Loch Ness Lodge

Loch Ness Lodge Reviews

Loch Ness Lodge

Brackla, Loch Ness-Side, Inverness, IV3 8AU, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Loch Ness Lodge
Loch Ness LodgeLoch Ness LodgeLoch Ness Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Loch Ness Lodge Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
64 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(64)
Positive reviews(40)
Negative reviews(2)
Duniduni
Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Lake View
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
27 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
The scenery is pleasant and very nice.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Qingshexing
Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Lake View
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
25 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
酒店位置不錯,周邊環境好很好,酒店硬件條件與內部軟件配套不錯,早餐點餐免費套餐,也有自助配套
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
I would rate Loch Ness Lodge among the best places I have ever stayed. The property is beautiful and full of old world charm, and the staff are impeccable. Jaro and Gabriel went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as close to perfect as they could make it. As you might expect, there is an extensive choice of boutique and well-known whiskies and gins to sample as well. Sure, it's not a budget choice, but the experience was definitely worth it.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
Our stay at the Loch Ness Lodge exceeded expectations. Upon our late afternoon arrival, we were greeted by Jaro, the Aasistant Manager. He was more than kind and welcoming. After a long drive from the Isle of Skye we were so appreciative of Jaro. He took care of everything for us, while sharing personal insights of the region, and then taking us up to get a much-needed nap in our beautiful room before dinner next door. The Lodge property is lovely. Our room was superbly clean, and quite large with an amazing view of the Loch and two chairs placed strategically nearby for contemplating the vista. We had a four-poster bed, claw foot tub and walk in shower. Everything was top shelf, from the wall coverings, to the lighting, to the linens, to the quality of the firm mattress. The Lodge is very peaceful. The public rooms are tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. You can have tea, wine, or whisky by the fire in one of two sitting rooms. Many of the guests did that every evening choosing to stay down in these cozy spaces a bit longer before retiring. This allowed us to meet people from all over the world. One opinion we all shared was that we had found heaven at Loch Ness Lodge. In the morning we were greeted by the smiling efficient Jay, Sonia and Ulla, who served a delicious breakfast with fresh fruit and pastries from the buffet to cooked to order omelets, pancakes, and eggs benedict. Everything was delicious setting us in good stead to go exploring nearby. Before I sign off, my husband and I believe the tone of this magical Lodge is due solely because of its excellent General Manager, Gabriel Pasat, who was seamlessly everywhere and who did everything from making sure we were comfortable at all times to securing for us last minute reservations at a very popular Inverness restaurant. We can’t thank Gabriel, Jaro, and the rest of the staff enough for making our stay one that we will always remember. Because while the Lodge is picture perfect, it’s the warmth of these people who bring the place to life! We will return. Susan and Patrick from Sarasota, Florida
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
Exeptional hospitality from a polished team. You can expect white glove service from check in to clean rooms and delicious breakfast, not to mention personalized whisky and beverage recomendations. It’s a lovely retreat for couples, friends and even folks with little ones. The team is inclusive and caters to your needs. The landscaping is also impeccable and guests get an exclusive view of the Loch! Perfect stay for travelers looking for a bit of peach, nature and luxury all in one.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
Room 26 is the best room. Staff is very professional and friendly. This is a beautiful area of Scotland. Loads of places to walk to and hiking trails to walk on. Traffic is very minimum and the river near is quite calming. Bed is soft and firm with lots of pillows.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
We spent three 5-star days in the best B&B experience in our more than 15 years of UK holidays. The location on the hillside overlooking Loch Ness is unique. Excellent service began by carrying in our luggage from the car park. The Carron room was elegant. Breakfasts were superb including the best eggs I have ever eaten. If you are ever near Loch Ness, definitely stay here.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
What a wonderful small. feel like home, hotel. Fine details in accommodation and superb service, especially by Gabriel. He took care of everything in a highly efficient and professional way. Thank you once again. Aris & Vicky Kanellopoulos
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
Excellent place and location. Very clean rooms. Professional service. Amazing wine and cheese plates by the fire. 5 stars to our host Gabriel who was there for every little need we had. Highly recommended!!! Noni and George from Athens Greece
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2024
Had no expectarions when I booked staying here, glad I did. Amazing place to stay. The view of the loch was pretty good. The two workers, the guy and girl, who unfortionaly i frtot their names, but they went above to make sure I had a good stay. Would definitely stay again and definitely would recommend staying here!!!!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 9, 2024
Great location overlooking Loch Ness and set back from the main road. Beautiful building interior with well appointed bedrooms. Comfortable lounge areas. Nearest restaurant for evening meal is just a 5min walk along a path which avoids the main road. Breakfast served at the lodge was fantastic. The welcome and service received from Jaro was exceptional - thank you very much indeed!
OnAir52752112593
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Our stay at Loch Ness Lodge was absolutely perfect. The room was beautiful, the view was amazing, food was delicious, and the hospitality was impeccable. Gabriel and Jaro treated us like we were the most important guests they had ever received. But I’m sure every guest felt this way. Breakfasts were a delight and the cream tea in front of the lit fireplace was very special. What a wonderful experience. Scotland in the spring was bursting with flowers and hospitality. Our stay at the beautiful Loch Ness Lodge heightened this experience even more. Thank you for the lovely time.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
My husband, daughter and I were fortunate enough to stay here during our vacation in Scotland. The lodge was stunning. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Gabriel was the perfect host. The view from our room was perfect as we saw many rainbows over Loch Ness from our windows. I only wish we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend the Loch Ness Lodge.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
This is one of the best hospitality experiences my wife and I ever had. We are lucky to travel quite often and stay in some amazing hotels/inns globally and Loch Ness Lodge was a special treat. Gabriel, Sonja, Yarrow, and the entire staff were beyond amazing. The Lodge is perfectly located with breathtaking views of Loch Ness. We were lucky enough to stay in the Assynt suite and it was fabulous. Huge room, comfortable bed and a very large and luxurious bathroom. The setting for this lodge is breathtaking and feels perfectly cozy in this beautiful region. Its perfectly located for exploring Loch Ness, Inverness, and much of the Highlands (my brother-in-law and I even drove the hour to play Royal Dornoch). The morning breakfast is fantastic and the hospitality is amazing. Gabriel is the consummate host and made our stay beyond enjoyable and memorable. Gabriel and Yarrow both made amazing dining recommendations (Make sure you try Fiddlers in town). We will be back for sure!!!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
We changed our travel plans and were able to book a room at the Loch Ness Lodge at the last minute. The service and accommodations were top notch. When we arrived we were met and welcomed in the driveway. Then they carried our bags to our room, with a view of Loch Ness. We arrived on a cloudy afternoon and had a beautiful view, but we awoke to a sunny morning with an absolutely stunning view. We opted for breakfast at the lodge. It was both generous and delicious. The eggs were fresh and perfectly prepared, and if you are a fan of the full Scottish breakfast you will not be disappointed.