Bed in Girona

Bed in Girona Reviews

Bed in Girona

C/ Anselm Clavé, 36 Principal, Girona, Catalonia, 17001, SpainView Hotel Details
Bed in Girona
Bed in GironaBed in GironaBed in Girona
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Bed in Girona Guest Reviews

3.1/5
24 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.2
Amenities3.0
Service3.1
Cleanliness3.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(24)
Positive reviews(5)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(4)
Wang
Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm, Shared Bathroom (6 Camas)
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
Good location and quiet environment. The distance to the train station will walk about 15 minutes.
Ahuchó
Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm, Shared Bathroom (6 Camas)
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
13 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
At first I couldn't figure out where it was. On top of that, the opening hours were different from what was listed online, and the capacity was not that good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
JUNHO
Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm, Shared Bathroom (8 Camas)
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
First of all, the location is not bad. However, since the personal locker is very small, it is not easy to store the bag completely. And on top of all that, whatever bag your clothes were stolen, you couldn't find it. Of course, the host worked hard to help, but...
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Shared Dormitory, Women Only, Shared Bathroom (6 Camas)
Checked in Mar 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2023
Beautiful old house, but the wifi is a bit poor....
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
We only saw the receptionist when we first checked in, when he gave us a wrong key for our room and only 1 locker instead of 2. After that point he disappeared for two days, never picked up his phone and we never got to talk to him again. On our first night, we had to sleep in the reception for a couple hours, because of the faulty key. Other than that, the whole place was dirty, breakfast was nonexistent and the staff was rude. We were never given any amortissement for the whole key disaster, and they basically kicked us out rudely at 12 pm, while insisting the receptionist wouldn’t be available until 4. Overall: Overpriced, dirty, rude, and pretty much just a scam.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Girona is a great place to base yourself to explore this beautiful town and area, Cadaquez, Fiqueres, land and sea adventures and the hostel Bed in Girona is a great place to stay, low cost but worth every euro, great people, says it all.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
Hello, everything okay? I have been trying to resolve an improper charge made to me by this Hotel for about a week, which was debited twice on my debit card, where I already sent a test email to the Hotel and ********* **, and support has been asking me unfounded questions, what my card number would be on my bank statement. Firstly, banks in England only test the account number and sort code number on the bank statement. There is no way you can demand from the bank something that it does not do, which is its hierarchy of service provision, which would be to demonstrate the account number and bank code to the bank's customer and report as a statement what was charged from the account. . The service I received from Mr. Gerald was reluctantly at his service, forcing me to hang up and give up my complaint! I would like someone higher up to take my case seriously, call or email me, and take a serious look at the things they have been asking clients for, like the card number on the statement where the bank has been working. that way for more than years. The statement already shows the account number, sort code, and improper charge. In my humble opinion, there was a lack of someone with experience to analyze my case. Again my card was charged twice, the amount of £43.73 converted to €50 in local currency. follow the details of my stay. Bed in Girona Confirmation number 2311.271.054 PIN code 5414 Reservation details 2 nights, 1 bed in a dormitory reserved for 1 adult Check-in Tuesday, May 9, 2023 (16:00 - 00:00) Check it out on Thursday 11 May 2023 (04:00 - 11:00) Google Calendar Outlook/iCal Arrival time 냸 Make an appointment with your host 1 bed in dorm £40 10% VAT £3 Price (for 1 person) around £43 €50. I ask for help from managers who can assist me and give me the support I need. Because I have already proven by all means that the charge was improper, and they still returned the money to my bank. Other than that the place is beautiful but this hotel in Girona ruined my vacation and they even took my money 2 times for just one stay. The customer service is some of the worst I have ever experienced. And they don't answer email or phone.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
ATTENTION! Two young people who are not tourists/travellers sleep/live in a male dormitory of the hostel. A Catalan and an Arab I think Moroccan, clean looking but don't trust them. The moment I went to take a shower, 15 minutes in time, money disappeared from the jacket that I had left unattended on the bed. I have no doubt it was them but I have no proof. In my experience, the hostel is not the safest and most expensive I've found in Spain in two months of travel!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I feel very confused about this establishment, in my opinion it is a hostel and it is very good if you describe it as a hostel, one thing to highlight and that in my opinion should be announced in very large letters, IT HAS A KITCHEN, to be there wandering around like a pilgrim, you don't have to be a millionaire, I repeat, YOU HAVE A KITCHEN. and that's very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google