Oriental Resort Guangzhou

Oriental Resort Guangzhou Reviews

Oriental Resort Guangzhou

Bitian Building, No.1068 Baiyun Avenue South, Guangzhou, ChinaView Hotel Details
Oriental Resort Guangzhou
Oriental Resort GuangzhouOriental Resort GuangzhouOriental Resort Guangzhou
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Oriental Resort Guangzhou Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
555 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(555)
Positive reviews(549)
Reviews with photos/video(270)
Classy environment(244)
Great air circulation(59)
Delicious breakfast(53)
Perfect for kids(48)
Friendly front desk staff(33)
Garden view(11)
Delicious buffet(11)
Great swimming pool(7)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Deluxe Twin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
16 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
New hotel. Service good but tennis court still under construction and swimming pool not opened until late April or early May.
Guest User
Terrace Lakeview King
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Best location
Guest User
Deluxe Twin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
8 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
First of all, I would like to express my special thanks to Carl Liu Junpeng, the in-house butler. Because of his warm and considerate service, this little vacation trip was very happy. Mingquanju comes here because of its reputation, surrounded by mountains and rivers, and yearning for it. It was very pleasant to stand on the balcony of the lake view room and overlook the mountains and lakes. The only drawback was that there were no tables and chairs on the balcony. In order to enjoy tea, I moved the ones out of the room. The hotel has many antique furnishings, full of cultural atmosphere. I visited Tingyuxuan, the name is so artistic. Drinking tea here can truly enjoy the feeling of relaxation and the beauty of the tea ceremony. But remember to make a reservation in advance. The next morning, my husband and I walked for 2 kilometers around the Dajinzhong Lake. Not satisfied, we walked back and forth to the west gate of Baiyun Mountain. I felt that the air was fresh and full of negative ions. After I came back, I made a pot of tea on the balcony. Chatting is really a wonderful enjoyment. Lunch was at the Chinese restaurant, with refreshments and a la carte dishes. The food was very good, including cod cakes and marble yam jelly, which were very special. All pictures were taken by me in real-life situations, with chirping insects and birds and gurgling springs. This place is very suitable for people who like quiet and vacation.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/15
Guest User
Deluxe King
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
It was completely beyond my expectation! I love the environment surrounded by green trees and lakes. It is rare to find a hotel with such a beautiful view in the city center. I also love the decoration of the room, which is in wood grain style. We were also upgraded to a suite. I will come again next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Gzlaidemao
Terrace Lakeview Twin
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
15 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
A very satisfying city vacation. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews before coming. In fact, everything from the environment to the reception to the service was pleasant. I sent the request to the hotel in advance. After arriving at the front desk, Ms. Yalan followed up the birthday arrangements and check-in introduction throughout the process, just like a butler service. The overall feeling is that it is not overly enthusiastic, but meticulous and thoughtful, which is the type I like.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Haitaixiong
Terrace King
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
18 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
The housekeeper Joyce is very nice. She responds to messages promptly every time. She also actively addresses my requests and sends me mosquito repellent cream. Then I helped change the room to a room with a better view due to electrical problems. Thank you very much. The hotel has good scenery and excellent ecology, but the open area is relatively small. The interior was OK, but the reading light was a little glitchy and the shower was small and not bright enough. Overall, it is a very suitable hotel for vacation. I will come again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/14
Anonymous User
Excuctive Suite
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
9 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
The environment and hardware of the hotel are worthy of the name of Lingnan Diaoyutai. There are not many people and it is very comfortable and appropriate. There are few dining options, and the price is not cheap. There are not many breakfast options, which are quite satisfactory. The service needs to be improved. It is not very proactive and enthusiastic to treat guests. After all, such a high-end hotel cannot be inadequate in terms of service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Panwen
Deluxe Twin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
The housekeeper Joyce was very enthusiastic and helped solve various minor problems during the stay. The hotel is very new, the environment is very good, and it is very comfortable to stay. The waiters are also very polite. There are not many types of breakfast, and the taste of the bread is not very good. It can be improved. Recommended to stay.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your praise and recognition of Guangzhou Mingquanju Hotel. The hotel is located at the corner of Baiyun Mountain. It has an excellent environment and fresh air. It is a good place for you to relax. At the same time, the hotel has a professional service team to ensure that you feel a warm and comfortable experience like home throughout your stay. We will continue to work hard to always provide you with a consistent quality stay experience. We look forward to your coming back when the weather is fine to experience the beautiful scenery and sunny weather in Mingquanju. I wish you a happy life!
Anonymous User
Terrace Twin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
10 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
First of all, the hotel has strict special management, but check-in is convenient and fast. The room is clean and tidy. Breakfast has both Chinese and Western options. There are not many varieties, but it has the basics. There are many rest areas and places to chat. There is the Grand Admiralty Reservoir outside. The air is good and it is very quiet at night. , especially the excellent service, the housekeeper Sien followed up the whole process, and received her gently, patiently and warmly. I will definitely see her next time I come.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for your love and high praise for Guangzhou Mingquanju Hotel. The hotel has an excellent service team to ensure that you feel comfortable and warm every moment of your stay. We are very happy to hear your praise for our colleague Enen. We will convey your praise. Your affirmation is the greatest affirmation for us. We will continue to provide you with a high-quality stay experience. All the hotel staff look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Anonymous User
Deluxe King
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
I booked this hotel on Ctrip. The environment is very good, the decoration is quite Chinese Lingnan style, and the garden area is large. The overall place is warm and quiet, with the chirping of insects and frogs, the singing of birds and the fragrance of flowers. It is very suitable for a leisurely walk and relaxation. There are many business districts around where you can eat and shop, and you can get there in ten minutes by car. The room was clean and tidy, the bedding was comfortable, and I slept very comfortably. The infinity pool is beautiful, but it's a pity that it hasn't opened yet. The staff's warm and meticulous service also made us feel at home. Special thanks to Chunmei at the front desk for her reception, and Deemo, the concierge, who introduced us to the city information. Come back next time when you have time~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jace Zhang
Deluxe Twin
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
Second stay. In addition to providing attentive service and modern facilities, this hotel also pays great attention to customer needs and feedback. Makes you feel very caring and thoughtful. The facilities are very complete, the rooms are clean and tidy, and make people feel very comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient, it is very convenient to take a taxi, and it is very close to Baiyun Mountain Scenic Area. Special thanks to Danny Huang for sharing the scenic spot information. The stay experience was very good and it is worth recommending.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for choosing Guangzhou Mingquanju Hotel. The hotel is located at the corner of Baiyun Mountain, close to the Dajinzhong Lake Reservoir. It has excellent natural environment and forest resources. It is only a 10-minute drive from the west gate of Baiyun Mountain Park. At the same time, the hotel is also equipped with Dyson hair dryers, capsule coffee machines, B&O portable speakers and other facilities. The unique butler service provides you with a convenient, comfortable and warm stay experience. All the hotel staff look forward to your next visit and are dedicated to providing you with a consistent high-quality stay experience!
Guest User
Terrace Lakeview Twin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
91 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Because I saw on Ctrip that Mingquanju was newly renovated and the environment was very good, I specially booked a lake-view terrace room for my parents to come for vacation. I am very grateful to Joyce for her thoughtful care along the way, which made the couple spend a pleasant and comfortable day. Joyce contacted me in advance and understood various needs in detail. After receiving my parents, from checking in, to taking the elderly into the room to introduce various facilities, to finally checking out and sending the elderly to the car to leave, they were very patient, gentle, polite and decent. Big praise👍🏻👍🏻 👍🏻
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guests, sincere greetings from Guangzhou Mingquanju Hotel! Thank you for your praise and affirmation of the hotel. The hotel has a professional service team to ensure that every moment of your stay is warm and comfortable. We are very happy to hear your praise of Joyce. We will continue to work hard to always provide you with a high-quality stay experience. Looking forward to your visit again and wishing you a happy new year!
Guest User
Terrace Twin
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
The room facilities are new and clean, and the housekeeping is awesome👍 The environment is beautiful, but it’s a pity that there are too many impassable areas~ The swimming pool looks good, but the weather is still cold, so I haven’t had a chance to use it ~ The food in the dining room is delicious, but I couldn’t figure out the breakfast time. When I checked in, it was agreed that breakfast would be served from 6:30 to 10:30 in the morning. When we left the hotel, we went to the dining hall at 10 a.m. and were already ready to receive breakfast~ I don't dare to complain about the service. It was difficult to find a parking space in the parking lot when I arrived. They either put goods or the hotel's battery carts, and some also parked staff cars. Thanks to the hotel's account manager Joyce for helping to coordinate, there was a parking space. I hope the service will be improved next time I come back, but I will avoid driving here unless it can be arranged when booking a room ~
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your praise and affirmation of the hotel! The hotel is located in a corner of Baiyun Mountain and enjoys exclusive access to the fresh air and vegetation resources of Baiyun Mountain. The hotel is based on the modern Chinese Lingnan style that blends Chinese and Western styles. All guest rooms can overlook the green peaks of Baiyun Mountain or the water-wood Qinghua of Dajinzhong Lake. It is not only a luxury hotel, but also a cultural stage showing contemporary Chinese courtesy. Guangzhou Mingquanju Hotel adheres to the Chinese spirit, integrates innovation, and entertains guests from all over the world like the owner of a southern mansion. It allows explorers to experience the hospitality and cultural highlights of contemporary China and experience the "urban paradise of southern Guangdong" for themselves. All the hotel staff look forward to your next visit and are dedicated to providing you with a consistent high-quality stay experience!
Guest User
Terrace Twin
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
45 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
The hotel has an excellent geographical location and natural environment. It is close to the Great Admiralty Lake Reservoir and the air is fresh and comfortable. It is a good place for vacation. The children liked it very much after staying here last time and chose to come here again during the Spring Festival. The hotel's dolls and lanterns are beautiful, the room is clean and the bedding is comfortable. The beautiful girl Joyce is attentive and considerate in her work. She also specially sent us glutinous rice balls for us to taste. The breakfast was rich and delicious with a wide variety of varieties. Eat with confidence and have fun, come again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, I wish you a happy new year! Thank you for choosing Mingquanju Hotel as your residence for your trip to Guangzhou. I hope this stay will leave you with different memories of your trip to Guangzhou. The hotel is located at the corner of Baiyun Mountain, with an excellent geographical location and natural environment. At the same time, the hotel also has a professional service team to ensure that you can feel the warmth and comfort of home. The hotel staff looks forward to your next visit and will provide you with a consistently high-quality stay.
Guest User
Terrace King
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Facilities: Complete, intelligent technology applications. Hygiene: Responsible, clean and tidy. Environment: Surrounded by mountains and rivers, beautiful scenery, and beautifully decorated lobby. Service: The night before we checked in, the hotel's guest service Miss Joyce started her work and took great care of us. Due to traffic jams, we arrived at the hotel in the early morning, and she continued to serve us. The next day, when she learned that my family and I were unwell, she specially asked the staff to send white porridge to the room, which touched our whole family. Sometimes I feel that her service is always there, and details determine success or failure. This kind of hotel service is very worthy of our study. Thank you Mingquanju, thank you Joyce for providing safety and comfort during our not smooth journey. I look forward to coming to Guangzhou again and meeting Mingquanju again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guests, sincere greetings from Guangzhou Mingquanju Hotel! Thank you for your praise and affirmation of the hotel. The hotel has a professional service team to ensure that every moment of your stay is warm and comfortable. We are very happy to hear your praise of Joyce. We will continue to work hard to always provide you with a high-quality stay experience. Looking forward to your visit again and wishing you a happy new year!