Quality Inn Hays I-70

Quality Inn Hays I-70 Reviews

Quality Inn Hays I-70

2810 Vine Street, Hays, United StatesView Hotel Details
Quality Inn Hays I-70
Quality Inn Hays I-70Quality Inn Hays I-70Quality Inn Hays I-70
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Quality Inn Hays I-70 Guest Reviews

3.5/5
25 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(25)
Positive reviews(20)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Standard King Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Not a bad hotel for the price. It was quiet. No noise really during the night. Nice breakfast. I would stay again
Guest User
2 Queen Beds Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in Jun 2022
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 4, 2022
The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Good prices as well
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
This place is a dump. Room floor not vacuumed, pet fur on the chair, candy wrapper on the window sill etc. Pool was ice cold, not heated at all, probably due to the fact that the boiler certification was expired by six months. No lock on the pool door at all. Didn't even stay. Got a partial refund and went down the road. Stay away.
jennifer
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
No parking, facial tissues, and freezer needed defrosted once came to hotel. In AM nothing to heat hot water a cup, shower drain did not drain well, then went to breakfast no fresh fruit. Very disappointing. Never had to worry about staying at a Quality Inn before.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. They have a variety for breakfast and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a rest from a long trip. We only stopped for a quick rest but it was well worth it. The prices are good.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 3, 2023
When I first entered the property it smelled just awful. It was as if everyone was smoking, and making spicy meals in their rooms. The check in agent had a difficult time understanding me, and vice versa. He took my card back into some back room for a very, very long time - I did not like that! This was a place for men that work road crews or men working in construction, most of whick didn't speak english. The real clincher came when I went to the room. I just stood there for awhile because I couldn't believe the condition of this room. It appeared as though someone has just been in the room. The toilet wasn't cleaned, the showever had hair and other items in it. The sink had water spots all over it, and the one hand towel had been used and then hung there. i retuned the key card, folded, and told the desk person that I just could not stay there - I was not about to stand there one more minute to try and get a refund. As a female solo traveler I knew I could not, would not, stay at this location. I had to find another place, which I did, thankfully there was one open room at one of the newer hotels in Hays that would accept my small dog. This was set up via ***********, I can't believe they have it as an option. I have asked them to get my money back, but doubtful that will happen. WARNING LADIES - YOU DO NOT WANT TO STAY THERE.
Jose
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 15, 2023
This Quality Inn was not understanding of the situation. Would not reimburse one night due to an emergency.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
We were on a cross country road trip so just looking for somewhere to sleep. The hotel was pleasingly clean and modern, the front desk clerk was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was basic but fresh and well stocked. Would stay here again!
melissa
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 27, 2023
Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked.
12LarryH
Checked in Aug 2022
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2022
On a motorcycle trip and was looking a place to say. We was Lebanon Kansas and started to look for a place to stay and Hays Kansas was the closest. We picked this hotel for the low price and good reviews. Room is very nice with a comfortable bed Shower passed the drain test, no standing water in tub. A/C works great. Restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend this motel.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Family run business and wonderful people. I was traveling with my dog and it was an easy stay. $15 pet fee room clean , beds comfortable and hot shower Breakfast had sausage egg fruit yogurt bagels cereal. Juice coffee. Everything you could expect. It is older ? It Is but we’ll kept and a safe place Everything in the room. Functioned. The door didn’t close in its own and needed to be closed. This was not a big deal but uou. Needed to check to secure. It. If this was my biggest issue for a $70 rate with breakfast, I’ll take it A couple restaurants in walking distance and more down the road. Great for a quick stay and a Great rate It’s a 2 floor hotel but no elevator. It’s only one flight of stairs. The queen rooms are first floor kings upstairs. Pick a queen if you need a downstairs floor. We had a lot of luggage so we stayed down. If your one that needs a new hotel with all the bells, you may not like this place. If you want clean, comfortable and affordable this place is a deal
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
It will do! It’s older but the price was right. The owner that checked us in was very nice & accommodating with our needs. They didn’t have an elevator! Breakfast was limited… the morning person needed to re-sock & fill in the missing food items.
Krista
Checked in Mar 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2022
Very nice bed and bedding. Pool was a bit cool but clean and the room it was in was beautiful. The breakfast was very minimal- almost nothing if you are gluten-free. Overall property is older but clean. Service was good.
Leota
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 26, 2021
The room was clean but the door in the back by the parking lot was dirty as well as the steps up to the 2nd floor.
Joyce
Checked in Sep 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2021
The rooms were very nice, clean. Smelled good. Very comfortable mattress. The provided several towels. Very quite.