DoubleTree by Hilton Hartford Downtown

DoubleTree by Hilton Hartford Downtown Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Hartford Downtown

315 Trumbull St, Hartford, Hartford County, United StatesView Hotel Details
DoubleTree by Hilton Hartford Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hartford DowntownDoubleTree by Hilton Hartford DowntownDoubleTree by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

DoubleTree by Hilton Hartford Downtown Guest Reviews

3.7/5
103 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(103)
Positive reviews(62)
Negative reviews(41)
Kangle001
King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
The breakfast was relatively simple. The shower water was small and not hot enough. I was too tired and waited for a long time without hot water, so I went to bed. After struggling for nearly two hours the next morning, the water was enough for a bath. The hotel was very nice and gave me a breakfast voucher to compensate for the unpleasant shower experience. It's probably due to renovations. The swimming pool was under renovation last time I stayed here.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
4 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 19, 2022
The hotel is too old, all the facilities are old, there are no slippers and toiletries, it is not recommended to stay next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room With Two Double Beds
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 26, 2023
Older hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Kristen
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
The double billed me costing $600 for a one night stay. The hotel is under construction there’s only 1 working elevator, and construction mess around hotel. Parking garage is supposed to be comped and cost no more then $20 for car, the garage takes your ticket so you constantly have to go to desk to get verified. And can’t get a person on phone for billing error. All in all worst hotel experience I have ever had!
Matt
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
It was all good except for the disaster or trying to get my bill for my expense report, this should not be so hard. It was promised and never sent, and the support on the website was a disaster.
celeste
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Requested an accessible bathroom but didn’t get it. Therefore I couldn’t shower plus the wheelchair didn’t fit through the bathroom door!
DINO
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
It was connected to XL Center. Overly priced; terrible service at its bar/restaurant. The elevators were not working. Had to wait more than 20 minutes to get from the 7th to 1st Floor. Had to use the fire exits to get to the ground floor. Prices were outrageous. The room was clean, and the front desk was helpful.
Elizabeth
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
It would have been nice to know when booking this property that the pool was going to be closed. It was one of the main reasons we chose this property. The cost of the coffee vs what you got in the restaurant also left a lot to be desired.
Eric
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
Everything is perfectly adequate for a quick night in Hartford. So close to our favorite restaurant, Trumbull Kitchen.
ALEXIS
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
The hotel was very clean and my room seemed like it had been recently renovated. It had a nice contemporary look.
Lisa
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Stayed for my husband's birthday. Chose the Hilton due to back to back events we were attending at the XL Center. Understand that there is construction going on as the renovations continue. Barring that, everything was great. Can't say enough wonderful things about the staff, especially Juan at the front desk. He went above and beyond.
Shelley
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
First, this property is NOT connected to the Convention Center as it states on the ******* summary. It is adjacent to the XL Center. Rooms are adequate, bathroom very small. Small annoyances: no garbage can in bathroom (especially inconvenient for women), coffee maker could not be plugged in where it was set up due to lack of outlet, coffee maker had not been cleaned as the tea I made tasted disgusting. For the price, definitely expect better.
steven
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Great stay even though the hot tub was down and the pool room was cold.
Scott
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
There was no hot water in room 905!! Close to Dunkin Park and XL Center. Great bars and restaurants nearby!
Aaron
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
There were several hotels from which to choose but I chose the Hilton because I wanted to make sure I was comfortable. To my surprise, there was no hot water! When I called the front desk, they asked if I wanted them to send an engineer to my room. I explained that I knew how a sink and shower worked and did not need help, only hot water. When I checked out, the clerk admitted to me that this was a problem. They did refund part of my stay, but I would have rather had a hot shower. If they knew the problem existed, they should not have checked in guests until it was fixed. I expected more from the Hilton!