Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Reviews

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong

No.1 Harbour Road, Wan Chai District, Hong Kong, ChinaView Hotel Details
Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong KongRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong KongRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
1140 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(1140)
Positive reviews(1094)
Reviews with photos/video(318)
Nice sea view(142)
Delicious breakfast(100)
Easy to get around(64)
Close to metro(37)
Perfect for business trips(23)
Delicious buffet(21)
Tasty restaurant(14)
Negative reviews(46)
Tangerinesis
Garden View Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 16, 2024
Check in upon arrival even didn’t request early check in. Strategic location to exhibition centre. Kind staffs.
Response from Property: Dear Raineec,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality SupervisorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
克 Streets of Shenzhen
Harbour View Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
30 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
Renaissance was a great stay only marred by a slight confusions on check in with the booking having been entered for July rather than June, but swiftly dealt with. Great location, especially for anyone traveling down from Shenzhen, fantastic breakfast, and extremely friendly staff. Harbour view is absolutely worth it!
Response from Property: Dear 克 Streets of Shenzhen,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit. Apart from this, pleased accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding of the arrival date. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality SupervisorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
MohamedHany
Garden View Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
I had a wonderful stay recently. The hotel is elegantly decorated, combining modern and classy luxury. The facilities are excellent, enhancing the overall comfort and convenience. Although I didn't have the opportunity to try the food, my experience was so positive that I definitely plan to return.
Response from Property: Dear MohamedHany,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality SupervisorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
BKT
Garden View Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
40 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
the most convenient hotel to stay at during the HKTDC fair nice clean room
Response from Property: Dear BKT,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our location is convenient to your travel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Guest User
Harbour View Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Excellent view, excellent services, except the room is quite small actually😂 Fantastic harbor view for firework, my parents and my family enjoy so much!! Thank you for the happiness gave us last night⭐️🫶
6/13
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Guest User
Harbour View Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
19 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
One of the best value options nearby in Hk Island. Easy to commute around town.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Guest User
Garden View Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Very nice bar, very nice view, very amazing service, very convenient location
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you very much for your sharing here after your recent stay in our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your kind words for our service and the hotel location. Your compliments would be shared with our teams for inspiring their exceptional hospitality.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.Best regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Shiva
Harbour View Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Our stay at Renaissance was enjoyable. The service was excellent. The views from our harbor view room was nice. However, the reception counter was very busy since there were many guests and the hotel could have perhaps had more people tending the counters. They were very kind and thorough, nevertheless. The breakfast buffet at cafe renaissance was very good with a wide range of selection and food cooked to order/fresh. The navigator services were excellent in helping get transport to and from the airport as well as other destinations during our stay. We ordered room service one night and the quality of food and service was great, I recommend the fries. It was my wife’s birthday during our stay, and the hotel sent us a complimentary birthday cake which was delicious and thoughtful. Thank you for a great experience.
Response from Property: Dear Shiva,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit and we sincerely appreciate your compliments on our operation teams. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Wong Jin
Harbour View Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 18, 2024
Despite having 6 elevators, wait time for avail elevator is long. Front desk does not have enough staff to handle checkin and checkout even during peak hours like 12pm. Waiting time is at least 20 min. Nice hotel and location but short on basic services. Lobby restaurant only operates from 12pm and theres no other lobby lounge outlet.
TanMandy
Garden View Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
7 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Hotel was accomodative and gave us upgrade to harbour view so our 2 rooms are next to each other since we travel with kids. I appreciate that the room service gave me 2 new ones when I requested for pens for souvenir. Overall staff speak good English and are patient. Thank you! However, I think it is time to replace the wallpaper. Please note no bidet in toilet.
Response from Property: Dear TanMandy,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Guest User
Harbour View Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful view but dated room and wet dusty smell, unable to open window but dehumidifier seems to help
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that the view from the room have made positive impressions upon your visit. Apart from this, we regret to know that our room condition did not meet with your expectation and we sincerely apologize for all the under par experiences you had during your stay. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of our hotel. We definitely will take your comments into consideration for any future refurbishments.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.Best regards,ELVIS CHANQuality SupervisorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong KongWe look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality SupervisorRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Adventures of a STRAWBERRY
Garden View Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
30 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
Hotel was so full, weddings and lots of people coming in and out The rooms had a certain smell Helpful stuff Great location
Response from Property: Dear Adventures of a STRAWBERRY,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Anonymous User
Harbour View Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
189 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Near the MTR station,the breakfast n lunch buffets are yummy.the room service is good ,the room is big n clean.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our hospitality have made positive impressions upon your visit. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Kaying Li
Garden View Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Room is very nice
Response from Property: Dear Kaying Li,Thank you for sharing your stay experience here!It gives us great pleasure to learn that our room is met with your expectation. Maintaining the quality of our service is one of our top priorities, and we will surely share your compliments with our service team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Torlarp Rasamimongkol
Harbour View Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
7 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
Good location but need to travel with bus for less connection by MTR Breakfast abit crowded and 90% same menu for straight 4days All staffs are very helpful and service minded My room 3417 wall abit thin, so can hear noise from the room above My daughter love 11Level play ground alot
Response from Property: Dear Torlarp Rasamimongkol,Thanks for your feedback via Ctrip.We highly appreciate your compliments on our fantastic 11/F playground and the hospitality provided by our Ambassadors. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to the food choice in our breakfast. Your comments had been duly noted and shared with our culinary team to identify opportunities. We hope to have an opportunity to have you back with us in the future. Best regards,ELVIS CHANQuality ExecutiveRenaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong