Hotell Onyxen

Hotell Onyxen Reviews

Hotell Onyxen

Sten Sturegatan 23, Gothenburg, SwedenView Hotel Details
Hotell Onyxen
Hotell OnyxenHotell OnyxenHotell Onyxen
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotell Onyxen Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
72 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(72)
Positive reviews(71)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Anonymous User
Single Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
Cozy hotel with friendly personnel, and an okay single room. It wasn’t large, but it was clean. More than good enough for the two nights I stayed there. But it was in need of maintenance though: the doors and such were quite badly damaged. I’ve added breakfast to my booking, and this was really good! Lots to choose from, and delicious. One complaint: the rooms facing the street are not soundproofed enough in my opinion, too much of the noise of the quite busy road outside came in😕 Would stay again though, and I heard the double rooms are less noisy as these don’t face the street.
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 19, 2023
Lovely hotel with a vintage feel. Very clean rooms, great breakfast, and I particularly enjoyed the tea/coffee bar downstairs, available at all times of the day.
XiangJun
Standard Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Fantastic stay at the hotel, provided us with an extra space heater as requested and all in all great customer service!
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 4, 2022
Location is good, a cozy and clean hotel. Breakfast is also choiceful and delicious. Staff is kind and helpful. Thanks for the nice stay.
Annelie
Standard Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Fairly large hotel! Been there many times
Original TextTranslated by Google
Teresa
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
It is a very cute hotel in downtown Gothenburg, very chic and boutique and easy to access public transportation. If you have a car, this is not a hotel to stay at as well they claimed to have on-site parking. They don’t actually have that many spaces on site and it’s a first come first serve so you have to park in a random parking lot down the street and hope that their spacefor you there. The staff was very nice and very courteous but this is also not a hotel to stay at if you have any mobility issues as they have an elevator. For you there. The staff was very nice and very courteous but this is also not a hotel to stay at if you have any mobility issues as they have a elevator, but it is very tiny and can barely fit one person and their luggage, and they have a lot of stairs to get in and around the hotel, without any handrails, which also makes it very difficult if you are traveling alone and have mobility issues. To be fair we were notified ahead of time that they were not very accessible and could not meet any bathroom accommodation requests, but they did not specify the difficulty in getting around and into the hotel.
Michael
Checked in May 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2023
Had a great stay for 2 days. The staff was uniformly upbeat and helpful. The rooms are unique, on the smaller side by American standards but well appointed and equipped. Comfortable bed and great shower. An easy and quick tram ride from Gothenburg Central Station or a 20 minute walk, in the Heden neighborhood. Lots of good restaurants nearby and nice area. Easy to get to the Haga District and other noteworthy sites via tram (get day pass at 7-Eleven and tap on tram or bus to activate). They serve a nice breakfast in the morning and have coffee available throughout the day. I definitely recommend staying here, it was great.
Anna
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2023
Breakfast very nice selection of fresh fruit. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Old building with character.
Adam
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 13, 2023
We had a very difficult situation in the end of our stay and the staff were fantastic. They did everything for us and I will tell all people I know about this hidden gem of a hotel!!
Steven
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2023
The staff was amazing and the breakfast superb.
Vera Beate
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 29, 2022
Bra overnattingssted. Rent, gode senger, hyggelig personal, god frokost, bra beliggenhet. Litt lite hyller/skap til klær.
Seyed Hesam
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
Very professional staff
Verified traveler
Checked in Aug 2022
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 29, 2022
Nice and clean hotel with delicious breakfast. Located next to a tram stop which makes transportation easy. Many restaurants nearby.
Oliver
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2022
Nice hotel within walking distance of centre. Friendly and corteous staff and good breakfast.
Henrik
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2022
Good stay, excellent location near Liseberg and restaurants. Great family room for five people (Superior). Only drawback is that our room faced the street and there were lots of noise coming in from the open window. Not a problem during autumn/winter stays probably.