Kagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki Hakusuikan

Kagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki Hakusuikan Reviews

Kagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki Hakusuikan

12126-12 Higashikata, Ibusuki City, Kagoshima Prefecture, 891-0404, JapanView Hotel Details
Kagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki Hakusuikan
Kagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki HakusuikanKagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki HakusuikanKagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki Hakusuikan
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Kagoshima Sunamushi Onsen Ibusuki Hakusuikan Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
80 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.4
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(80)
Positive reviews(78)
Reviews with photos/video(36)
Relaxing hot springs(33)
Great service(29)
Loved the view(20)
Classy environment(15)
Tasty food(14)
Clean and tidy(8)
Well designed(8)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(6)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Satsuma-Kyakuden Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 4월
Friends
13 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 2024년4월9일
Awesome hot spring and service, even includes waiter speaks Chinese and English. The hotel is a bit aged, but with everything you need and the sand bath is highly recommend for people haven’t tried it before. The Satsuma museum locates within the hotel area is also worth for visit if you want to spend some free time around the area
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your stay.We are glad that you visited the museum within our premises.We have prepared a self-service coffee service on the terrace, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Cheung
Rikyu Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 4월
Couples
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024년4월30일
This place is very suitable for a family to visit. The service is as thoughtful as always.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for staying with us this time. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. The hot springs and sand spa are also cleaned and maintained daily to ensure your comfort so we look forward to using them again if you have the opportunity.
Guest User
Hanano-To Western Style Room
Checked in 2023년 12월
Friends
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년1월10일
Nice and comfortable resort; beautiful beach; first time experience hot sand bath in the hotel. Really enjoy. We are very lucky to have a passionate Taiwan trainee at the reception to help us going around the resort as we don't speak any Japanese. The breakfast buffet is delicious with many choice. Definitely would like to visit again and spend more days there next trip
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words to our trainees. We will continue to improve our service and the quality of our breakfast and dinner.We looking forward to serving you again.
Samuel
Hanano-To Western Style Room
Checked in 2022년 5월
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 2022년6월28일
Great onsen hotel with a beautiful museum in the in-house vicinity. Rooms were spacious. We traveled over golden week so all restaurants were fully booked and we had to resort to the ramen shop in the basement.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us. Please note that it is not possible to add dinner on the same day unless you book a half-board which includes dinner and breakfast. We recommend booking half board in advance. On the hotel's official website, you can choose to reserve a detailed cooking pattern. Please consider it next time. We are looking forward to the day we can meet you again.
Guest User
Satsuma-Kyakuden Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 6월
Friends
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년6월9일
I stayed in this hotel with my friends this time. The hotel is very big and the service staff are very polite and kind. The room is very large and clean, and the food is of a high standard.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Weisianqi
Satsuma-Kyakuden Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 5월
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년6월3일
The room facilities are very old, the hotel should consider renovation, the hot spring is very good, the hotel service staff is very good, there is Chinese service, there is a shuttle bus to the JR station, two buses in the morning and one in the afternoon, pay attention to the time, miss it 😭
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Hanano-To Japanese Style Room
Checked in 2024년 5월
Family
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024년6월1일
The hot spring experience is not bad, the equipment is a bit old, the catering is okay, and there is a special sand bath worth experiencing. The Satsuma Cultural Center next to it is worth paying attention to. There is a Ru kiln from the Song Dynasty inside.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Wing Chun
Satsuma-Kyakuden Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 4월
Family
8 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 2024년4월19일
It is a very large and antique hot spring hotel. It has a quiet environment and the trees are particularly strong. We chose the Samo room. It is a nice place and it is large and very clean. The hot spring is large and has several different hot springs. There are not too many people in the open-air hot spring, so you can soak in it very comfortably. I like Japanese cakes and Gillette pork chops for breakfast. The egg slices are very fresh and chewy. The quality of the food is very good without MSG. It is rare to buy it in a souvenir shop in Kagoshima. Iberico Biscuit Sticks
Original TextTranslated by Google
LIU JIANGJING
Rikyu Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 4월
Friends
24 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년6월7일
It's amazing, the view is amazing, you can see the sunrise in the room, the room is very large, there is a hot spring, sand steam, two meals are included, the kaiseki cuisine is amazing, I will come again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Yumaoshenshuangchi
Rikyu Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 3월
Family
43 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년3월25일
The hotel is very large, and the room is also very large, with direct views of the sea. There are also many kinds of hot springs in the hotel, including Ibusuki's characteristic sand bath. Many local Japanese tourists also choose to stay.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Shuishoulanka
Satsuma-Kyakuden Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 2월
Family
32 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 2024년3월3일
Stayed at Satsumakoden for 2 nights. Room number is 654, on the 6th floor. You can see partial sea and mountain views. The room is large enough and comfortable to live in. I experienced the hotel's sand steam hot spring, which was very good. There is an additional fee for sand steaming, 1,100 yen per person. Genroku Furukawa offers views of the hotel courtyard and the sea. The hotel has a beautiful environment and the staff is friendly and hospitable with good service. The accommodation included dinner. I chose Kaiseki cuisine for one night and Italian and Western food for one night. Both were good. The beef stew in the Italian and Western food was delicious. The hotel has a free bus to Ibusuki Train Station, but the frequency is very few. See the picture for the specific time. On the day of check-in, take a taxi from Ibusuki Station to the hotel, the fare is 1,150 yen. The hotel's breakfast buffet is rich in variety and tastes good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Anonymous User
Hanano-To Japanese Style Room
Checked in 2024년 2월
Couples
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년4월29일
Fortunately, the weather cleared up just when we arrived at the hotel after a series of rainy days! The sea view from the room was very nice! The hot spring was very large, with many pools! We also took a special sand bath! The service was OK! But the food was unpalatable... JR has a shuttle bus, and the time was just before check-in and after check-out! It can also seamlessly connect to the Tamatebako bus!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Clairehuan
Satsuma-Kyakuden Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 1월
Family
19 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024년2월2일
The room size is sufficient and the age is acceptable. If you want a room, you can choose the more expensive sea view room. There are Chinese-speaking waiters in the restaurant, so don’t worry. The dinner was very filling, and the breakfast was of mediocre quality, but sufficient. The seaside is really healing. You can imagine how happy you will be when you can use the outdoor swimming pool in the summer. The hot springs are good enough to soak in, both indoors and outdoors. There are vending machines where you can buy cold drinks. Hungry friends can eat ramen. The only dissatisfaction is that the check-out time is too early and there are too few shuttle buses.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
Tianmaxingkongxiaoluer
Satsuma-Kyakuden Japanese-Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 2월
Family
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년2월20일
A hotel where you can stay and eat twice. Dinner is Kaiseki cuisine and breakfast is a buffet. The hot spring facilities are rich, including indoor and outdoor hot springs, as well as sand baths for a fee. The service is also very attentive.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Hanano-To Western Style Room
Checked in 2024년 1월
Friends
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년1월18일
The hotel's sand steaming is great, and there are two free hot spring pools. The hotel has a free shuttle bus every day. In addition, it is convenient to eat. There is a Japanese dinner and a ramen shop. You can take the Tamatehako Kankan train.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you so much for being with us this time. We are glad that you enjoyed Ibusuki's famous sand steam hot springs. There is an art gallery and an Italian restaurant inside the museum. You can also taste local, seasonal ingredients in this dish, so if you get the chance, we look forward to serving you again.