Vien Dong Hotel

Vien Dong Hotel Reviews

Vien Dong Hotel

275A Đ. Phạm Ngũ Lão, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, VietnamView Hotel Details
Vien Dong Hotel
Vien Dong HotelVien Dong HotelVien Dong Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Vien Dong Hotel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
254 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(254)
Positive reviews(245)
Reviews with photos/video(59)
Great location(66)
Great service(57)
Delicious breakfast(37)
Convenient location(28)
Great value for money(21)
Average sound insulation(14)
Would stay again(9)
Delicious buffet(5)
Negative reviews(9)
Weng Thim
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
17 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 25, 2024
Stayed just 1 night prior to my departure home and the bed was comfy although there were a certain smell to the room I got. Other than that, reception service was superb and the highlight was their superb breakfast with plenty of choices but do note the breakfast ends early at 10am.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Goh Joshua
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
Have a good stay, but the Clearness can improve. Staff are very helpful and always willing to help.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
TAN CHIN TECK
Deluxe Parkview Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
8 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
Staff friendly, good location. But however, there was this one day when I went to have breakfast and I returned to room, I saw that they had made up my room without me hanging the make-up sign. I am quite shocked. Overall, the service is good but however when I booked the room, it indicated with balcony and actual room didn't have. A bit disappointed. Having a balcony is one of reasons y I booked the hotel.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
AppleGo
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Best hotel located at the stretch of the park. Hotel is new & lobby spacious & bright. Room prices fr US$40+. Breakfast buffet omelette , Pho station. All staff fr front office to housekeeping was courteous & helpful. One of the doorman we cross the road he will guide us across safely. Though they have gym U can go the the park exercise machine, join the group exercise or play badminton with the friendly local. Opp the hotel is the fully aircon central market with shops & many Spore style hawker. Atm at Lobby was a great help with no fee. Wayne Coffee at Lobby was good. Massage on the 2nd floor.
6/9
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
akyhraan
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2024
Customer service is incredibly great! Nice and friendly, helpful! The breakfast buffets are delicious too!
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Guest User
Deluxe Parkview Double Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
6 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
Value for money with good breakfast. Location is a plus factor as surrounding have food and lot of travel agencies to eat and book. Room is comfort.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We will try our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
12 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 29, 2024
Good location and easily accessible to all parts of HCM CITY. Hotel is fairly walkable to Benh Tanh mktabt 20 mins walking. The walking street is just around the corner about 5mins walking,many eatery outlet and pub is just within ready reach..Hotel is Abit dated and air conditioner is not working properly and room is kind of not cool
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
John
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 28, 2024
Very convenient location. Near to the walking street and food is available anywhere anytime
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
打機少女
Superior Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
9 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 25, 2024
Convenient, no doubt. Cheap and breakfast provided, worth it. Very close to the street full with night clubs
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
9 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
This hotel location is good enough to walk around HCM famous shopping and dining area. Just that located at next to road side and need to be careful when you walking narrow platform with cars from street. Much alive atmosphere as a lots of tourists and coaches are arriving and leaving from this hotel. Breakfast is not bad too.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Guest User
Deluxe Triple Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
Food plenty , nice . Location easy to reach Cho Ben thành và Bụi viện
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
It was an excellent choice, and I'd definitely come back to this hotel if I visit Phu Quoc next time again. We could manage every our plan at the Hotel front, and staffs were amazingly supportive. Everyone was so kind but especially staff "Van" she helped me a lot to book taxi, tickets for cable car, and so on. Driver Ken was also very friendly as well. Thank you all, happy new year!
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We will try our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Terence Kung
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
excellent zone 1 location, easy to visit any travel hotspot, low cost and good service, nice breakfast everyday with pho
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We always do our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Fah Yapp
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
25 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
Everything perfect,if next time visit ho chi minh sure will come back to stay at vien dong hotel
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We will try our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel
Jo kantaki
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 3, 2023
Alway come back when I am in hcm 👍 I will be back this coming august again and book 14 nights in advance already.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your staying and feedback. We will try our best to be better every day. Hope to welcoming and serving you again. Wish you have a nice day and a wonderful trip! Best regards, Vien Dong Hotel