Astor House

Astor House Reviews

Astor House

637 S Monroe Ave, Green Bay, United StatesView Hotel Details
Astor House
Astor HouseAstor HouseAstor House
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Astor House Guest Reviews

4.9/5
Outstanding
66 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.9
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(66)
Positive reviews(66)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
Best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at the hosts and the location were awesome We will be back again soon!!!!!!!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
Astor house is a beautiful home outside and in, with cosy spacious rooms and a lovely dining room to enjoy. Tom and Linda are exceptional hosts and could not be more welcoming. We requested an early check-in at late notice as a snow storm was rolling in and they were very accommodating of us. But truly, Astor house is worth booking just to enjoy Lindas home cooked breakfasts! They are unbelievably good and I fear I will never eat another breakfast as good as hers. You MUST request their award winning Cinnamon bun - it will change your life. We absolutely loved our stay and would travel back to Green Bay (from the UK!) just to stay here again.
Paige G
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
We had the coziest, most delicious and spooky stay at Astor House this weekend with Linda and Tom. I brought our spooky-kooky girl group to stay in the joint Hong Kong and Vienna suites for a bachelorette weekend and we had the BEST time! Prior to arriving Linda spent time emailing me great recs about the spookiest Green Bay activities to incorporate in our Bach itinerary. Leading up to our stay, the couple was so kind to accommodate our late evening arrival. On our first morning we were treated to basket-delivered goods with freshly made scones, dark roast coffee and a farmers bowl breakfast. One the second morning we dined in the parlor with candied fruits and nuts, a flaky savory quiche and potatoes, with home made vanilla ice cream over a dense chocolate cake to finish. Their breakfast menu was so thoughtfully curated and used Linda’s family recipes for each dish. Also the parlor is so beautifully decorated, you can feel the stories of past visitors and returning families in the walls. I recommend asking Tom about the history of Astor House and Linda about her intriguing paranormal experiences in and around the home. She retells these stories with such heart, I could have sat and chatted with them both for hours. The rooms themselves are beautifully antiquated and just updated enough for comfort. The beds were super comfortable and the fire place was a warming touch on a brisk evening. Use the jacuzzis if you can! Make sure to log your stay in their guest journals. Overall we had such a lovely stay and plan to return whenever we’re in Green Bay.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
The sheets were the softest I've slept on. The breakfasts were amazing. Great location. The owners are very friendly. If you want to talk and get ideas, they have great experience in the area. If you want a quiet trip without the B&B "socializing", you can do that too. Highly recommend!
Jacqueline
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Spent a night at the Astor House this weekend for my birthday and I have never experienced another bed and breakfast like it! Tom and Linda were amazing hosts from the start! I have been to a number of bed and breakfasts in the past and never once was asked for any food likes and dislikes. I feel that alone was next level customer service for them to offer substitutions! I also appreciated the option to have breakfast delivered to the room or to eat in the parlor. Linda personally took us to our room and gave us a wonderful dinner recommendation. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Even though all the rooms were occupied, there was no noise from anyone at all. Parking was easy as well and is off the street. The food was amazing and everything was delicious! We will definitely be going back to “our home away from home” again soon! Can’t recommend this bed and breakfast enough!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Staying at The Astor House was a wonderful experience, and we would highly recommend it to anyone! Tom and Linda were delightful hosts. They had some great local restaurant suggestions, and their breakfasts are out of this world! We definitely want to get back during warmer weather, and will definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Our stay at the Astor House was a 5 star experience *****! Hosts Tom & Linda were friendly, knowledgeable and also gave us our privacy. The room was clean, luxurious, very comfortable and romantic. We stayed in the Vienna Balcony room and it had an in-room jacuzzi as well as our own private bathroom with shower. There was a mini fridge with beverages and even a basket with snacks. Oh, and Linda gave us chocolates upon check-in and her own biscotti to take home when we checked out. The breakfast was perfect ( beautifully presented, delicious, fresh & unique). Award winning recipes she developed. The roasted/candied pecans in the apple salad, WOW, so yummy! My husband said everything was great & the coffee was the best he ever had! Our stay, during a blizzard was so cozy and positively memorable. Thank you! :)
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
We came to Green Bay for a Packers game and we are so glad we chose to stay here! The house was decorated for the holidays and was so cozy, and the location is super convenient. Tom and Linda are kind, welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area. They had lots of recommendations for restaurants and other places to go, and anywhere we went that they did suggest was great. Linda serves a three course breakfast each morning and was very accommodating with dietary restrictions. You can tell she loves what she does and has fun planning her menu for the next morning. We had to leave very early for our flight so we were going to miss breakfast, but they even packaged us a small treat to take with us. The next time we’re in the area we can’t wait to stay here again!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
So my friend and I have just finished a trip to Green Bay to watch the packers and stayed at Astor house. I have to say that Astor house is the best B&B I’ve ever stayed in. If there was a six star option here they’d be getting it. The hosts Tom and Linda are genuinely some of the nicest people I’ve ever come across. Just so friendly, helpful and informative. The accommodation is a beautiful 1800’s Green Bay house that just oozes history and interest. The beds were lovely and comfortable, rooms spotlessly clean and full of everything you could want (including a jacuzzi if so wished). Now the really good part. The food. Oh dear god!! The breakfast would be suited in a Michelin star restaurant. Beautifully made, stunningly presented and tasted absolutely amazing. I may sound like I’m going over the top, but I dare you to say anything else when you visit. All in all just made our trip perfect t and we’ll be booking up for next year as soon as we can!!
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
The Astor House exceeded our expectations! Lovely historic home and wonderful hospitality! The breakfasts were the BEST! We will be making this our go to place to stay when we are in the area. Highly recommend
Ronald
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
Astor House is a beautiful & very clean bed & breakfast. The owners take pride in their home & it shows with the service that provide. Very spacious, quiet & worth that value. Recommend 💯%
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
Tom and Linda are great host. Very helpful without being intrusive. Room was very very clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious including the dessert. Tom gave us some good leads for a place to go for supper and he was right on, even what time to go to beat the russ
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
A truly wonderful experience. We decided to stay at the Astor house since it looked cozy and historical. The best part ended up being the hosts, Tom and Linda. Never have I felt so well taken care of. They really went the extra mile with some homemade cookies, a great tour of this wonderful house and introductions to Bob, the friendly neighborhood squirrel being our neighbor for our stay. The homemade breakfast was delicious, so well planned and personal. For our next trip to the mid west we’re longing for staying at the Astor house again.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
The Astor House is beautiful and well taken care of. This was the last stop on a 2-week trip around the Great Lakes, and it was perfect choice to end the trip. Breakfast on the porch was lovely. The room was spacious and comfortable. The innkeepers were very friendly. The location is great. I would highly recommend the Astor House.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
The hosts were exceptional. They were friendly and helped us with driving directions. The room was very clean and welcoming. The best part were the 2 breakfasts we enjoyed! I have never had such good food at a B&B. They used fresh herbs and presentation was top notch. Would recommend!!