U Hotel Penang

U Hotel Penang Reviews

U Hotel Penang

676, Jalan Sungai Dua, Gelugor, Penang, 11700, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
U Hotel Penang
U Hotel PenangU Hotel PenangU Hotel Penang
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

U Hotel Penang Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
164 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.0
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(164)
Positive reviews(152)
Reviews with photos/video(48)
Awesome stay(51)
Clean and tidy(37)
Convenient for shopping(12)
Too noisy(11)
Convenient parking(10)
Many dining options(7)
Easy to get around(7)
Near shopping area(6)
Negative reviews(12)
Xuan Ni
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
Overall good experience, booked a King bedroom and it has all the basics (hairdryer, electric kettle, even a fridge!). Though the room was small but everything essential was provided. The area is close to a lot of restaurants as well.
Siu Hung
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 25, 2024
there is a cozy coffee shop right next to it and also a chain supermarket making it very friendly to foody and young family. they also hasce this grab point at the doorstep so you can communicate well with driver wothout proble.
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2024
Come here again as most convenient for my travel plan Pasir malam for local foods is also near by.
Jenny Onglh
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
Clean and very convenient location, Lotus’s supermarket just next to the hotel.
Anonymous User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 30, 2024
Hotel is pretty clean. Great for business overnite trip. Plenty of car parks
Ah Lay
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
145 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Not sleeping well, the bed are dirty and make me itchy and room sound proof are poor, can hear ppl open door etc, is really a dirty and reception just acknowledging your complaint
FAUZAN IBNU JAM JAM
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
14 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 12, 2024
A LOT OF PARKING SPACE! CLEAN ROOM! SHOPS ARE NEARBY
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Very clean, has almost everything you need except toothbrush and toothpaste not provided. Love the vibes as well.
Wnnie
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
45 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Location is good~ Access to all food and walkable!!! Worth the value~
JasonLim93
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Booked for others
6 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
The hotel is great with a reasonable price , very clean and comfortable . Recommended if you are coming to Gelugor area .
Dr. Hafizah Kamarudin
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
I can easily find location of the hotel through google maps/ waze. If you are coming from USM, its quite difficult to enter the entrance road of the hotel due to the traffic condition. I suggest that you come from the Lotus hypermarket area, so the entrance road to the hotel is easily accessible. The receptionist is helpful and polite. The hotel provided ramp and lift and wheelchair-friendly. The room is quite small and compact but complete with basic necessities. The have smart tv so i can watch netflix using my account. Wifi is easily accessible. I could finish my work online during travelling. At the ground floor nearby thay have The Coffee Bean And Tea Lead Cafe, good dor those who are adsicted to coffee. Incan walk to the Lotus Hypermarket nearby to find toiletries or food, or eat at thw dood court. Family Mart is also a walking distance. It also located near to Pelita Nasi Kandar and Subaidah Nasi Kandar.
Anonymous User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
Good customer service, comfortable and clean room and bathroom, safety guarantee, located near the supermarket. However, I felt itchy as soon as I laid down on the bed sheet. I also saw 2 tiny dead bugs on it. The comforter is okay tho, so I lay down on top of the comforter and take another comforter to cover myself. They have iron, hairdryer, towel and bath soap but no toothpaste and toothbrush, so bring your own. To the hotel's staff, please make sure you wash your bedsheets thoroughly. Thank you for a nice stay.
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
Nice hotel.. comfortable.. friendly staff. But the sound proofing could be improved.
Kok Lun
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
17 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 8, 2024
overall great hotel, appreciated the hotel for assisting in changing of the booking dates
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 31, 2024
Nice and clean room. Also you can find a lot of restaurant and shop near hotel