Hotel Rousseau

Hotel Rousseau Reviews

Hotel Rousseau

Rue Rousseau 13, Geneva, SwitzerlandView Hotel Details
Hotel Rousseau
Hotel RousseauHotel RousseauHotel Rousseau
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Rousseau Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(42)
Positive reviews(39)
Negative reviews(3)
Martin
Classic Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
15 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jan 25, 2023
Perfectly located, close to lake Geneva, shopping Center and train station.
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
The location is good. The hotel is close to public transportation and to the lake. But the hotel is small and dark. Room is not comfortable, pillows are lumpy. I stayed for four nights and three out of the four days water was stopped in the middle of the day because there was some kind of maintenance work. On the third day I came back to the hotel in the middle of the day and there was a very loud noise of drilling of some kind until 6 pm.
Mariana
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
The staff was really cold and only spoke french, even though they knew I didn’t understand anything. The twin room was big and nice. I just don’t get the at home feel you get with some hotels.
Sumayya
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Staff were friendly and location is excellent. Manor, a shop one building over is ideal for food and some groceries and the waterfront is 2 min walk away. The train station is 7 min walk away and lots of eateries around. Hotel is visibly dated, with some internal modernisation in the lobby. Flooring is mismatched and old (ours seemed to have a dent), walls have scuffs. The blackout curtains were too small for the window letting in lots of light during nap time for the toddler. The window/door couldn’t be left open because the bars of the balcony were too wide and hazardous for falls. The towels had holes in them, shower had mould and leaked water, and overall the bathroom was tiny. No outlets near the beds and limited coffee/tea facilities in the room (4 sachets of sugar for 2 adults for 2 nights). Bed was comfortable but pillows were flat and tattered inside. Good lift service, but on our floor it only opened to a floor with one room. Since we were in one of the other four rooms we needed to take a few steps up - with a buggy this wasn’t convenient. Definitely not soundproofed- could hear someone upstairs moving furniture around at 4am - felt sorry for our neighbours who probably heard the toddler crying as they normally do! Breakfast was bare, definitely not worth 17 euros - go to Manor or a cafe and pick up something more substantial! Could probably find something better in the area for the same price.
Nowrin
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
Lovely hotel in a superb location. Only reason i didnt give it 5/5 stars is becuase my daughter did not have any bedding or a bed when we arrived in our room. It was rectified when we notified reception. They helped pull out the Sofabed and provided us with the bedding she needed. Rest of the stay was perfect. Thank you x
James
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
When we checked in, the lady decided on her on that we should have a more convenient room than the one assigned to us, so she changed it! You can't beat that!! Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Location was great. The breakfast was super. Our two days in Geneva was memorable and relaxing. I am sure that having the Hotel Rousseau as our home base had a lot to do with that.
Karen
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
This hotel is in a great location, very close to the main train station and the river. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, we had an excellent stay.
Yvan
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
30 franc to get to our ready room before checking is uncommon and frankly disappointing.
Verified traveler
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Great service, great location. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good shower and water pressure. Nice coffee. Perfect for my travel needs.
Emilia
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 18, 2024
Great location and room was a good size and clean!
Fawad
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Great stay, ideally located to all areas. Warm and friendly staff.
Verified traveler
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Excellent location and comfortable rooms. Front desk personnel helpful.
Marcus
Checked in May 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on May 24, 2023
Interesting hotel, well situated in Geneva as the train station and old town are a couple of minutes walk. Not much in terms of creature comforts and the make up of your room is very much hit and miss! Its a 3 Star hotel all day long which is a little over priced in my opinion however this is Switzerland!!!!!!
Bonnie
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
We loved the location of the hotel. It was close to the lake and the train station.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Except for didn't find the coffee machine in the room, the rest is not bad.