8h-hostel

8h-hostel Reviews

8h-hostel

155/11 Đường Cống Quỳnh, Ho Chi Minh City, VietnamView Hotel Details
8h-hostel
8h-hostel8h-hostel8h-hostel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

8h-hostel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.2
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(26)
Positive reviews(21)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Negative reviews(5)
OSAMU
Basic Shared Dormitory (Male&Female)
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
The staff are kind and friendly. Thank you very much for all your help. The rooms are clean and capsule-type, so privacy is respected. There are two outlets and lighting in the rooms. You can rent a locker that is about 70 cm long, 40 cm wide, and 50 cm deep. There is a shared refrigerator and washing machine, and you can dry your clothes on the roof. The showers are divided into men's and women's on the 2nd floor and women's on the 3rd floor, and the men's showers have three showers. Both the force and temperature are perfect. The location, the facilities, and the price are all high.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
There is no problem with the amount.
Original TextTranslated by Google
MASASHI
Basic Shared Dormitory (Male&Female)
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
I loved the location and met some really nice people. It was a lot of fun. The staff are also fluent in languages ​​and kind.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
It's a very good dormitory. The owner can speak a little Japanese. Also, the staff is fluent in English. It feels more like a capsule hotel than a dormitory, so your privacy is protected. There is one toilet for men and women, one for men, and one for women. There are separate showers for men and women, and there were three showers for men, but they were a little cold. However, Ho Chi Minh City is very hot, so I don't think it will be a big problem. Late at night, the gate on the road may appear to be closed, but don't worry, it will open if you push it. This hotel has a rooftop, and on the day I was there, everyone was having a barbecue. One problem is that the space to put your bag or carry case is small, so be careful if you are bringing large luggage. As for the outlet, you can use the same outlet as in Japan if it is compatible with Bolt. There is also a storage box with a lock where you can put your valuables. This dormitory is recommended as it is close to Bui Vien Street and there is a Family Mart nearby.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Mixed Dormitory Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
The hotel is located in a small alley near Pham Lao 5th Street. It is quiet in the bustle. It has a decoration style similar to a capsule hotel. It can also maintain everyone's independence in group living. At this price, there is nothing dissatisfied.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Great, in the middle of the city, close to food, easy to travel, close to the bus station.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Y87ygY
Basic Shared Dormitory (Male&Female)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Good service.
켄시 Kenshi
Standard Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
It is helpful when the hotel owner speaks Japanese and Japanese people stay there. It's clean, and the price is low, so I recommend it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Basic Shared Dormitory (Male&Female)
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
13 Reviews
1.0
/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The room is too small. The balcony on the top floor is nice. My laundry is gone.
Original TextTranslated by Google
_______ ershu .
Mixed Dormitory Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
20 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Very good experience.
Original TextTranslated by Google
my
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
Friendly staffs and guest. also close to everything.
Guest User
Mixed Dormitory Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
3.2
/5
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
It seems like a place where you can just sleep. Out of 100 points for shower facilities and toilets, it would be 50 points. Just sleeping and leaving It’s okay..
Original TextTranslated by Google
r_vea__
Basic Shared Dormitory (Female)
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
The hotel is located in a slightly secluded area, so there are supermarkets and markets just a few steps outside, making it a convenient location, but the hotel is very quiet inside. It's in a good location. The owner can speak Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese. They were very flexible and made me feel very comfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Hyaliy
Basic Shared Dormitory (Female)
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
50 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
I was scared. I stayed alone as a woman. They said there was a party tonight~ I joined the party thinking it went well. They keep forcing me to drink I went out, sobered up, and went back in. They were in the process of tearing down their place. But, excluding the men, 5 women are going to their hotel. I got a strange feeling from the atmosphere where everyone was going. I pulled up all the blinds in the room I was staying in. I'm the only one, and the carrier over there seems to be for camouflage(?)... I had a personal feeling, so I ran away at dawn. I'm a little scared here ㅠㅠ
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Basic Shared Dormitory (Male)
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
Very kind. Very clean. I slept very comfortably. I appreciate your service.
Original TextTranslated by Google