kms on my way to Rockhampton stopping in Brisbane. Elevator out of order. Bunk does not treat returning customers kindly!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 15, 2022
Bunk Brisbane was a disappointment. Rooms had windows that don't open. Hypoxic conditions in rooms with limited ventilation. Beds creaked and were poor quality. Shower had no hot water. Australian girl on reception with tatoos was arrogant when I asked for information. Photos do not represent the true nature of hostel facilities. It appears that the photos are out of date by many years. I recommend you don't come here.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2022
stayed there for a night or two a few times while going through Brisbane during various trips, the place has got a few levels so it feels like being in a submarine, walking through corridors after corridors to get to your room, definitely a good location though, I mean you've got the CBD (10 min walk) on one side and the valley - which is the heart of the Brisbane nightlife just underneath the building pretty much.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 21, 2021
Location is good, right in the valley however we chose this accommodation due to the photos of the pool. Arrived expecting to cool off and mingle by the pool, only to be told they haven’t had a pool for years 😳 Very disappointing, this is false advertising