Monomotapa

Monomotapa Reviews

Monomotapa

54 Park Ln, Harare, ZimbabweView Hotel Details
Monomotapa
MonomotapaMonomotapaMonomotapa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Monomotapa Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
46 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(46)
Positive reviews(41)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2023
All good except the $45 a head charge for Breakfast. Cant comment as to whether it is worth such a price as I didnt bother!
Xiaoxiaoxiannvxindemamiya
Standard Double Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
The room type is old, the facilities are old, there is no tissue in the room, only toilet paper, and the breakfast is mediocre.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
The hotel is conveniently and strategically located. Whether you are driving or not, from its location you will be able to do your business around town and return to the hotel without any hassles.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Indeed its always a home away from home! Peaceful nights and sleep! Great Hotel Location, Central Services. I always enjoyed the Breakfast that complimented the existence of traditional dishes that we used to have for breakfast when we grew up! Awesome grooming to Staff Presentation! Well done African Sun!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 21, 2024
Good atmosphere and a place you would not regret to be. Charming environment and friendly characters.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 19, 2024
Excellent services in Harare with good location and a competitive price.The location is also excellent and has very dedicated staff
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 8, 2024
The service was ok , just need to improve on air conditioning in your rooms , you also need to upgrade your Television set
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
The hotel's restaurant exceeded my expectation! The breakfast offered a wide variety of fresh and delicious options and the dinner menu was equally impressive.The staff were friendly and attentive, making sure our glasses were always full and our plates never empty
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
It was an amazing stay. I felt very comfortable. The food was very delicious and in varieties which allowed me to choose my favorites. I also enjoyed the view of Harare city from my room. the staff was very welcoming.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
I like the location, the reception was very fast and the person was welcoming and explained everything clearly, there is space at reception , lifts are fast and secure from level 4, the room was clean and room service was perfect and marvelous
petermuto
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Our stay was not value for money Cockroaches in the room Poor service from front office to the restaurant. Iron provided had live wires sticking out - no Health and Safety awareness at the hotel No airconditioner working on our first night. Hotel staff were rude especially the cashier in the restaurant. Could not have a good cup of tea
Response from Property: Dear Mr Peter Muto Thank you for your valuable comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. Our aim is to provide the best experience to anyone who visits us. Your experience definitely does not meet the standards we have set for ourselves. We’ve been able to find our shortcomings and improve on them only because of guests like you who give honest opinions. Regarding your concerns, we have addressed this straight away with our staff, and is also with the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again. We look forward to having another opportunity to make amends and deliver an unforgettable experience to you.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
4 Ugandan sports students and 2 teachers visited Zimbabwe for the Africa Schools Badminton championship. We were privileged to stay in the most luxurious place money can offer- Monomotapa hotel. No wonder we won the championship.
Response from Property: Dear ssemakadde69 Congratulations on winning the championship!!!Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
I enjoyed my stay at Monomotapa. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff diligently kept checking if I needed anything else.The breakfast was also good. Highly Recommended
Response from Property: Dear ekihika Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Tendai M
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Excellent service from both check-in, restaurant and rooms. Very clean environment and conveniently located in the CBD. Food is excellent and traditional options are also available and served by ever smiling staff.
Response from Property: Good Day Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you found our food options excellent. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Good value for money. Quiet environment. One parking zone rather distant- not for selection in bad weather. Basement parking gives sense of elevated vehicle security, rather damp and stuffy though. Good spacious accomodation especially if private meetings are intended