The Tasmanian Inn

The Tasmanian Inn Reviews

The Tasmanian Inn

172 Campbell St, Hobart, AustraliaView Hotel Details
The Tasmanian Inn
The Tasmanian InnThe Tasmanian InnThe Tasmanian Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Tasmanian Inn Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
30 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(30)
Positive reviews(30)
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
What an amazing place. The staff and meals are absolutely amazing! The locally distilled Lager is amazing as well. So friendly clean and tasty meals. The staff go out of their way to help as well. Highly recommend, just for the meals and lager alone.
Jon
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Lovely hotel with great rooms and bar and restaurant downstairs No parking except on the street is a downside but ok to park after 6pm
Henry
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
The cleanliness by Annie & her associate & overnight breakfast was good. The restaurant manager was “skimming cash” off the top, by twice pretending with sleight of hand that my credit card was not working. The guest manager in room next to 4, played thumping bass music all the time, and was shouting at his mates, out his window, at 3am !!! he’s just not interested in fulfilling the whole task.
Jerun
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Great value for money and Annie was great to respond quickly when I locked myself out of the room.
Anika
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Fantastic place to stay, and great food at the pub downstairs too.
Christine
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 18, 2023
All though the Hotel is circa 1858 the facilities are very good clean bathrooms the staff are fantastic dining great food and very economical l will be recommending this Hotel to all my friends and family a wonderful stay
Thomas
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 15, 2023
Only downside of this place is the abysmal sound insulation from outside. Could hear the cars all night, and god they were sometimes loud. Bring earplugs!
Mickey
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Great service and very affordable!
Syed A
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2023
Old property with 150 year history and pub downstairs. Had a bunk bed room but there was a balcony attached. Shared shower and toilets detracted from stay. Wifi was available. Had to use the breakfast area refrigerator to store medication. On a positive note, staff was superb and let me store baggage before my scheduled departure. Of mention, Annie, Holly, Haley and Ed made for an enjoyable evening in the pub.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Very welcoming and friendly
Caitlin
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 14, 2022
Lovely little spot, such friendly and helpful staff! The only thing we missed a bit was air conditioning as there was some unexpected warm weather during our stay! Good location for getting to the city centre, and thankfully not too much road noise overnight. Overall a great spot, would recommend
Claudia
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2023
Impeccably clean, close to city and foreshore Staff very friendly and helpful
Christine
Checked in Oct 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2022
Our stay was perfect from the minute we arrived tonwheh we checked out. Annie was very welcoming, friendly and super helpful. The 2 bedroom apartment was huge and very homely.
Annette
Checked in Nov 2022
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 26, 2022
It was walking distance to the city centre. Clean, tidy, and had charm about it
Victor
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2023
Old time pub excellent house lager. Easy walk to harbour