The St. Regis Istanbul

The St. Regis Istanbul Reviews

The St. Regis Istanbul

Mim Kemal Oke Cad 35 Nisantasi, Istanbul, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis IstanbulThe St. Regis IstanbulThe St. Regis Istanbul
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The St. Regis Istanbul Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
65 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(65)
Positive reviews(58)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(7)
Anonymous User
Superior Room
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
229 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2022
A very good hotel, (just don't know why Turkish hotels are so expensive this year). The location is in a relatively high-end shopping street, which is safe and convenient. Rich breakfast. The room is large and has a bathtub. The fruit plate and desserts sent are also real.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest, On the behalf our hotel team, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire team at the hotel is wholeheartedly dedicated to providing you with the best possible service. We sincerely hope to welcome you back home on your next visit. The St. Regis, Istanbul
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
33 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2022
The location of the hotel is good, the scenery is very good, the back is the high-end shopping street, facing the park, you can see the strait, the staff is very friendly, the sanitation is good, the room is very big, it is convenient to go anywhere
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Valuable Guest, On the behalf our hotel team, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire team at the hotel is wholeheartedly dedicated to providing you with the best possible service. We sincerely hope to welcome you back home on your next visit. The St. Regis, Istanbul
Lijingqianfan,guilairengshaonian
Grand Superior Room Non Smoking
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
44 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2023
Exotic features, outstanding location
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Lijing Qian Fan,On the behalf our hotel team, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire team at the hotel is wholeheartedly dedicated to providing you with the best possible service.We sincerely hope to welcome you back home on your next visit.The St. Regis, Istanbul
Daniel A
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
By far the best service of all the St Regis I have visited. The level of service of the staff is superb, attentive to every detail and the prontitud of service also top notch. Beautiful spacious room. Fantastic Turkish style breakfast, great spa (with very reasonable prices). Over all I give them a 10/10. Special thanks to Mustafa Demirbas for his attentions and professionalism.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Like most St Regis properties, this was a beautiful hotel with exceptional service. We often called down for extra towels, more ice, water etc and we would receive anything we needed within minutes. The location is across the water from Old town in a more upscale and quieter part of town. This area is less traditional and more modern. Old town, which we also loved, was much more traditional, but significantly busier and less modern. However, this is still a great location as there are tons of shops, cafes, restaurants etc all within a 5-15 minute walk or less. This also is a slightly better area if you have a child in a stroller, as the sidewalks are flatter and not as much cobblestone in this area. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel in a more modern area close to restaurants and shops, this is the area for you. If you’d prefer to be in a more traditional area with an even greater amount of shops/restaurants and don’t mind more crowded streets, I would suggest staying in Old town. All in all, we had a wonderful stay in a hotel located in a very convenient area.
xiaofengzi
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis. The staff was awesome as soon as we arrived at the hotel and was really helpful throughout our stay. This definitely enhanced our stay. The butler service was super helpful for bringing us morning coffee before we went down for breakfast and for pressing clothes for us before heading out to dinner. The only negative is there are few restaurants nearby for nice casual to fine dining. Spago, an American restaurant by Wolfgang Puck, was located on the top floor but we were more interested in eating at more local places. This meant long taxi rides every evening because the traffic in Istanbul is an absolute nightmare. Good location for high end shopping and for some calm from the hectic environment elsewhere in the city but not for dining.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
This hotel is really the best city hotel I have ever stayed. Staff is great, very nice, polite, friendly and professional. Our room was so beautiful that I did not want to go home - big and spacious room with perfectly comfortable bed, big and modern bathroom with great cosmetic products and nice terrace with a view. We had dinner and breakfast at their restaurant on the ground floor and both were delicious, very tasty and very nice served. Breakfast was a real turkish experience with so many choices. Overall, I can not find either one thing that was not perfect in this beautiful hotel. We will definitelly come back!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
We stayed one night in May. This was our first time staying at a St.Regis and I was blown away. As a Lifetime Titanium member, we were upgraded to an “Empire Suite.” I had notified the hotel in advance that we were celebrating our anniversary. They had a cake, fruit basket, balloons, and a lovely note. The suite itself was fabulous. We had a park view with two French balconies, and two bathrooms. The primary bathroom has a large soaking tub with a television built into the mirror. The shower is a rain head shower and was awesome. The large king bed was very comfortable. Anil and his staff were so friendly and welcoming. They truly made us feel welcome and were available for anything we needed. And the Butler Service was mind blowing. The breakfast was fresh, plentiful, and tasty. Overall I highly recommend the St. Regis if you are looking for a high end hotel in Istanbul.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 24, 2024
This is our 3rd or 4th visit to the hotel. The staff is friendly and very cooperative, however, the hotel rooms require upgrading especially the street view onse. The carpet has burnt spots. Also the towels and floor rugs are worn out. The restaurant is excellent as usual
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
We were there for a few days in esrly April, a largish group of 9 couples, all good friends. The St Regis was an outstanding experience for so many reasons, where do I begin...first and foremost, the wonderful rooms, recently refurbished, elegant luxury, very spacious, great views. Next, the location, Nisantasi is the place to stay - central, great restaurants and shops in the streets surrounding the hotel, the wonderful Demokrasi Park just across the road for morning walks, clean air and nice views. Third, wonderful service with a smile, be it the charming Melissa at breakfast, or the dashing Mehti at the Concierge desk, both of whom took our many requests in their stride without missing a beat. We loved our visit and will be back!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
I had an absolutely wonderful experience at the St. Regis Istanbul! From the moment I arrived until my departure, everything was just perfect, thanks to the exceptional hotel staff. I would especially like to thank the receptionist, Mehti, and the concierge, Emre, for their incredible attention and personalized service. They truly went above and beyond to ensure my stay and city tours were as enjoyable as possible. Emre’s local knowledge and Mehti’s efficiency helped me discover the best of Istanbul in a way I could never have achieved on my own. I heartily recommend this hotel to anyone who values high-quality service and an unforgettable experience. A huge thank you, Mehti and Emre, you are perfect !!!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
I recommend you to follow up the check in process and in particular the way they use your credit card number as what happened is a serious breach of confidentiality and bank account risk exposure : 1. During check in on nov 3, 8 pm, the woman in front office used our credit card number for a pre authorization (200 usd) 2. Once in the room, we got a call from front office to get our credit card number (mr MERT) which is really not acceptable and a serious breach of confidentiality and security, considering that he didn’t do our check in, 3. By the end, my bank account have been debited 2 times, without my approval for a total of 560 usd (stay prepaid 2 nights), Considering this situation, the pre authorization have not been applied, confidentiality breached and when I claimed, all explanations were not accurate and unprofessional. Mr MERT was looking to his computed and laughing, even if a duty manager was trying to solve the issue. I consider that this is misconducting behavior, below any st regis standards and a serious breach of personal data and personal bank account details. These values are fare below ST REGIS standards and I expect clear explanations from the management, not from unprofessional people at the front office whom I consider responsible as the hôtel if any bank account risks occur on the next periods.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear of your less than amazing experience in the St. Regis Hotel and please accept our sincere apologies. We are committed to providing highest level of hospitality. In this direction, your feedback will lead us and guide our areas that need to be improved. We value our guest's opinions and would like to thank you for sharing your review. Once again, we would like to apologize about the incident, which is entirely unacceptable and falls far below the level of service that you should expect from us. Please rest assured that we have taken immediate actions to investigate this matter, identify the source of the problem, and implement additional measures to prevent such occurrences in the future. We have also conducted a thorough review of our service quality control processes to ensure the safety and well-being of our guests. I understand that our apology alone may not fully address the inconvenience you experienced, but we are committed to making it right for you. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the best address of the city. Sincerely, Guest Relations Department
Muna
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Clean, enough space for everything, the best professional staff ! I have to mention Polina for how she handled the situation we had when checking out.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Based on my experience, I had an excellent stay at the hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind throughout my stay, which made my time there even more enjoyable. The hotel’s location is ideal, surrounded by many classy restaurants, shops, and bars, adding to overall convenience and experience. I found the price to be worth every penny, and I’m glad I chose to stay there. Overall I had a wonderful time at the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Perfect stay. The service was impeccable, no detail goes unnoticed. Every staff member was warm, welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was an impressive spread with something for everyone. I highly recommend staying here on you're trip to Istanbul!