Glen Mhor Hotel

Glen Mhor Hotel Reviews

Glen Mhor Hotel

Ness Bank, Inverness, IV2 4SG, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Glen Mhor Hotel
Glen Mhor HotelGlen Mhor HotelGlen Mhor Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Glen Mhor Hotel Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
113 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.1
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(113)
Positive reviews(13)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Awesome stay(9)
Delicious breakfast(6)
Friendly owner(5)
Cajowa
Classic Double Room with River View
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
Excellent room with a great view over the river, clean and tidy and very comfortable. Short walk to main town.
Guest User
Junior Suite
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2024
This is a genuinely nice hotel sat right on the banks of the River Ness and a few minutes walk from the center of Inverness. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast had a good range of choices and was delicious. The staff were polite and friendly and were very happy to fuss over my small child!
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 16, 2023
Great location, so handy to walk in the town centre, great room, bathroom was lovely and clean and the shower pressure was amazing! Breakfast was okay, potions slightly small for the cooked breakfast and not a large continental selection, but still tasty cooked breakfast. Coffee was cold though… but apart from that the stay was great!
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
14 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 13, 2023
Good hotel but, for their regular double room, over priced. The Glen Mhor is basically a collection of former B&B establishments which have been taken over and redeveloped. This means that the majority of rooms are in neighbouring buildings so a bit of a walk is involved! I have stayed here before and each time found myself in a small double room. They are clean, well decorated and fine for an overnight stay. On the downside, they tend to be so small that there is no room for a chair or workspace. This time around we opted for the breakfast package. The restaurant was right at the opposite end of the complex but the walk along to it was pleasant. The breakfast itself was excellent. Staff were incredibly attentive and the range of food on offer was very good. Would I stay again? That would depend on the package on offer. I wouldn't opt for a 'room only' given the small size - there are plenty Premier Inns around which, to be fair, are of an equal, if not higher standard to the standard double rooms at Glen Mhor. Location is excellent for the city centre and depending when you travel, there is plenty parking available.
Song
Classic Double Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
1 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 10, 2023
The wifi was horrible. It didn’t work at all. The parking was impossible. We parked our car 5minutes walk away. The car park was full of cars already and Impossible to negotiate. The room wasn’t the same as online booking. A bit weird bathroom. Online We checked our room has a garden wide but there wasn’t a garden view. It was just blocked with narrow wall. The only thing that we liked was breakfast. I
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 20, 2022
We enjoyed our night at the Glen Mhor ,our room was very nice but could have been a bit warmer,no heating in bathroom,breakfast was nice service good.
Guest User
Classic Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 12, 2022
Great location. Room was disappointing - small, nowhere to hang clothes + only 1 chair. Locked cupboard in room was odd Staff were very friendly + accommodating - basic buffet breakfast was provided for marathon runners from 4am! The early bird evening meal was delicious.
Neil Cook
Classic Double Room with River View
Checked in Mar 2022
Couples
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 11, 2022
Room was large & comfy. Had the deluxe room with the view of the river ness. Good selection for breakfast. King sized bed was very good. Had a great nights sleep
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2023
Excellent from start to finish, staff were excellent, food was awesome
Jason_D
Junior Suite
Checked in Feb 2022
Couples
11 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 5, 2022
Friendly and efficient staff. Room was large and comfortable. Decor perhaps a little tired but we e were lucky enough to have a river view. Breakfast very nice but not such a fan of the tick box menu. The time it takes for staff to explain, check and make any amendments could be spent just taking order. I can understand that it is more convenient for the wait staff though in busy periods or with large groups.
Pitchaya
Classic Double Room
Checked in Dec 2021
Couples
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 25, 2021
good location
Guest User
Classic Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
9 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
This is a hotel with obvious advantages and disadvantages. The location is great. The view is right after you open the door. You can't stop taking photos. The breakfast service is also very good. The bathing facilities are not good and I had to take a cold shower.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jose
Classic Double Room
Checked in Oct 2021
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 19, 2021
No problem, good location, the room quite good for the price.
Original TextTranslated by Google