Hampton Inn Goshen

Hampton Inn Goshen Reviews

Hampton Inn Goshen

1968 Lincolnway E, Goshen, Elkhart County, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn GoshenHampton Inn GoshenHampton Inn Goshen
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hampton Inn Goshen Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(88)
Negative reviews(13)
Guest User
2 Queen Beds Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
10 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
There was a peculiar smell during the renovation when I went there, but it was generally good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Alvern
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Poor signage. Drove past it twice before we found the drive back to the hotel. Breakfast was okay, limited option for gluten free but not surprised at that. Quiet hotel, room furniture/chairs could be replaced soon.
Alistair
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Hotel is looking very tired. Booked a suite and the room was very spacious but extremely sparse. Fixtures such as the jacuzzi needed replacing. Was very noisy outside and inside the hotel. Breakfast was very poor and on one day completely inedible - all of the breads were still frozen. Would look to stay elsewhere next time.
Daniel
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
I got there a bit early after driving 6 hours. The staff accommodated me by letting me have an early check in so i could rest.
cherrie
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
Though the hotel was nice and breakfast was good, our room was NOT good! Our room was next to the mechanical room and it was noisey! We mentioned to the front desk that our night was not restful and all they said was “sorry.” Not exactly the answer I was looking for!
elizabeth j.
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
I liked the cleanliness of the room and facilities, the fact that they actually had a hot tub that was clean and in working condition, and the quality and variety of breakfast items. I wish they'd had to-go boxes for breakfast. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend it.
Rebecca
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 16, 2023
Check in was incredibly long, even with a reservation. But the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The trash cans in the rooms were small and full to overflowing by the time we left and we only had a two night stay. One of the big things that would have been wonderful is if the hotel had communicated with me personally about our stay, for example another hotel I've stayed at sent text messages letting me know when my room was ready incase I wanted to check in early, and also a text the day of check out to allow me to check out via phone for contact less check out or ease. Plus there was a text after I arrived to welcome me and to tell me about the amenities available to me. Because of that personal care I go back to that hotel any time I'm in the area. My boys had a blast in the pool and the whole place was clean and well maintained
Larry
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Good hotel to stay if going shopping or to a show in Shipshewanna
Kathleen
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
This hotel was very new and clean. Room and bathroom very large. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. We would definitely stay here again!
Larry
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
I liked the care of the facility. I tolerated the road on which the hotel is located. Very busy.
Rich
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
Check in was easy and staff was very friendly and helpful. Check out was just as easy and staff (a different person than who checked us in) was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good and included a nice variety of fruit, oatmeal, breads and muffins, mini waffles, yogurt, cereals, and juices. My only complaint is the noisy bathtub! Yes, every time you move your feet in the tub it creaks as if there's no support under the tub. That also means the person taking a shower in the room above us also had a creaking tub and every time THEY took a step we heard it. Unfortunately they were taking a shower shortly after 5:00a and it was a LONG shower.
Phil
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
This is our go-to place in Goshen. We’ve been there many times inthe last 5 years. They haven’t disappointed us yet
Julius
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
Upon entry staff was super friendly! The floors were being cleaned and she even got the elevator for us. We were super impressed! Pool was extremely clean as was the spa/whirlpool (almost too clean, chemicals could be smelled and were kind of burning my eyes) - I'd rather it be super clean than not enough though. Room was very clean as well. We were there for less than 24 hours but everything was very nice. Thank you.
Todd
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Room was nice. Unfortunately, the indoor pool was out of service for maintenance. I was not told this when my reservation was made through *******.
Jorge
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 13, 2023
These people overbooked the hotel and bumped me out of a room. I had called earlier in the day and and confirmed my room was booked for me. When I arrived after a 7 hour drive, I didn’t have a room. They didn’t even try to find me a room near by. Had to drive an hour away to stay the night. Very inconsiderate and unprofessional. I will think twice before staying at another Hampton Inn in the future.