Grange Hotel

Grange Hotel Reviews

Grange Hotel

Station Square, Grange-over-Sands, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Grange Hotel
Grange HotelGrange HotelGrange Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Grange Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
69 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(69)
Positive reviews(59)
Negative reviews(10)
Lynn
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
We waited nearly an hour for our room to be ready. They said that we could use the spa while we wait so we did. They spa should be shut down. It is a health hazard - mouldy steam room, sauna out of action and murky pool. The hot tub was ok. There was thick dust in between the slats of the bench in the changing room cubicle. On the flipside, the room was big with a separate dressing room, walk in wardrobe.and a slipper bath. There was no toilet roll holder or room for toothbrush on or near the sink. Also nowhere to put the soap in the shower. The room has some damp but the bed was comfy. Unlike ths spa, the room was clean. It was cheap £78 for the night and staff were friendly. It is right near the beach, some shops, two pubs and a reasonably good Indian restaurant.
Marissa
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Rooms and spa could do with some refurbishment as other similar properties have done successfully without losing their character. The building lacked atmosphere throughout. Our bathroom was large (room 202) but had no where to put our toiletries other than a tiny shelf. Also when sitting at the dressing table you can’t see in the mirror above it, these things are easy to remedy but generally the room lacked thought of how to use it. Positive is the staff were friendly and helpful.
Antony Eskalin Preetha
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Poor WiFi connection we don’t have mobile signal so have to look for WiFi. The room booked they alloted me was smelling bad. The toilet smelled bleach. Suffocating as I am allergic to those stuffs
Colin
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
Just all round great hotel. Friendly staff everywhere….reception, bar, breakfast time. Location ideal. Easy parking. Fantastic room . . Stayed all over Christmas in 2023 too. Loved it then also.
Paul
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
I booked a single room but was upgraded to a lovely large double corner room with 4 poster. Very friendly welcome, the young lady escorted me to the room. Full of old style warmth comfort and friendliness.
Dean
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
The staff are lovely. Has an accidental Wes Anderson feel about the hotel.
Jessica
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Could praise this place enough! From start to finish it was very pleasant! The staff eeee very welcoming . The rooms were an absolute delight and everything was so clean and tidy! Definitely will be coming again that’s for sure ! :)
Moses
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
The building was exceptionally clean, warm and quiet. Loved the staff service and professionalism. The bedroom was big enough like we expected it to be. We shall go back again soon.
David
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
Lovely hotel, great food, nice bar. Service really good. It’s an old property, it shows in places, but has to be expected. Weather wasn’t great, the area was pretty quiet. Could imagine the whole area being busier in summertime. Overall, enjoyed the stay.
shaun
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
2 night stay...1st night ok but the fan in the bathroom is making a terrible noise and the light doesnt work..room 105. After the room was serviced the door wasn't closed! Only a £1000 Mulberry bag in the room.luvkily nothing taken.Breakfast is really bad keeps running out..and it costs £15! Poached eggs were great though. Overall..worth the money? No.Is it 4 star? The decorators do a good job but the day to management is lacking...
Richard
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
Pleasant stay but hotel old and in need of attention, overpriced food and drinks
Matthew
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Great property in a small town in the lakes district. Rooms were nice and has a good bar area downstairs. The hotel is within walking distance to everything in town
Ugne
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Lovely staff at the bar and restaurant. Very accomodating and have a lot attention to detail. Especially the lady serving rea and coffee in the mornings, we didnt ask her name. The gentleman at the reception was also exceptional. The bar and lounge area is peaceful - we spent an evening playing board games alongside our drinks. The hotel itself is an absolutely beautiful building. The spa experience was a bit disappointing, even though to relax is the main reason we came. The got tub was colder than the pool. It would have been nice if somekne had shown us, or told us at check in how to use the steam room and sauna; we had bokked a time slot but it was not working, kayer to find out we just had to lress a button outside on the wall. Every spa we have been to it is done by staff so we missed our slot because we did not want to be pressing buttons not knowing what they do. On the day there was only one staff member at the spa so we know she already had a lot on her hands. We booked the hea, back and neck massage was great, but only one of us had our neck massaged. Loud sounds above us of what seemed to be furniture dragged across a floor woke us up at 7am. The window in the room was rattling with every gust of wind, and the curtain hooks struggling to stay in the wall. We never book the most expensive room in the hotel forna first visit to know if it will be worth coming back. It is a lovely hotel, lovely staff, minute attention to details would make it perfect
John
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 20, 2023
Very nice old Hotel, in a great location in Grange-over-Sands. Restaurants and Railway Station walkable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and good sized room with great shower. Fabulous view of the Bay from our room. The Hotel is old and perhaps a bit tired. Breakfast service was not great, on a busy Saturday morning there was a lack of cooked breakfast. The sausage and bacon were not well cooked at all. On Sunday morning, the sausage was almost raw. More worryingly, when I checked the fire exit opposite our room, 211, it had laundry trolleys on each landing, partially blocking the fire exit. There was also a Henry Hoover laid on the ground, a trip hazard. I pointed this out at reception on Saturday evening. On Sunday morning, although the hoover was gone, the laundry trolleys were still there. Poor fire safety and potentially dangerous. Overall the hotel is fair to good, with helpful friendly staff. 6/10
Verified traveler
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
The hotel is beautiful from the outside and located in such a picturesque area but the room we got was a disappointment. Located on the first floor and tucked in a corner, it did not match the pictures on the site and looked rather old (except for the bathroom), with an uncomfortably slumping mattress. The view was on some sort of roof/installation that nearly blocked all light. I will add that other rooms, which I saw the next morning while housekeeping was cleaning, looked much better. I'm assuming we were unlucky due to the last minute booking but would have appreciated being warned or offered the option to upgrade (would have been fine to pay for this).