Hotel Ito Powell

Hotel Ito Powell Reviews

Hotel Ito Powell

4 Chome-2-15 Yukawa, Ito City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 414-0002, JapanView Hotel Details
Hotel Ito Powell
Hotel Ito PowellHotel Ito PowellHotel Ito Powell
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Ito Powell Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
18 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(18)
Positive reviews(17)
Reviews with photos/video(10)
Nice sea view(7)
Awesome rooms(7)
Large rooms(6)
Great service(6)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Standard, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Ocean View
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 11, 2024
This is a Showa-style hotel with large rooms that also come with a Japanese-style room. The windows face the sea. All facilities are old, but they are well maintained and can be used normally. The hotel has an open-air public hot spring with sea views. Although the bathroom is old, it is very clean. If the railings of the open-air hot spring can be removed to make a frameless pool, the business will definitely be better.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Ocean View
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
The location is very good, 5 minutes walk from the station, opposite McDonald's and a local fruit shop. The concierge will wait for you at the door with a list, and speaks fluent English. I didn't order a meal, so I went to eat the barbecue that Usami Lonely Gourmet checked in. I booked a sea view room for less than 800, on the 3rd floor, on the same floor as the restaurant, and there was a smell of food in the corridor... The room is huge, with a mud room entrance, a simple kitchen in the corridor (the stove is sealed), a dressing table in the corridor, and a Japanese-style room. The balcony has no obstruction to the sea view, and I can imagine the prosperity of the bubble economy era. The facilities are now very broken 😂, but they are all clean and usable... At night, the sea breeze makes the aluminum alloy sliding door clang, and with the sound of the waves, the bathroom is patched with tape, and the wall is cracked. The public bath is on the basement floor, and the outdoor pool can see the sea view.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Ocean View
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
The room faces the sea and is very large. It has a double bed and a tatami. When I arrived on the first morning, I sat on the bed and watched the sunrise. I was very touched by the service. I enjoyed hot spring baths every day and lived a comfortable life. It is close to Ito Station and the route is convenient. There is a Yokoji Line in front of the hotel. Turn left and there is a McDonald's. Turn right. 7-11 and a large supermarket and duty-free shop
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
(Beach view) Japanese-style room 6 tatami + Western-style twin 40 square meters Beach side 2-5F [Japanese-western room] [Nightlife view] [Ocean view]
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
A great hot spring hotel, very close to Ito Station, with a balcony facing the sea. You can watch the sunrise from the balcony in the morning. There are supermarkets and Maimen nearby. Although the front desk doesn't speak much English, the service is still very friendly and they will also give English instructions for using the hot springs.
Original TextTranslated by Google
xiaoyu
Deluxe Western-Style Room with Ocean Front
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
An old-fashioned Japanese-style hotel with a stunning sea view. It happened to be a small fireworks display. The waiters were all elderly and very enthusiastic. They spoke fluent English. The included dinner would be boring to eat for several days. Free shaved ice. It's perfect for summer. The eels next to it are very nice. It's very close to Ito Station on foot. There's also a bathing beach next to it. The waves are not big, so it's suitable for children to play.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Changkongyue
(Beach view) Japanese-style room 6 tatami + Western-style twin 40 square meters Beach side 2-5F [Japanese-western room] [Nightlife view] [Ocean view]
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
The style of the Showa period is relatively old. The air conditioner has a history, but the refrigeration is not yet there. The room is large. In addition to two single beds, there is also a Japanese-style small room that can be used as a floor. The full sea view of the room exceeds expectations, and the window is less than 20 meters from the sea. The hot spring has two outdoor and indoor pools, and the outdoor one faces the sea with a full sea view.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Ocean View
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
The room decoration is a bit old, but it is clean and the hotel service is good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Ocean View
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
整體非常舒適:房間空間非常大,還有一間很有日本特色的和室,有很清爽的竹蓆香味,令人印象深刻。 之前擔心設備有些陳舊,實際上這些老式家電功能相當完好,而且小電器很全(還有提供熱水的飲水機、小冰箱),完美超出預期。
Translate
Guest User
Deluxe Western-Style Room With Ocean Front
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
非常好,住的很舒服,性價比高,海景特別好,可以看日出,房間很大,前台的工作人員態度特別好,服務很到位,以後還會再選擇這家酒店 設施:齊全 衞生:乾淨整潔 環境:離伊東站很近 服務:熱情周到
Translate
JJFA
(Beach View) Japanese-Style Room 6 Tatami + Western-Style Twin 40 Square Meters Beach Side 2-5F[Japanese-Western Room][Nightlife View][Ocean View]
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
30 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
除沒有晚餐(可能是客人有點少),其它:住(和西兩宜)、吃(早餐和西兩宜)、浴(可邊泡邊仰望大海胡思亂想)均令人滿意。
Translate
Guest User
Standard, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, Ocean View
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
海邊上可以直接看海,工作人員態度也挺好,房間很大
Translate
Xiangxiangbao🦭
Standard, Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath, City View
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 13, 2024
一般性。不是特別好 很老的酒店
Translate
MarianJ007
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
This hotel is located near Orange Beach and Ito Marine Town Roadside Station in Ito City. The front desk staff are very nice. The hotel has a Showa-era atmosphere and is a little old. Because it was Christmas, a large (teddy) bear was wearing a Christmas costume. We had a panoramic view of Orange Beach from our Japanese-Western room on the fifth floor. We had a 6-tatami Japanese-style room and a Western-style room, and the Western-style room had a chair set, so we relaxed in separate rooms for two people. There was a kitchen in the room, probably because it was a resort condominium a long time ago (but it is not in use now). The unit bath in the room was not a small type, so it did not feel cramped. The large public bath was on a rotating basis for men and women, was located in the basement, and had about 15 washing areas. The bath felt like a Roman bath. The shower head was large and the shower was strong, so it was easy to wash my hair. To get to the open-air bath, open the door in the bathroom and climb the stairs. There was an unobstructed ocean view, which was very nice. I could see Oshima in the distance. The water in the open-air bath was a light brown color. When I went to the bath before 6:30 the next morning, the sky and sea, dyed red by the morning glow, looked very beautiful from the open-air bath. It was cold early in the morning, but the hot spring was very relaxing. The washing and changing area was spacious, and there was a water cooler inside. Toners and milky lotions were also available. We had dinner at the venue, but there were only two groups of us, and the other customers had finished eating first, so we were the only ones there. It was grilled abalone, but I prefer sashimi to grilled abalone with butter, so I asked if it could be made into sashimi, and they made it for me. When I order grilled abalone, I usually ask to have it made into sashimi, and they usually refuse, but here they made it into sashimi, which made me really happy. The abalone was big, and my partner was happy, saying, "If I ate this at a sushi restaurant, I would be charged 5,000 yen!" The seafood hotpot, appetizers, sashimi, boiled rockfish, and rice in a pot were all delicious, and it was a satisfying dinner. The sake we had was "Masumi Ginjo Dry" from Suwa, Nagano, which was rich and full-bodied, and "Wakatake Junmai Sake Shihowari Tate Dry" from Shimada City, Shizuoka, which was fresh and delicious (1,300 yen each, 300cc). Wakatake was a new sake. The items were perfect for sake. The staff at the restaurant were very calm and polite. The breakfast buffet was also good. There were two sessions, from 7:00 and 8:00. There were four types of raw dried fish (flavored fish, mackerel, puffer fish, salmon) that you could grill at your seat. At the buffet, most fish are already grilled, but if you grill it yourself, it doesn't get hard and it's delicious. It takes a long time to grill the dried fish, so I thought it would be a good idea to bring the dried fish to your seat first and start grilling it, and bring other items in the meantime. We also ate a variety of things, such as four types of pickled vegetables, sardines simmered with plum, and roasted pork. My partner was eating curry from a big bowl, so I said, "You brought it on a really big plate." He replied, "There was only a curry plate. The curry is delicious." It was a great Izu-style buffet with lots of dried fish. It was a reasonable hotel, but the staff were very welcoming and hospitable. The hot springs and food were great, so I would like to use this hotel again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/16
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
When I booked, the rate was cheap and there were some pretty bad reviews, so I was a little worried, but after actually using the hotel I realized that the reviews were not accurate at all. The building is quite old, but it has been renovated and the rooms are very clean and have ocean and beach views. Ocean view rooms on the 6th floor and above have an unobstructed view of the ocean directly in front of you. For dinner, there was so much seafood on the tables for families and groups that it was hard to eat, and the boiled alfonsino, which was a big fish for every two people, was the highlight. If I had to find a bad thing, it would be that the parking lot is about a 5-6 minute walk from the hotel. I would definitely come back.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Since the building is quite old, both the interior and the hallways have deteriorated considerably. There are many gaps in the hallways that are covered with tape, and there is only one elevator, which is quite inconvenient. The room feels like a slightly larger business hotel. There is a unit bath in the room, but it is very dirty. Both the open-air and indoor baths are small. Most of the users are elderly, and many of the staff are also elderly. is. It is not barrier-free, so people with disabilities should refrain from using it.
Original TextTranslated by Google