Huangshan Paiyun Hotel

Huangshan Paiyun Hotel Reviews

Huangshan Paiyun Hotel

Under the Danxia Peak, Xihai Scenic Area, Huangshan District, Huangshan, Anhui, ChinaView Hotel Details
Huangshan Paiyun Hotel
Huangshan Paiyun HotelHuangshan Paiyun HotelHuangshan Paiyun Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Huangshan Paiyun Hotel Guest Reviews

4.9/5
Perfect
4721 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.8
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(4721)
Positive reviews(4693)
Reviews with photos/video(1693)
Awesome amenities(834)
Romantic sunset view(445)
Delicious buffet(315)
Well decorated(196)
Tasty dinner(123)
Perfect for kids(94)
Negative reviews(28)
Atex
Superior Standard Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
Very nice place at the top of mountain. Near the peak to view sunset and sunrise. Staff can use English to support on Wechat very well. Food in restaurant is good. Staff also nice. Recomment to buy the buffet ticket for dinner (180y/pax) instead of À la carte (same food with buffet).
Response from Property: Dear family of travelers, hello! Thank you for your presence, but also sincerely thank you for our love and recognition, you remember the good time here let us heart very touched, let guests enjoy good experience is our responsibility, we feel deeply honored to get your approval, at the same time we also more motivated to move on, hope to have more opportunities to serve you!
Guest User
Featured Comfy Simple L2 Single Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
We had a pleasant stay here. Breakfast was sumptuous and the staff (Wei Wei) was extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Wei Wei provided us with sunrise and sunset timing and probability of seeing it and planned our hiking route for us. We would definitely visit again if we had the chance!
Response from Property: Hello, Dear Traveler! Thank you for Your Love and recognition of cloud-clearing travel. Cloud-clearing travel has been making great efforts to create a fashionable and leisure experience for travelers. I hope we can add joy and affection to your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again!
Laura
Superior Elegant Single Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
17 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
The hotel is very close to a sunset/sunrise spot. All amenities were good and the room was clean. The buffet is 180¥ / person: quality is ok, nothing exceptional, but there is variety of food which makes it easier to accommodate diverse taste.
Response from Property: Dear travel family, hello! Thank you for your encouragement and recommendation of the cloud-type brigade! Gold and silver award is not as good as your praise, gold and silver cup is not as good as your reputation, we will not let you down! I wish: all the best!
IANN MIN-YIEN
Featured Comfy Simple L2 Single Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
14 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
You pay top price for location, but to be honest you get what you pay. The hotel is sick. The staff don't really speak English but you're the visitor right?
Response from Property: Dear travel family, hello! Thank you very much for your stay and appreciation! I am very glad to bring a wonderful time for your trip. Your appreciation gives the hotel a great encouragement, is also the motivation for our progress, we will continue to maintain enthusiasm, committed to let every guest enjoy the feeling at home, looking forward to your visit again! Welcome you to come back to experience, I wish a happy life!
Guest User
Basic Comfy Simple Single Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
Great location to spend the night on the top of the mountain
Response from Property: Dear travel family, hello! Thank you for your evaluation of us, we will continue to work hard with your encouragement and support, I believe we will do better! Thank you for all your support! Wish shun an!
Tan SENG Hoe
Featured Comfy Simple L2 Standard Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
NIce new hotel .. very posh .. name changed to cloud fun .. just few minutes away from xihai gorge. Staff Xiang Jian Fan was updating us the sunrise/sunset schedule and location to watch them. It is really amazing to have such nice hotel at the peak. Everything is carried up by hand .. including the bedsheet we slept on. I saw the guys carrying them up and down hill.
Response from Property: Dear traveler, hello, thank you for your comments! The hotel advocates "heart service", we are trying to find the opportunity to provide you with service, to provide you with a more satisfied, more comfortable rest environment! Your satisfaction is our pursuit! Looking forward to your visit again.
Kimbly
Superior Elegant Single Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
Amazing stay! Located right beside Taiping cable car, superb location for my elderly parents who preferred not to walk too far to get to the hotel. Service staff was excellent too - we had 2 family members who fell sick and couldn’t stay. She helped us to sell it to another guest so that we at least had a partial refund for the night. Would definitely stay here again!
Response from Property: Hello, Dear Traveler! Thank you very much for staying at the hotel and giving us high praise. Each and every part of the hotel is working hard to request more meticulous and timely service for every guest who comes to the hotel. We are glad to see your recognition of our work, with your trust in us, we are always ready to give every guest a good service and look forward to your visit again!
poh kwim
Featured Comfy Simple L2 Standard Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
21 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
Very nearby Taiping Cableway, few hundred meters downstairs from Taiping cableway. Warm and nice room, fantastic breakfast.
Response from Property: Dear Traveler: Hello! Thank you very much for your stay and appreciation! I am glad to bring you a good time for your trip. Your appreciation is a great inspiration to the hotel and a driving force for our progress. We will continue to be enthusiastic and make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your visit again! Welcome back to experience, I wish you a happy life!
Teh
Superior Elegant Single Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
A clean modern looking hotel. Excellent service! I was being briefed thoroughly including Sunrise and sunset updates and tips to utilized my time properly so I can enjoy the beauty of Huangshan. Winter jacket is available in the room for guest. So glad that I booked for a stay here. Location is in the the middle of all the places to visits
Response from Property: Hello, dear traveler!Sometimes happiness is just a feeling. As long as we feel it with our heart, it always lingers around us. Many things in our memory are because the feeling of happiness remains unchanged no matter how long it lasts.Enjoy life, share joy, thank you for your love for us, because of you, we are happy!
Guest User
Featured Comfy Simple L2 Single Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
Hotel is clean and well located in the vicinity of a street food, and small supermarket which makes it very convenient for replenishing supplies. There is nice sunrise/sunset view point nearby and the hotel provides you with lamp. There is no TV in the hotel but on such a place you don’t need it anyway. ;)
Response from Property: Dear family of travelers, hello! Sometimes happiness is just a feeling, as long as the heart to feel, it always linger around us, a lot of things in the memory, because of the feeling of happiness, time again long, the mood is still the same. Enjoy life, share the joy, thank you for your love for us, because of you, we are happy!
csiswanto
Featured Comfy Simple L2 Standard Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2024
Very modern and clean hotel. The staffs are also very very attentive, especially Xiao Xia. They updated you with weather and sunrise sunset conditions. And even asked if you have decended the mountain safely. Breakfast has a lot of variety. Very satisfied staying here.
Response from Property: Dear travel family, hello! Your every choice is our great honor, and our consistent support makes us feel very happy. Looking forward to meeting with you again!
Deepthy
Basic Comfy Simple Standard Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Hotel was amazing. Stay was very comfortable and the location is better than any other hotel up hiangshan mountain. Very close to purple cloud peak. Enjoyed sunset and sunrise. Staff were really helpful. Highly recommended.
Response from Property: Dear travelers: Hello! Thank you for your trust in the cloud-type brigade! Thank you more for your generous praise and strong recommendation! It is hard to leave in the cloud, the cloud travel is your most beautiful and warm home in Huangshan, you also remember to come back to see the time!
Guest User
Basic Comfy Simple Standard Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 9, 2024
In the middle of the mountain, Huangshan, the moment I stepped into my hotel room, I was surprised to see such a modern and updated hotel with brand-new furniture/windows. I also like it that they provide free laundry on-site, the only hotel with such amenities among all the other hotels I ever stayed in China. I enjoyed the buffet lunch or dinner provided by the hotel even though they cost extra (120 or 180 yuan) but the included breakfast has a very limited selection and can be improved. Overall, I enjoyed my 2-night stay here and I just wish the weather was much nicer.
Response from Property: We are honored that you can choose our hotel, and thanks for your recognition and suggestion. Hope the weather will be fine and you will have a better experience when you come to Huangshan next time! All the best wishes!
Sam MT
Basic Comfy Simple Standard Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
44 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
Well located within close proximity to 大峡谷 and 丹霞峰. Suitable for a night’s stay to catch the sunrise and sunset.
Guest User
Featured Comfy Simple L2 Standard Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
The hotel is probably the best in Huangshan Mountains. Perfectly located at the intersection of multiple trails, it is ideal to stay overnight. The hotel is new and decorated with taste, it's clean and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are equipped with everything you might need especially if you travel there to hike and on a light backpack, from toiletries to warm jackets to get out at night. Also, it's small compared to the other hotels and feels much more human size and welcoming. The cafeteria / chill area are ok but could use a couple of comfortable chairs/sofas. You can find Costa Coffee downstairs and beer.
Response from Property: Dear family of travelers, hello! Your choice is our honor, and our consistent support makes us happy. Looking forward to meeting with you again!