Cheerful Hotel

Cheerful Hotel Reviews

Cheerful Hotel

No.74 Qifu Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou, Guangdong, 510410, ChinaView Hotel Details
Cheerful Hotel
Cheerful HotelCheerful HotelCheerful Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Cheerful Hotel Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Good
310 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(310)
Positive reviews(289)
Reviews with photos/video(56)
Easy to get around(30)
Friendly front desk staff(28)
Large rooms(26)
Well decorated(19)
Many amenities(17)
Convenient parking(15)
Perfect for business trips(12)
Good Internet(5)
Negative reviews(21)
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
14 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Jan 18, 2024
The hotel is quite old and needs renovations,room has no window and that is an obvious drawback, 300 rmb is quite expensive for such room , no tea,no coffee ,just bottled water and TV does not work because of wi-fi issues.Do not recommend to stay here.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! We are very sorry to bring you a lot of bad experience this trip, we sincerely apologize to you again, our hotel management attaches great importance to, and has made timely rectification, we will carefully listen to your comments and suggestions, and the mineral water in the room has also been upgraded and replaced. The room will also be equipped with tea and coffee following your suggestions. We sincerely look forward to your visit again to review our improved results. Thank you very much! Wish you a safe journey and all the best!
Guest User
Spacious Smart Delicate Double Occupancy Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Booked for others
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
I have booked for the third time for a customer. The customer likes it very much. The environment is beautiful and comfortable. It is clean and hygienic. The hotel service is also very considerate. The front desk lady is very gentle.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for your 5-star praise, which is a recognition and affirmation of our Qi Fu Hotel. First of all, thank you for your strong support and recommendation. Your satisfaction is our greatest gain. Every time I get the affirmation of my family, I am very moved. Thank you. When you come to Qi Fu, you are our family. Your satisfaction is our honor. Finally, we look forward to meeting you again!
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
15 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
When booking a room on trip.com, it was not stated that the room type had no windows. I asked the front desk to upgrade the room. I had to pay an extra 100 yuan. The upgraded room was the last room😒. The room is very big, but the hygiene is very poor. Cotton swabs and paper towels were used in the bathroom🙄 The shower head is not powerful enough and the toilet drains poorly. The wind duct in the building opposite was so noisy that I couldn't sleep all night
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! We are very sorry to have brought you many bad experiences during this trip. We sincerely apologize to you again. Our hotel management attaches great importance to it and has made timely rectifications. We will take your comments and suggestions into consideration. Listen carefully, and establish an inspection system for employee self-examination, supervisor re-examination, and manager spot inspection for hygiene issues, strengthen skills training and service training for employees, and continuously improve the quality of hygiene and service. The hotel has a business card of the store manager and a hotline at the front desk. If you have any questions We will help solve any problems regarding the hotel as soon as possible. The hotel attaches great importance to the check-in experience of each of our guests and sincerely looks forward to your visit again to review the results of our improvements. thank you! I wish you a safe journey and all the best!
Guest User
Spacious Smart Delicate Double Occupancy Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
The hotel is near Baiyun Mountain, in the middle of Qifu Road, with a bus stop at the door, which is convenient for travel. The hotel rooms are newly decorated and generally stylish, spacious and bright. There are also comprehensive buildings and squares not far away, which are convenient for eating, traveling and shopping. The sanitation is also very clean, the overall environment of the hotel is very good, the guest room supplies are complete, and the towels and quilts are also very clean. It is very safe to live here!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you very much for your praise of our hotel, we will make persistent efforts to live up to your praise. Thank you again for your affirmation of the hotel, look forward to coming again, and wish you a pleasant journey!
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Thanks to the front desk lady for upgrading the room for free. The hotel room is spacious and bright. The staff is enthusiastic and proactive in solving problems. There is a laundry service. Experience a five-star room for more than 300 yuan. It is very convenient to eat, drink and have fun around the hotel. It is not too far from the conference center, Baiyun Urban Planning Exhibition Hall and the subway entrance. It is also very convenient to take a taxi at the door.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for your affirmation and recognition of Qi Fu Hotel. First of all, thank you for your 5-star praise and strong support and recommendation. Your coming is our honor, your satisfaction is the greatest encouragement to us, and your affirmation makes us feel very gratified. Thank you! I look forward to meeting you again, and wish you a happy family and smooth work!
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
I have been busy entertaining friends, so I only have time to review it today. Mainly because my home is near here, and my friend came to visit Baiyun Mountain. He booked the Qifu Hotel named after the street nearby. The room he originally booked was a superior king-size bed room, but the front desk thoughtfully upgraded it for me. The room he arranged was spacious and bright, which was highly praised! The decoration style is also quite high-end! The bathroom area is separated into dry and wet areas and has a makeup mirror! The hotel also provided free late check-out, but I checked out early because of something unexpected. I will book this hotel again next time my friends come.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for your 5-star praise, and for your affirmation and recognition of our Qi Fu Hotel. First of all, thank you for your strong support and recommendation. Your satisfaction is our greatest gain. I am very happy to add beauty to your trip. Every time I get the affirmation of your family, I am very moved. Thank you. When you come to Qi Fu, you are our family. Your satisfaction is our honor. Finally, I look forward to meeting you again~
Qiheimamuqunniu
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
The facilities are complete, clean and tidy, the front desk service attitude is good, and the room cleaning service is timely. It must be praised!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you very much for your support and recognition of the hotel. Everything we do is to bring a different hotel experience to every guest. We are really moved to see your satisfaction and affirmation. We will continue to work hard and be ready at all times. You are welcome to come back at any time.
Guest User
Spacious Smart Delicate Double Occupancy Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
1. In such hot weather, the air conditioner was set to 16 degrees, but the room temperature was always 25 degrees and could not be lowered. After living there for 3 days, I couldn't stand it anymore and asked the housekeeper. The housekeeper said he would help me deal with it the next day, but he didn't. 2. The elevator always has a strong perfume smell, which is lingering and super strong. 3. There are few varieties of breakfast and it is not delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you very much for staying at Qi Fu Hotel. We are sorry that we did not give you a satisfactory accommodation experience. Thank you for your feedback. All the staff of Qi Fu Hotel look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Leisure Enjoyment Pleasant Delicate Double Bed Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
The room is very good, very comfortable to live in, and the color scheme is in line with my wishes.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at Qifu Hotel and taking the time to share your stay experience! Your appreciation gives our hotel great encouragement and is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to provide every guest with a home away from home experience! We will strive to continue to win your five-star praise next time, and we look forward to your next visit! wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
I compared several hotels before choosing this one. The front desk service was very enthusiastic, the check-in was fast, the room hygiene was very good, the facilities were complete, and the WiFi speed was very fast. It is worth the money to stay in such a hotel at this price!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you very much for staying at Qi Fu Hotel and giving us a full score of 5. We are honored to receive your recognition. Your praise will also inspire us to work harder. Your evaluation makes us feel extremely warm and motivated. We always believe that good reputation must be recommended by the most sincere satisfaction of guests. We hope that our warm service can make you feel at home and provide you with a comfortable rest stop during your journey. We will give you the same good as always, and will be even better in the future. We look forward to your staying at our home as always.
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Very good experience. The room was clean and tidy
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Distinguished guest, thank you for your visit and your five-star praise for our hotel. Your support is the driving force for our progress. All hotel staff welcome you to visit us next time!
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 18, 2024
I went to Guangzhou for a company annual meeting and stayed at this big hotel on Qi Fu Road. Generally speaking, the hotel has a good location, in the middle of Qi Fu Road. The room is spacious, bright and large. The waiter is enthusiastic and takes the initiative to greet and ask if cleaning is needed. What satisfies me most is the hotel's laundry service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for your 5-star praise, and for your affirmation and recognition of our Qi Fu Hotel. First of all, thank you for your strong support and recommendation. Your satisfaction is our greatest gain. I am very happy to add beauty to your trip. Every time I get the affirmation of your family, I am very moved. Thank you. When you come to Qi Fu, you are our family. Your satisfaction is our honor. Finally, I look forward to meeting you again~
Guest User
Spacious Smart Delicate Double Occupancy Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
I came late because of business. The hotel staff called in advance to inquire about the arrival time, which was very good and prevented me from making the wrong day. Because I came late, the hotel extended the check-out time for free after communication. I like the service! It feels very considerate! Any problems can be responded to and solved in time. The facilities are new and the price-performance ratio is very high. I will come to this hotel next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Qi Fu Hotel and giving us a 5-star rating! Flowers bloom all year round, and we welcome guests with a smile! Qi Fu Hotel believes in providing value-added services to families forever. Satisfaction is just the beginning, and more surprises are waiting for you to experience. Come home often and we are waiting for your arrival at any time! I wish you a happy family and a smooth work! !
Anonymous User
Spacious Smart Delicate Double Occupancy Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
6 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
I really don't recommend it if you are a light sleeper. When I checked in, I specifically asked for a quiet room, but I was still assigned a room near the road. They told me that their rooms were well soundproofed, but it turned out to be like there was no glass. It was so noisy that I could hear the songs being sung in the KTV downstairs. I don't know how good the soundproofing is. The pipes in the room also made a constant whirring sound all day long. There was only one dish for breakfast, and the rest were staples.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying at Qi Fu Hotel and taking the time to give your review! Since its opening in 2010, the hotel has experienced countless receptions. Although it was renovated in 2022, some facilities that cannot be replaced will inevitably leave traces of time. We will strengthen the daily maintenance and maintenance of equipment and facilities, and actively continue to upgrade and renovate. At the same time, we have been committed to providing guests with a warm and comfortable accommodation environment and creating a caring "home away from home" for you. We will also make up for the shortcomings of this time with better services. I hope you will continue to pay attention to and support us! Thank you again for your comments, and sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Anonymous User
Spacious Smart Delicate Double Occupancy Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
6 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
Avoid thunder, avoid thunder, avoid thunder, avoid thunder. You must avoid thunder in this hotel. 1. The hotel is particularly smelly 2. There is a KTV downstairs, a group of old men and a group of *** sing until late at night. It's like living in a KTV. I can sing along with the West Sea love songs sung downstairs. 3. It is close to the street, and it is full of mud trucks at night, just like a roadside hotel. Conclusion: A hotel where you don't need to sleep
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, we are really sorry to see your comments. The hotel leaders attach great importance to your comments! Regarding the anti-odor problem, the hotel will check the sewage and drainage system in the room and deal with the problem; regarding the KTV noise problem, the hotel immediately contacted the person in charge of the KTV for consultation and communication, and also called to complain and follow up. The KTV business hours were re-regulated, requiring it to strictly implement industry regulations and close on time. I am very sorry for giving you a bad stay experience. In addition, during your stay, if you have any questions, you can contact the 24-hour butler service at any time. I look forward to your visit again, and feel the progress of the Qi Fu Hotel. I wish you a happy life.