WAW Hotel Galataport

WAW Hotel Galataport Reviews

WAW Hotel Galataport

Hacı Mimi Mh. Karabaş St. No: 8, Beyoglu, Istanbul, 34425, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
WAW Hotel Galataport
WAW Hotel GalataportWAW Hotel GalataportWAW Hotel Galataport
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

WAW Hotel Galataport Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
13 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(13)
Positive reviews(2)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
Actually I was so disappointed from this hotel, the air conditioner did not function and every 5 mins it turn off automatically and when I told the stuff it wasn’t working he told me he will come back later but he did not come. And surely I will not come back to this hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2022
We left after a one-night stay (we had a reservation for 3 nights) but they marked my reservation as a no-show to prevent me from leaving a comment and sharing these pictures on ***********. Rooms are so noisy as if you were sleeping with open doors and windows - you could hear every noise from the street as well as other rooms on the floor. Bathroom was absolutely disgusting - mold and dirt everywhere! Sink was clogged - they even tried to blame it on us after spending just a couple of hours in the room. There were cracks on the ceiling, the wardrobe door handle was broken, the decorative pillows on our bed were also dirty and covered in stains. Our reservation was for a room with a balcony - the room we were given did not have one. We were supposed to get a parking space but we ended up using a community parking 2 km away. They dismissed all of our comments and charged me the full amount for the reservation. Rude and unhelpful staff! By all means DO NOT STAY at this hotel!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
A great hotel with great people at a great location! - A few meters away from the Tophane Tram Station ( Very important for those who want to explore the city) - Across from Galataport (a large mall with shops, food, coffee, etc., next to the sea) - A very clean hotel, with comfortable large rooms, very big bed, very good heating system, fully equipped, which provides you with free coffee and tea in the room. - High speed Wifi All the staff were very kind, with a smile and always willing to serve the customer in whatever they need. Especially Mr. Murat did everything to make us feel like we were at our own home! Congratulations on your professionalism! Be sure we will come again!! Emmanouil - Despoina
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 3, 2022
Scammers, avoid like the plague! We booked in advance through *********** and got a good deal. The day before we were flying to Turkey they marked my mastercard as invalid saying that they tried 3 times but they couldn't process the payment but when I checked with my bank I discovered they never even attempted to take the money. The next day they cancelled our reservation (3 hrs before our flight) using the unvalid card as an excuse. What happened in reality is that they overbooked the property and decided to cancel whoever got a better deal. We had to rebook somewhere else last minute for more money and it was such a stressful experience just 3 hrs before our long awaited holiday (of course with the other hotel my card worked rightaway as it had for 4 years) Save yourself all the last minute hassle and don't give money to these thieves
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
We have stayed at this hotel as a group of 16 friends and our stay has been very satisfactory. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is in a very quiet area, and very well connected since 200 meters away we have a tram that takes you directly to Sultanameth (Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Hagia Sophia......) and to all points of interest, as well as connections with other lines. Although the hotel does not serve breakfast (since the pandemic), there are different alternatives for breakfast in the surrounding area. We had a problem due to the theft of the passport of one of the members of the group and the two workers who were there at the time, Ibrahim and Morad, gave us all the help we needed. We have to thank them for everything they did, since we do not speak English, but they took care to find someone to interpret for us. Morad and Ibrahim thank you very much for your kindness.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
The hotel staff was nice, but the air conditioner in our room was broken. It didn't work for 5 days. We couldn't sleep at night because of the heat. That's why I wanted to write here. There was no refund, although I talked to the boss, I advise you to research thoroughly and then decide.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 27, 2023
Flee this place, this establishment puts the hotel industry to shame. We had booked for a week for two. Upon arrival, the room had a strong cigar smell. We spent 2 ok nights at the start. On the 3rd day, the air conditioning system broke down IN THE MIDDLE OF JULY AT 36°C. Last night was horrible (impossible to sleep because of the noise and the heat was unbearable). When speaking with the receptionist, we were told that everything would be fixed the same evening. When we get home, it's even worse: A/C still not working and no hot water. The manager assured us that within 2 hours everything would be repaired, otherwise we would be reimbursed for all of the following nights. Obviously the problem was not resolved and we were only reimbursed for 3 nights instead of 4. We had to find another hotel at 11 p.m. and pay for an extra night. Mediocre establishment, without catering, useless staff who do not keep their commitments. I recommend the area where other establishments at the same price will be much more welcoming and worthy of being called "hotels".
Original TextTranslated by Google