Ottoman Hotel Imperial-Special Category

Ottoman Hotel Imperial-Special Category Reviews

Ottoman Hotel Imperial-Special Category

Cankurtaran, Sultanahmet, Caferiye Sk. No: 6/1, Istanbul, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
Ottoman Hotel Imperial-Special Category
Ottoman Hotel Imperial-Special CategoryOttoman Hotel Imperial-Special CategoryOttoman Hotel Imperial-Special Category
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ottoman Hotel Imperial-Special Category Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
109 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.1
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(109)
Positive reviews(100)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(9)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
10 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Very Close to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The staff is super nice and welcoming. The room size is small and old but it’s clean. The breakfast is good 👍
Anonymous User
Standard Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
69 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Very nice, so close to Hagia Sophia just few meters. So close to the bazaar. Friendly reception. So good breakfast. , I recommend to book it you , 🌹🌹✅❤️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
39 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Love the location. Near to attractions
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
great stay
kulthum Alnaamani
Standard Room
Checked in May 2022
Family
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 22, 2022
Location was perfect walking distance to atraction place also to tramp station easy to move, breakfast bread and all kind of cheese and you can order egg as per your way cooked The hotel is very clean staff are helpful Only they dont provide drinking water in the room
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on May 10, 2024
Hotel a few steps from the sites to visit we had chosen because we thought we were in an Ottoman type hotel as in the photos we were very disappointed the problem is earlier for the rooms. We pay a little more for a room with a balcony and we had a room in the basement and facing the balcony, do you have a wall??? Room in the dark no daylight not clean bathroom not clean with a leaking shower head broken tiles no bedside table. Damaged furniture We asked to change and we were offered another smaller room but not clean either. I won't go back there.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Roy
Standard Single Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Business travelers
8 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 25, 2022
The hotel has a beautiful environment, close to major attractions in Istanbul, and the service is very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Denis Ushakov
Standard Room
Checked in May 2022
Solo travelers
74 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2022
Absolutely disgusting hotel! There isn't a single advantage. Location: you will never drive up to this hotel! Never and never! Get ready to carry your suitcases among the crowds of tourists on the main square of the city, 300-400 meters away! And also when leaving! There is no service! They immediately give the most terrible numbers (starting at 7), these are numbers overlooking the light rail line - you definitely won’t fall asleep! When asked to change the room - change without extra charge. Is it really such Turkish hospitality to immediately populate the most terrible hotel rooms in the presence of the best and free ones? No concern for guests. The staff specifically gives the wrong Wi-Fi password so that you cannot connect it yourself in the room. And then we went to the reception desk, asked the staff to turn it on. For the third time, and only after the scandal, I managed to find out the “special” (that is, correct) password - in May 2022, the password is 1213141516, and not ottoman22, which everyone notifies. This is just a mockery of the guests! Food: disgusting! Breakfast was served wrapped in cellophane plus omelettes and drinks. The restaurant was littered with dirty dishes. Cleanliness: they don't know about it here! Everything is dirty - towels, floors, windows, carpets... just everything is old and dirty! Never stay at this hotel at any price! Thank God I just spent one night there!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ian
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Ottoman Imperial is a gem. It is a quiet location and easy walking to everything you want to see in Sultanahmet. The staff is some of the most helpful and kind I have encountered. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Michelin starred restaurant is not to be missed whether you stay or not.
David
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Perfect location. Lovely room. But guests in a nearby room smoked and the smell of smoke came under the door into it room throughout our stay.
Shahbeana
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Great, clean, comfortable and spacious room. Very friendly staff. Everything worked in the room. Breakfast was a good spread from traditional Turkish food to English selections. We never got a chance to eat supper there but it was a Michelin award winning restaurant. Prices looked reasonable. Excellent location close to local transport, restaurants, shops and mosques. Would highly recommend.
Lord Mikael
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
The room was vey small and the toilet extremely small, a bottle of beer 10€, other than that great stay, well, he breakfast was not good at all. (sorry). MIke Great location and service.
K
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
The hotel staff were all very helpful and accommodating. They even lent us a transit card for the trolley system. The beds were comfortable and the whole property was very clean. You can't beat the location for seeing the sites in Istanbul.
carolyn
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
Beautiful location, charming older hotel, traditional and delightful, restaurant very good.
Jon
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
Arriving in the middle of a nearby large demonstration, the staff quickly and efficiently, checked us in with kindness and courtesy, and made us feel at home.