The Gran Resort Princess Fujikawaguchiko

The Gran Resort Princess Fujikawaguchiko Reviews

The Gran Resort Princess Fujikawaguchiko

3919 Kodachi, Fujikawaguchiko Town, Minamitsuru District, Yamanashi Prefecture, 401-0302, JapanView Hotel Details
The Gran Resort Princess Fujikawaguchiko
The Gran Resort Princess FujikawaguchikoThe Gran Resort Princess FujikawaguchikoThe Gran Resort Princess Fujikawaguchiko
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

The Gran Resort Princess Fujikawaguchiko Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
199 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(199)
Positive reviews(187)
Reviews with photos/video(109)
Awesome rooms(77)
Friendly host(51)
Large rooms(39)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(31)
Great value for money(19)
Tasty food(12)
Convenient parking(9)
Average sound insulation(5)
Negative reviews(12)
Anonymous User
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 7. 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 6.7.2024
location is great if you have a car, free parking included and you can really see the mt fuji view from your room, we were on the 2nd floor and it was great. the setback of the stay was paying 150 yen per person for the onsen? we didn’t even use it and they say it’s mandatory and required by law… this was not stated at the point of booking so i was shocked by it, the 3rd pax bed is basically a piece of mattress and quilt had stains on it…. one night stay is good enough
Guest User
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 6. 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on 21.6.2024
They charge us 350yen for Onsen maintain fee even we not use Onsen and more 1350yen for didnt type my friends information when I booked on app even its 3 single bad in the room
Irene
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 6. 2024
Family
5 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 11.6.2024
Very good view of Mount Fuji from the room. Room is big but too dim. There’s not enough lightings. Nice breakfast with view of Fuji San.
Anonymous User
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 5. 2024
Family
11 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 2.6.2024
Room is very spacious even for 3 pax. Great mount fuji View from the room. The bed mattress is very thin for the 3rd pax. They provided a foldable bed for 3rd pax. Location is far from the train station. Free hotel shuttle is available from 3pm onwards till 6pm only. You can call for the hotel shuttle service from the tourist information counter next to kawaguchiko train station
Kevin
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 5. 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 27.5.2024
This place is super far from the Kawaguchiko station and they only offer pick up service for a certain period of time. I think the cut off time is 5pm. After that, they will not be able to provide you shuttle bus service if you wish to go back to kawaguchiko area which is to access to other main attraction. So walking distance is about 30 mins to kawaguchiko station. And Uber is out of service at that area. To us it is not very convenient as we wanted to go out for dinner, there was no shuttle bus service so me and my partner will have to walk about an hour to and fro. The street is extremely dark at night so it was abit scary. You need to pay extra for the public path. The service there is not that great. But the room view is great. Make sure you rent a bike if you want to stay at this hotel. Or if you are driving then it will be fine. Other than that, have to walk most of the time. Can see Mount Fuji view at certain type of room but the second day was cloudy for us so mt fuji view
Anonymous User
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 3. 2024
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 25.5.2024
They have a pick up service from/to the hotel. Warm and friendly staff, room is spacious, breakfast buffet also nice
Anthony Hong Choy
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 3. 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 1.4.2024
Amazing Mount Fuji View. Highly recommended for ppl who wants to wake up to amazing view.
he5102-william
[Deluxe Suite][Suite Room][Non-Smoking][View of Mount Fuji]
Checked in 3. 2024
Family
21 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30.4.2024
Very nice Mt. Fuji view with both private and public onsen
Sugar GP
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 1. 2024
Friends
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1.2.2024
This hotel can see fuji mountains ⛰️ view very nice. Recommended
Rati Richie Rose
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 11. 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 28.11.2023
The best view from our window, wake up with Fuji san. Place you should visit. And you can call shuttle bus service from hotel to pick you up at bus station. The driver was so friendly. I recommend if you come to Kawaguchiko.
Soh MK
Twin Room With Mt.Fuji View-Non-Smoking
Checked in 11. 2023
Other
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 17.11.2023
A really simple but good hotel. The room was very clean with all the necessary amenities for a good short stay. Big room, and best of all, Mt. Fuji view the moment you wake up! Carpark was big and had plenty of space to park. Staff were also very approachable and one of them even helped me with my luggage when I arrived. It's pretty close to kawaguchiko station but you definitely need to drive to the hotel as I don't think there is any bus that goes there.
Guest User
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 11. 2023
Family
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 6.11.2023
Good view of Mount Fuji. Check in Service normal. Room services Ok. Although a small amount, additional charges of onsens during the check in was not expected..
Jowin
Twin Room With Mt.Fuji View-Non-Smoking
Checked in 4. 2024
Friends
12 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 29.4.2024
Is a good place for retreat. Despite is very far from town but the view worth a million words.
Eevee
Twin Room With Mt.Fuji View-Non-Smoking
Checked in 3. 2024
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 31.3.2024
I loved the Yukata (and hot bath). Unfortunately the shuttle bus runs only for a very short time, and my emails weren't answered. I was standing in the cold rain at Kawaguchiko Station for at least an hour, waiting for a reply, and then a taxi, as there were many people waiting for a taxi to their accomodations. But they only have 4 in Kawaguchiko. Usually I would just walk, but it was pouring rain. The room itself was quite nice. The Fuji view was spectacular!
mrdaniyyel
Triple Room with Mt.Fuji View
Checked in 3. 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 17.6.2024
Very clean hotel with basic amenities. Onsen fee is charged regardless of usage. Lobby smells like BBQ because of the restaurant. Room was massive compared to other hotels in the area. Beautiful view of Mount Fuji. Free shuttle bus service back to Kawaguchiko Station but booking required. You will need to make your own way to the hotel from the station. Recommend getting a taxi if you have a lot of luggage.