Sunrise Garden Beach Resort

Sunrise Garden Beach Resort Reviews

Sunrise Garden Beach Resort

Near CIB Sunrise Mall, Hurghada 1, Hurghada, Red Sea Governorate, 84517, EgyptView Hotel Details
Sunrise Garden Beach Resort
Sunrise Garden Beach ResortSunrise Garden Beach ResortSunrise Garden Beach Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sunrise Garden Beach Resort Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
78 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(78)
Positive reviews(31)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Deluxe Room Non smoking
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
The staffs at the hotel and their hospitality was incredible. The facilities were super clean and there was lot of hard work from the staff to clean and monitor it. There were lot of fishes if you are snorkelling. I stayed in Block 8 and moved to block 4. Block 8 was very modern and nice however the water pressure seemed low in top floor and there was some smell from bathroom drain. The cleaner Mohamed in Block 8 is amazing chap, he kept the place sparkling clean. I have to appreciate the chefs and waiters for offering a great dining experience along with a safe and delicious food. The security is top notch. Thanks a lot for the great service. People are friendly and offer a great service, so I highly recommend it. The snorkel kit at the resort is of great quality. You get everything you need in the resort as there are lot of shops and activities inside. There are tip boxes in resturants and for cleaners we can tip per service. I was not sure how to tip security / receptionists a tip etiquitte policy or notes from hotel will also be good. Thanks sunrise team.
Ahmed JAAFRYA
Family Room Non smoking
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 10, 2022
It needs more improvement in terms of their reservation team back office team. Once you booked your room you done they will never respond to you either by phone or email. Awesome amenities vibes … No fresh jus
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 1, 2024
Shower is poor
Original TextTranslated by Google
Silvie J
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
We were very satisfied. The resort is clean, fragrant. Excellent variety of food. The staff were all pleasant and up to standard. Gorgeous resort. The rooms are new, clean. the beach is beautiful. Excellent smoothie on the beach. Thank you ❤️
6/7
Response from Property: Dear Silvie J, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities and are so pleased that you had a memorable vacation with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort - Select-in the near future. Best Wishes Guest Experience & Quality Department
aam o
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
I just left the hotel and i wanna thank all the stuff for the great efforts they do to make you happy the reception ,the resturants i've tried the Mongolian,italian and gamila Food was amazing Kids club was great ,team friendly and helpful make so many activities for kids my son was so happy especially tamtam ,mazen the tall guy i didn't remember his name Also the housekeeper in building 7 2nd floor room so clean and he is helpful all time Beach also stuff clean it always around the day Towels changing Really all stuff trying their best
Response from Property: Dear aam0, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities and are so pleased that you had a memorable vacation with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort - Select-in the near future. Best Wishes Guest Experience & Quality Department
Sarah A
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Many nice restaurants, the animation is fun and creative, there is a nice warm pool with a bar, a great aquapark, the Family suite is clean and big, the Sports activities are good, the Pool Music is nice. Much fun for the whole Family, all different ages are Welcome Arabic Food and music included
Response from Property: Dear O4509CHsaraha, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities and are so pleased that you had a memorable vacation with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort - Select-in the near future. Best Wishes Guest Experience & Quality Department
nikkihI377BS
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Visited for 9 nights over Christmas and have had a lovely stay. Food (especially the ala cartes) are always fantastic, and I got to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms which is a great improvement on the old rooms. Things I liked the best 1. The “quiet” pool is not usually heated, they have started to heat this pool and I am very pleased as it made the holiday extra special to use the swim up bar in winter. 2. The seafood risotto in the Italian ala carte is so good I’m going back tonight to have it again. 3. The WiFi as always is fast and reliable (no need to buy a WiFi box or sim) 4. The pool party was great fun (photos attached) and my son had the best time on the inflatables - it was a great memory 5. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, fridge with water and soft drinks, good air con. No complaints whatsoever, we were very happy with our room. Constructive feedback that I hope the management will consider to improve the hotel. 1. I have stayed at Sunrise Garden 5/6 times and Sunrise Mamlouk maybe 4/5 times in the last 6 years - yet there is never even any acknowledgment that I am a loyal and returning guest. Other hotels I sometimes stay at (Titanic Royal / Serenity MB) give loyal customers upgraded wristbands, an exclusive place to have breakfast, their own private members bar only for VIP guests, a private drinks reception with the manager once per week, branded alcohol etc. Sunrise does nothing, they don’t even acknowledge when you check in that you have been many times. It makes me feel like they don’t care whether I return or not. 2. All the ala cartes were excellent except the Indian which was poor - the chicken tikka masala was VERY hot, and nothing like tikka masala more like a hot curry. We left and went to the buffet. The rice was better in the buffet than the Indian. 3. The building work in block 7 was at sometimes unbearable. Today by the pool the drilling noise was so loud my head hurt. I wasn’t told there would be major construction going on and it would have been better to schedule work like this in January not peak time at Christmas. 4. The Christmas Eve gala was excellent but communication of the plans was poor. I had to ask 4 different people what to do as I didn’t understand what I was told. One person told me the buffet was reservation only, another told me dinner was at Gamilla, another told me I had to pay for dinner. It was confusion all around. We sorted it out in the end but it was poor communication- a letter behind the door of each room with instructions would have been much simpler. 5. Some guests were unhappy that there was no Christmas celebrations on the 25th December - this is because most of Europe has their main celebration on the 24th and this hotel does the same. Having been to Egypt at Christmas many times I knew this would be the case, but some English guests were surprised and upset that the “main” day for them was just a regular day with nothing special planned. The manageme
6/14
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities and are so pleased that you had a memorable vacation with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort - Select-in the near future. Best Wishes Guest Experience & Quality Department
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 20, 2024
They change the room type to a down category due to overbooking they had without and compensation or and apology They worst staff I ever met on a 5 * hotel They had many problems with it organizations and the most common thing there is late of response or never do what you ask for Don’t recommend at all
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
Just checked out from the hotel 4 hours ago heading to home, i can't describe how much fun we had during our stay at tge hotel, special thanks to Ms Merit and Mr Ahmed Eid from the reception, they did an excellent job to accommodate us in our rooms ( 3 rooms) big family with different ages, every one of us had wonderful memories. Food is great all day, variety of cuisines, bars serving all drinks all the day.. Animation team is really exciting, a lot of parties and events Finally thanks to Mr Sherif Taher GM and his team for everything they do Would love to come again
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
The third time to this fabulous hotel just keeps getting better. The staff from reception to cleaners go out of there way to make your holidays perfect. Hotel is spotless, as are the rooms, there is a main restaurant which can get very busy however there is always plenty to eat and continually filled. The choice of restaurant 8 of them, offer something for everyone spread across the two hotels, as you have full use of next door. Our favourite is the Asian where chef Samir is amazing in the kitchen, the Indian, Mexican, Mongolian, Spanish and Italian together with the burger bar spoil you for choice all being equally delicious. The animation team go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time, with daytime and evening shows. This hotel is amazing for families also for couples offering loads to do or not do if you prefer and we can't wait to come back.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
I really liked the hotel, especially the hygiene and the meal, it was always on time and it was made with love. I won't need to come back if necessary. I add that I am a blogger and my friends and I come from Burkina Faso and we enjoy making a lot of videos because the setting was really beautiful
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
The best animation team ever. Oraganized parties and entertainment shows all the time. The restaurant are varied and suits all tests. We enjoyed our stay. The resort is an amazing place for families witg kids.The rooms are comfortable and clean.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
Hotel is a nice place to go Enjoyed the rooms very simple and nice Hotel room service is good and very helpful Animation team is very active and very entertaining all the day Everyday parties are very nice and various from oriental to fire shows Food is good and you will find all what you like
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
First time to sunrise garden beach hotel it was incredible experience starting from our view in building 6 it was garden view the room very clean the food is so delicious with high quality and yummy taste , we witnessed the orienal day and seafood day during our stay and both were amazing pool are very clean and aqua games are very safe and funny my favorite experience was at kids club with my 3 years old son the team are very decent and helpful they are trying their best to make our kids very happy they take care of every detail about them
mahitab e
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
First time here but I love it the hotel so clean the food is awesome and the drink also about the stuff at the bar and restaurant is so kind and friendly and the aqua so big , the animation team all of them so helpful funny and friendly I recommend this hotel
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities and are so pleased that you had a memorable vacation with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort - Select-in the near future. Best Wishes Guest Experience & Quality Department