The Grand Guizhou Park Hotel

The Grand Guizhou Park Hotel Reviews

The Grand Guizhou Park Hotel

No.66 Beijing Road, Guiyang, ChinaView Hotel Details
The Grand Guizhou Park Hotel
The Grand Guizhou Park HotelThe Grand Guizhou Park HotelThe Grand Guizhou Park Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Grand Guizhou Park Hotel Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
2830 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(2830)
Positive reviews(2787)
Reviews with photos/video(665)
Delicious breakfast(246)
Large rooms(227)
Well decorated(135)
Close to metro(133)
Friendly front desk staff(92)
Luxurious(73)
Nice bathtub(48)
Negative reviews(43)
Wendyhoho
Deluxe Executive Double Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
We booked the executive room. The room is very huge. The view is perfect we seem the highest building in this area. The sunrise view is perfect too. The toilet is very big with separate bath and shower place. I suggest put some bath salt and shampoo/ shower gel there. Staffs are very friendly. The lounge is very good too, with small portion of steaks, drinks, salad and desserts. However, there’s no plugs in the toilet area, we have to go out to find plug for drying hair. It’s a bit inconvenient.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your compliments and your suggestions, it’s such our honor to have you to stay in our hotel, we’ll keep improving our room equipment and trying our best to build a convenient environment for our guests, we are looking forward to have you again next time~
Popeyes from USA
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
First the part that I like - 1. Location is convenient: Subway station is right at the door, where you can arrive at major points of the city without many connections on the ground. 2. Food: One breakfast is included in my rate. Adding one costs only US$4. The variety of food is blowing me away. Without exaggeration you won’t repeat what you eat in a week if you pick only five items each day. Think about what’s provided in US hotel for $15. Only $4 here - unbelievable! 3. Staff are very courteous and helpful, from front desk to cleaning personnel, and room services. You’ll receive instant response to address your need whenever you raise it. 4. Facility: It was put in operation in 2022 so everything is new and maintained well. It had indoor swimming pool, gym, billiard room (even one for snook), and ping pong room. It is purposed to host large conferences/events. Now the part that I think they can do better - 1. Smoking: It’s not smoking prohibited hotel, which is pretty common in China, especially not the first tier cities. But they don’t assign some rooms to be non-smoking. Instead, all rooms are smoking permitted and it is allowed in most public areas too. Though this might be OK for domestic visitors, it can be an unflavored factor to people from abroad. 2. Laundry: It doesn’t provide self-served laundry. There is laundry service but it costs dearly going by items.
Response from Property: Dear Guest:Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. About your suggestion,we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience in our hotel, We do have the non-smoking floor, which means you can contact with us before you arrive our hotel, we‘d love to prepare the non-smoking room for you next time~We are looking forward to see you next time. In the lobby area, we will do our best to create the non-smoking lobby for our guests, Please do not hesitate to contact with us if there is anything we can help you with.
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 22, 2022
The room i booked was amazing, the bed was comfortable and the staff were super friendly. They gave me a welcome fruit bowl . The service was amazing. I sure will be visiting again. You won’t be disappointed I recommend you try this hotel out.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive evaluation of Guizhou Hotel VIP Building, I am honored to bring you a high-quality experience with the hotel's living environment and meticulous service. We are deeply honored and look forward to seeing you again and wishing you all the best !
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed.
Response from Property: Dear Guests,thank you very much for your commend,we are looking forward to have you again to stay with us~
Sinethemba
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Checked in May 2022
Friends
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2022
The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff, Owen and James were amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Guiyang.
6/14
Response from Property: Thank you for your affirmation and recognition. Your appreciation is the biggest driving force for our unremitting efforts. We will give back your trust with more warm, thoughtful and considerate services. Look forward to your coming to Guizhou again!
Guest User
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2022
Good in all aspects
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from the Grand Guizhou Park Hotel! Thank you for your reply and comments to us and allow me to extend my sincerest appreciation for selecting Grand Guizhou Park Hotel for your recent trip in Guiyang. Additionally, I would like to share my gratitude for your positive comments regarding your recent stay in our property. Moreover, I would like to thank you for your recognition which makes us strive even more to provide a better experience. And I will share your comments with all our associates to encourage them. Grand Guizhou Park Hotel entire team is always willing to receive suggestions from your side and please kindly note that we will always be here for any assistance that you may need. We are looking forward to meet you again in the near future. Sincerely Yours,
cecily123
Superior Suite
Checked in May 2024
Couples
61 Reviews
4.3/5
Very Good
Posted on May 16, 2024
Facilities: What surprised me most was the lighting design and switch design of the room, which was very user-friendly and could adjust the brightness. The toilet was also fully automatic, with a Dyson hair dryer and automatic curtains. Hygiene: The hygiene was OK. I didn't find any particularly dirty places. The carpet was a little dirty. There were stains on the sofa in the living room. Environment: There are not many places to eat around, but it is still convenient. Service: The service was relatively poor, but when I just checked in, a little brother helped to carry the luggage to the room. I called the room service depar**ent for a latex pillow, but it didn't come after waiting for a long time. Later, I called again and it came in about ten minutes. The fruit was very bad and I didn't eat it. There was no night bed service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
It was really nice to stay at the VIP building of Guizhou Hotel for the first time. I usually don't like to write online reviews, but the guest relations director Jin Yibing is the most considerate and professional hotel service staff I have ever met, so I must thank him. We not only felt the hotel's high-quality service, but he patiently answered questions, solved problems, and provided various travel and food suggestions, which left a good impression on our trip to Guiyang. I recommend it to my friends, and finally I hope that the hotel and Director Jin will be all the best! It gets better and better.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for your support and love for our hotel. Your satisfaction with the hotel facilities and services is the motivation of all hotel staff. Making every guest feel at home is our service goal. Guizhou Hotel VIP Building can be a place for you to unload your work fatigue and cultivate your character. We look forward to your next visit!
mint_durian
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
18 Reviews
4.6/5
Great
Posted on May 13, 2024
A local hotel with the style of a state guesthouse. The VIP building is newly opened, and the environment is very new and high-end. The size and layout of the guest rooms are also very satisfactory, but the service is poor. I arrived at 13:40 to check in, but I had to wait until 14:50 to get the room, and the lobby was full of guests waiting for the room. Although the passenger flow was large during the May Day holiday, it is unacceptable that the room could not be delivered at the stipulated check-in time (2 pm). There is room for improvement in housekeeping. I didn't try the food because the location is quite superior, it is very close to the fountain and Jiaxiu Tower, and the high-altitude bathtub is also too feel
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your evaluation and feedback on our hotel. We attach great importance to your opinions and suggestions, and we apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction you encountered during your stay. We are deeply sorry for the long waiting time during your check-in. We did have a large number of guests during the May Day holiday. We have reflected deeply on this and taken a series of measures to strengthen our service quality to ensure that every guest can check in smoothly within the specified time. At the same time, we are also very grateful for your satisfaction with the environment and guest rooms of our hotel. We will continue to work hard to improve our service quality so that every guest can enjoy a better stay experience. Finally, thank you again for your feedback and support. We look forward to your visit again and let us provide you with better service.
Guest User
Family-friendly Suite
Checked in May 2024
Family
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 15, 2024
I booked this hotel because of the family room and the subway right at the door! It really brought me great convenience to go shopping and eat! Especially from the subway entrance, turn right at Exit A and enter the Yinhai Complex, there are many food stores inside! So cool 😄. The service is all there! It's just that the breakfast is not so good, except for noodles and rice noodles, the rest are cold. There is still room for improvement in details! For example, the things in the room are often missing, of course, they are delivered quickly when you call for them!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you very much for your recognition of the hotel. We are honored and thank you for your feedback. We will immediately improve the shortcomings of breakfast and add hot food options. At the same time, we will also strengthen the daily supply of guest rooms to ensure that they are available at any time. We look forward to your visit again to experience more perfect services and wish you a happy life!
yina168
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
29 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
The hotel is first-rate in terms of cost performance, with complete facilities and excellent hygiene standards. The design style of the hotel is very comfortable. The front desk staff is serious, enthusiastic and responsible. Because one of the guests is a teacher and did not order breakfast by himself, I asked for a free breakfast as a Ctrip Black Diamond guest, and they generously agreed. I am very grateful. The waiters in the restaurant are also polite and proactive! The VIP building is great! Attentive service, comfortable! Convenient travel, highly recommended
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Dear guests! Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am very happy to see your detailed comments. I believe that you are also a person who is good at observing life and likes to enjoy life. We attach great importance to the comfort of the room and detailed services. The hotel's intention is to bring comfort to you who are tired from running around. We sincerely look forward to your visit again and wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Facilities: Complete facilities Hygiene: Clean and sanitary Environment: Convenient transportation, not far from Taiping Road Internet celebrity street and Qingyun Market Service: Thoughtful service, the hotel upgraded the suite, the room is comfortable and spacious, very suitable for traveling with children
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer: Hello! Thank you very much for your stay. Our goal is to provide guests with a comfortable stay environment and the best service. Your recognition will help us continuously improve and maintain a high level of service facilities and make our services increasingly perfect. Welcome to visit us again!
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
28 Reviews
0.5/5
Posted on May 5, 2024
Very bad! No wonder this five-star hotel was not fully booked during the May Day holiday. The price during the May Day holiday was even cheaper than when I booked it! I should have read the reviews in advance, so I should listen to the advice! The room is very average. The bedding rustles. The soundproofing is very poor. You can hear people talking in other rooms in the middle of the night. The bedding makes noises and you make noises when you turn over. Construction started outside at around 3 a.m. There is a construction site next to it. In the early morning, the waiter's intercom in the corridor was shouting about check-out numbers. This is the first time I have stayed in a so-called five-star hotel with such poor soundproofing. There is no kettle in the room, no USB port, no night light, and you need to turn on the headlights to get up at night! It is very unfriendly to families with children and the elderly. Now I want to focus on a staff member with low work ability at the front desk. He actually told me "There is no hot water. People here drink cold water" and then said such ** words and was complacent after that! The front desk staff I met was a man wearing glasses. I was surprised that your VIP building would use such low-quality staff. He didn't know anything. First, he took my ID card to apply for the room card and then forgot to return it. He kept saying that he gave it to you. But it was on the table where he first took the ID card. This was a low-level mistake. Then he didn't show me the direction of the elevator. There were no other guests checking in at that time. There was no rush. I can only say that his ability was too limited. This first impression was not good! We returned to the hotel at around 11 o'clock in the evening and asked the front desk if there was hot water. He said, "There is no water dispenser. There is no boiling water. We drink cold water." Who cares what you drink! The front desk shows that the hotel can't meet the needs of guests at all! There are a lot of hotels in Guizhou. If you want to sleep in the VIP building, you can't sleep well. The soundproofing is poor. You can hear other rooms talking in the middle of the night. The bedding makes noises when you turn over. As for the service, I will give you a big bad review just because of the ** staff at your front desk. Your management is lacking. I have stayed in so many five-star hotels. Your front desk service is the worst and the lowest. There is no sincerity. I can't sleep well and I can't enjoy the service~ I will change hotels decisively. At least there will be staff who can speak human language! The breakfast is very ordinary, just these five hot dishes
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! I am sorry to have brought you so many unpleasant experiences during the May Day holiday. I would like to express my deepest apologies. In response to the several issues you mentioned, I would like to make the following replies on behalf of the hotel: 1. Regarding the price issue: the overall price during the May Day holiday has slightly increased, but there will be a small price difference between different booking channels. 2. Regarding the problem of construction starting outside at 3 a.m. you mentioned, we will verify it and complain to the government regulatory depar**ent to avoid disturbing subsequent guests; 3. Regarding the loud sound of the waiter's intercom, we will strengthen training in future work, set a standard volume and equip intercom headphones to avoid disturbing guests; 4. The room kettle is stored in the bar cabinet. You can see that the room is equipped with a night light when you open the bar cabinet door, but because you don’t know your room number, it has not yet been found out whether the equipment has failed. The USB hotel has not yet set up the room. Thank you for the reasonable suggestions, which will provide us with a good reference for further improving the room facilities and equipment; 5. Regarding the problem that the front desk staff did not provide you with boiled water. We have found the responsible employees for investigation. And educate and punish the responsible employees financially. In view of the unprofessionalism shown by this employee, we will learn from this and check whether there are still such employees in the depar**ent. We will carry out training within the depar**ent to consolidate the business capabilities and strengthen the ideological education of employees. We always aim to provide guests with quality services. In addition, the depar**ent has added boiled water at the front desk to provide services for guests in need. Thank you again for your complaints and suggestions for improving our service. I would like to express my deepest apologies to you again and hope that you can stay in our hotel again. We hope to give you a different stay experience and hope to give us a chance to remedy our work mistakes. Looking forward to your next visit! I wish you a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
It was already midnight when we arrived at the hotel, but the front desk checked us in very quickly and upgraded the room type for free! I was really surprised when I entered the room. The space was large, the facilities were new, and the view was good. My tired mood improved! The location is also very convenient. There is a subway just outside the door. It takes 10 minutes by taxi to the famous food street. You can basically order takeout of various famous food in the hotel! The service is also very good, and there are welcome fruits every day! It was a very comfortable stay experience. I will choose here again next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello, when we meet you, we always want to give you the best gift. So we put smiles and enthusiasm in our appearance, carved the style of Guizhou Hotel VIP Building in the lobby, sprinkled relaxation and comfort in the leisure area, and placed comfort and warmth in the guest rooms. We look forward to your visit to Guizhou Hotel VIP Building again.
Jibotenike
Superior Room (2 beds)
Checked in May 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Family travel, the hotel is in a good location and the transportation is very convenient. The hotel staff has a good attitude, good service, and a large room. The breakfast is average, and I hope to add Guizhou specialty food. Overall, it's great, and I will book it next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, thank you for your stay. Guizhou Hotel VIP Building has always been concerned about the guests' experience during their stay. At the same time, we actively improve our professional level and service standards, and strive to make guests feel the warmth of home. We are willing to grow with your attention and look forward to serving you again next time you stay!