Kaftan Hotel

Kaftan Hotel Reviews

Kaftan Hotel

Akbiyik Caddesi Amiral Tafdil Sokak, Fatih, Istanbul, 34400, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan HotelKaftan HotelKaftan Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Kaftan Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
28 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(28)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
One Bedroom Room with City View
Checked in Aug 2021
Couples
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 16, 2021
Hotel was very clean and the location was very good though the room was very small. Served a great breakfast
SergeyVVO
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 8, 2023
Great location, small rooms, terrace for relaxing
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Nice quiet neighbourhood. Visited with 3 friends and got the 4 bed basement room. Polite and helpful staff. Breakfast is not grand but for the price and location totally acceptable, limited but nicely cooked and stocked. Only downside was that the sofa bed was not set up with no sheets etc, this was because housekeeping had not been. Following this day, this was sorted and room cleaned daily. The shower room floor was tilted so water wouldn't go down the drain. Overall, for the price, nice cosy clean place for a few friends to stay, wouldn't recommend for families.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2023
The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance to most main attractions. The area is safe for solo female travelers, and the hotel is surrounded by multiple restaurant options. The staff's friendliness, guidance, and ability to accommodate requests exceeded all expectations.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 3, 2022
Exceptionally well maintained. Overall the Kaftan Hotel deliver the best guest experience and satisfaction. Thanks for being customer-driven and understanding and fulfilling clients' needs and expectations. Acknowledging customers upon arrival, speaking their native language and calling them by name. Thanks for providing unique personalised memorable experience. High level of customer service quality. Özkan was very friendly, welcoming, patient, helpful, and knowledgeable.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 6, 2022
Came here with my father to show him around Istanbul. The hotel itself was clean and nicely presented and the staff are great and always ready to help. It's a 5 or so minute walk to sultanahmet and hagia Sofia so you can easily plan your day without worrying about timing and the T1 tramline isn't very far. They do have breakfast and it's a variety of foods to suit anyone's needs. Great for those wanting something close to the main attractions of the city.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 8, 2022
This was the worst hotel , I have ever been to in my entire life in every aspect. After I reached the hotel and the receptionist took my passport, he surprised me that I can't have my room as it is not ready and won't be ready until the end of the day. I went to get another hotel, he shifted his words and said he has a room ready in the basement but I have to call the website to cancel it. The website agreed to cancel the reservation but now the receptionist changed his mind. When I went to speak to him to accept what the website, I was verbally harassed with bad words. I thought at this point it is completely unsafe to stay in the hotel as he changes his promises, manipulative, haressor and above all didn't give me my room but took the money with guaranteed no cancelation.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 25, 2022
This a nice budget hotel, close to the waterfront as well as Sultanahmet etc. Good breakfast. Friendly service. The local Masjid is the oldest in Istanbul. To view sunrise or swim in the Marmara sea, it’s 5-6 minutes walk. Lots of eating place around and a ethnic goods bazaar close by.
FatenY14
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Excellent on all sides Professional welcome always attentive speaking several languages ​​which facilitates your stay Excellent housekeeping service Copious and varied breakfast Thank you very much for all their services
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
The hotel is wonderful within walking distance of all attractions and the embankment. Very clean, linen was changed every day. Good breakfasts with a view of the Bosphorus. Wonderful cozy courtyard where you can drink tea and coffee (everything for this is available). Many thanks to the hotel employee Yunus for the detailed story about where to go and what to see. If we manage to come to Istanbul again, we will only stay in this hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
I had a wonderful holiday in Istanbul, thanks to you. Everything served for breakfast was very fresh and delicious, the location is very comfortable, the tram is very close, within walking distance to historical places. As we entered, the friends working at the reception welcomed us well, the rooms are good and clean. We now have a home in Istanbul rather than a hotel, thank you for everything, kaftan hotel staff, best regards, hope to see you again, goodbye 🙂👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2023
I am Kaan. I left this hotel very satisfied, where I stayed as a couple. The ambience at the entrance, the attention of the receptionist Celil Bey and the room were perfect. Smelling sheets and pillows, a wonderful view of the sea and the islands were fascinating. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning, again with a magnificent view. Accompanied and open buffet..no, everything is available and at the same time it is very delicious..my friend suggested me to come often..I can say that everything is number 10..I have stayed in many cities in Europe..I have also stayed in hotels of this quality. ..I have never seen such a clean and continent breakfast..at the same time, it is incredibly good in terms of price and benefit..Hoping to come again..
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2022
Very warm welcome and very welcoming and helpful staff with a lot of kindness and kindness. We had a great stay. The breakfast is varied and fresh, we must emphasize the cleanliness of the rooms and the establishment. Superb view from the breakfast room. Room a little small but not a problem for a couple. Noise outside, you should bring earplugs for those who are sensitive to noise. Small outdoor garden to have tea or coffee. 5 minutes walk from Saint Sophie and Blue Mosque. I highly recommend.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 15, 2022
Rooms are a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. Very friendly, helpful staff. Central location, just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Mosque. Breakfast only from 8 a.m., coffee available earlier. Can highly recommend it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 14, 2022
I have been to Istanbul more than once and therefore I had the opportunity to try different hotels in the same area as this hotel. Unfortunately this hotel turned out to be the worst of all the ones I stayed in. I was “swindled” by the excellent reviews and the price that was on offer that day. First of all, the room was on the ground floor and all the noises both from the street and from inside could be heard. The room was small and consequently also the bathroom. The walls are covered in paper. The door to the room didn't lock from the inside because it was at a difference in level, plus the fridge that was there didn't cool anything. It was just for beauty. Even the mini TV. The breakfast room was new and on the top floor with a view of the Bosphorus but it was very poor. There was only 1 type of salami, the simit which is typical of them was missing. The only positive note is the friendly and nice staff. At that price you can find better in that area
Original TextTranslated by Google