Red Rock Hotel Penang

Red Rock Hotel Penang Reviews

Red Rock Hotel Penang

202 A, Jln Macalister, George Town, Penang, 10400, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Red Rock Hotel Penang
Red Rock Hotel PenangRed Rock Hotel PenangRed Rock Hotel Penang
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Red Rock Hotel Penang Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
98 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities3.6
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(98)
Positive reviews(88)
Reviews with photos/video(22)
Great location(21)
Awesome stay(15)
Great service(13)
Convenient location(9)
Strange smell in room(5)
Negative reviews(10)
yuhanis 1358
Deluxe King Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
3 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on 2 Jun 2024
AIRCOND PANAS SMPAI KENA PINDAH BILIK . BLIK KEDUA PN PANAS
Rahul Dev94
Standard Double Room Part smoking
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 25 Apr 2024
Very clean and nice hotel..absolutely love it..definitely coming back again
Erwan Majeed
Family Room Non smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
195 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 26 Feb 2024
Arrived 10minutes before 2pm and room were ready. Check inn processed was delay 5-10minutes as they said system problem. We got room on 7th floor. Room and toilet were clean. Aircond good. Got minibar. Theres only 2 plug to use. 1 was broken you have to adjust the charger to get the power. Free parking provided 1st come 1st serve basis.
6/8
Guest User
Standard Twin Room Part smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
14 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 16 Feb 2024
It was a slightly odd stay than we usually there as the hotel was not that clean. The table is dusty and the toilet is slightly dirty. But is still okay for someone who wants to stay for a short trip because the location is good there are lot of hawker store and dimsum restaurants nearby.
See Kian
Standard Double Room Part smoking
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
3 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 24 Jul 2024
I feel not good stay here because The room furniture is old. The price does not match the condition of the room. The carpet at the room corridor is dirty n old. The lift conditions is very poor I think for example there is noisy sound when I use the lift. The last thing I was very disappointed when the hotel staff asked me to pay 10 Ringgit for International Tourism tax, twice, when I want to check in and check out I had booked the room with the Tax included in the Hotel Payment But, I don't know why the hotel staff at the receptionist didn't know anything Very disappointed I hope they should have the good service in the future and the hotel should replace the furniture and the room condition
Kinalben Arvindbhai
Standard Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on 26 Jun 2024
Location best... Local Transport easy available. .. Room interior old... One type of weird smell.... Room cleaning ok... In Room you feel suffocation...
Yew Teck
Standard Twin Room Part smoking
Checked in Mei 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 18 Mei 2024
Convenient, walking distance to most attraction, nice foods, convenient way with Trip booking. Will recommend to friends booking with Trip.com.
Thor Teck Seng
Standard Twin Room Part smoking
Checked in Mei 2024
Booked for others
1 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 8 Mei 2024
I'm Mr Thor from Singapore, I like to comment about red rock hotel that I book from trip.com . 1) I choose for smoking rooms all 9 rooms when we checked in your hotel manager told me that red rock hotel don't have smoking rooms but I have booked from trip.com. I feel like I'm cheated. 2) bath towels were dirty and room service was slow after contacting hotel staff. I was very unhappy with it.
Jeff
Family Room Non smoking
Checked in Dis 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 31 Dis 2023
Everything is good.see you next time
Just love to travel
Standard Twin Room Part smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
26 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 22 Feb 2024
Excellent location just next to the mosque & many eateries. Hv stayed here repeatedly when I am on a business trip as it is also located very near the premises of my interested . The hotel rates is very reasonably priced as well
faridmohd
Standard Room
Checked in Dis 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on 3 Jan 2024
My hotel room has a cigarette odor.It bothers me very much. I have to open the window a little bit in order to get the clean air .Its definitely a non-smoking room hotel and the no smoking room signage can be found everywhere in the hotel.
Elliey
Standard Twin Room Part smoking
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 10 Jun 2023
Red Rock Hotel is strategic place..good to go πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» Request room with bathtub, but once check in bagi bilik tak Ada bathtub. Call untuk tukar, dan dapat bilik lain yg ada bathtub..service bagusπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»..berbaloi hotel yg murah ada kolam..anak-anak sukaaaπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
Choo Beng Leong
Standard Room
Checked in Mac 2024
Family
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 18 Mac 2024
generally the staff at the front desk was pleasant and helpful
Guest User
Standard Twin Room Part smoking
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
10 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 26 Sep 2023
The room is smelly . Toilet without a floor mat. When the aircon is off during my sleep, the floor becomes wet, maybe due to moisture in the room. After switch on the aircon for a while, the floor is dry again. I don't really know the cause. The location is definitely a plus point
JOANNENSY
Standard Twin Room Part smoking
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 26 Jun 2023
Good Staff friendly